Question Kuril: Lavrov called the condition for concluding a peace treaty with Tokyo


On November 23, 2019, Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov told the media that Tokyo must recognize Moscow’s sovereignty over the Kuril Islands to conclude a peace treaty, while at the same time expressing concern over the US-Japan military-political alliance. So the Russian minister commented on the words of the Secretary General of the Government of Japan, Yoshihide Sugi, that his country would continue negotiations only on the basis of its basic position - the solution of the territorial problem, and then the conclusion of a peace treaty.


It should be noted that the communication (negotiations) of the representatives of Russia and Japan took place on November 22, 2019. It is specified that the dialogue between the parties will continue. In December 2019, Toshimitsu Motegi, the new foreign minister of the country of the “rising sun,” should make his first visit to Russia.

With all due respect to the Secretary of the Cabinet of Ministers, we are nevertheless guided by the agreements that are reached at the highest level between the President of Russia and the Prime Minister of Japan. They agreed to advance in discussing the problems that remain with us, on the basis of the 1956 declaration, which clearly states: first, we recognize the territorial integrity and sovereignty of Russia over all our lands, including these territories, thereby recognizing the results of World War II, and then maybe everything else will be discussed

- said Lavrov.

Lavrov added that the strengthening of the US-Japan military-political alliance creates additional obstacles to the conclusion of a peace treaty between Tokyo and Moscow. This is a real problem that makes it impossible to give new quality to Russian-Japanese relations. Lavrov recalled that even when the 1956 declaration was only being agreed upon, then the USSR already declared that it could be implemented and fully implemented, exclusively in the context of ending the US military presence in Japan.

Regarding the behavior of the United States in the world, including in the Asia-Pacific region, in relations with Japan, the United States does not hesitate to publicly confirm that the main threat to them is Russia and China, that all their military alliances are with Japan and with Australia, and with the Republic of Korea will be built on the basis of these threats and challenges. But of course, we drew attention yesterday at a meeting with the Japanese Foreign Minister to the fact that this is at variance with the assurances that the Japanese give us that the Japanese-American military-political alliance is not directed against the Russian Federation

- said Lavrov.

Lavrov stressed that a list of specific concerns of the Russian side has already been transferred to the Japanese side. The Japanese promised to respond and now the Russians are waiting for an answer to continue the discussion.
  • Photos used: https://vybor.news/
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 23 November 2019 15: 00
    +3
    What do they run with this peace treaty, like a chicken with an egg. Why do we need this peace treaty ??? What is the use of it for us? Yes, and the mind is enough for this unnecessary peace treaty to give the island. Let the Japanese first give the gold back to Russia, which they left in storage, and only then they stutter about the islands. And then we got a gold coin for ourselves, we didn’t take indemnity from them after the victory in the Second World War (their friends Americans took in full from Japan, plus they brought their troops into their territory and still do not leave, they probably want something else) , and even give the islands, whether you want a lot.
    1. Sake Offline Sake
      Sake (Sake) 23 November 2019 20: 53
      -4
      What about stolen gold in Spain? After all, 510 tons were squandered before they threw out the Stalinist assault force (in fact the regular troops of the Red Army and the NKVD, almost like in the Donbass ichtamnet) from Spain.
      1. plabu Offline plabu
        plabu 23 November 2019 23: 21
        0
        Teach the materiel, in a different topic they already wrote everything to you - there was no theft there)
        1. Sake Offline Sake
          Sake (Sake) 24 November 2019 16: 23
          -3
          At night, under heavy guard, the gold was shipped to Odessa on four different ships KIM, Kursk, Neva and Volgoles, which delivered the stolen goods on November 2, 36. And do you call this act of theft a gift?
          1. plabu Offline plabu
            plabu 24 November 2019 16: 37
            +1
            The decision to send gold to the USSR was made by the leaders of the Spanish Republican government - Prime Minister Francisco Largo Caballero and Finance Minister Juan Lopez Negrin in October 1936.

            - they already wrote to you that since there is a decision of the SPANISH GOVERNMENT, it is NOT THEFT or theft - I wanted to write to you to teach international law, but you still DO NOT know what it is) ....
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 23 November 2019 15: 01
    0
    - Yes, again ...- everything is around ... yes ...- Why Russia is still mumbling and mumbling ...
    - This is how Russia would mumble about Crimea today ... - they say, we are ready to renew friendly partnership with Ukraine if it recognizes Crimea as the territory of Russia ... But we turn a blind eye to the fact that the Bandera regime is in Ukraine ... - and we admit .. that this is a "legally established regime" ... - And since this is a legally established regime that supports the Ukrainian people ... - so is the fact that Crimea is Russian (after all, this is also supported by the Russian people) ... - so you and Ukraine ... - recognize that Crimea is Russian ...
    - That's about such nonsense and rubbish and would always be carried by Russian state officials when it came to Crimea ...
    - But there is no such thing ... -Russia clearly, concretely and firmly stated that Crimea is the territory of Russia ... -And that all issues on this subject ... are closed and not discussed ...
    - So why does Russia just as firmly not declare to Japan (and everyone who cares about this issue) about its Kuril Islands that this topic has long been closed ???
    “He will state once and for all ...- and close this topic ... once and for all.”
    1. Oleg Rambover Online Oleg Rambover
      Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 23 November 2019 15: 48
      +2
      Probably want to sell more expensive.
  3. Sake Offline Sake
    Sake (Sake) 23 November 2019 20: 46
    -4
    The stolen islands will look like acne on the ass of an elephant when Siberia waves its hand!
    1. plabu Offline plabu
      plabu 24 November 2019 17: 08
      0
      Forbid you to dream?) Why? You can dream everyone, even you))) dream ...
  4. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 23 November 2019 21: 35
    -1
    Bargaining continues! There is no other explanation.

Вопрос Курил: Лавров назвал условие для заключения мирного договора с Токио


23 ноября 2019 года глава внешнеполитического ведомства России Сергей Лавров заявил СМИ, что Токио должен признать суверенитет Москвы над Курилами для заключения мирного договора, заодно выразив озабоченность американо-японским военно-политическим альянсом. Так российский министр прокомментировал слова генсека правительства Японии Есихидэ Суги о том, что его страна продолжит переговоры только на основе своей базовой позиции - решение территориальной проблемы, а затем заключение мирного договора.

Нужно отметить, что общение (переговоры) представителей России и Японии состоялось 22 ноября 2019 года. Уточняется, что диалог между сторонами будет продолжен. В декабре 2019 года свой первый визит в Россию должен совершить новый глава МИД страны «восходящего солнца» Тосимицу Мотэги.


При всем уважении к секретарю кабинета министров мы все-таки руководствуемся договоренностями, которые достигаются на высшем уровне между президентом России и премьер-министром Японии. Они договорились продвигаться в обсуждении проблем, которые у нас остаются, на основе декларации 1956 года, в которой четко сказано: сначала мы признаем территориальную целостность и суверенитет России над всеми нашими землями, включая и эти территории, признаем тем самым итоги Второй мировой войны, а потом, возможно, будет обсуждаться все остальное

- указал Лавров.

Лавров добавил, что укрепление американо-японского военно-политического альянса создает дополнительные препятствия для заключения мирного договора между Токио и Москвой. Это реальная проблема, которая не дает возможности придать новое качество российско-японским отношениям. Лавров напомнил, что еще когда декларация 1956 года только согласовывалась, то уже тогда СССР заявил, что ее можно будет реализовать и выполнить в полном объеме, исключительно в контексте прекращения военного присутствия США на территории Японии.

Что касается поведения Соединенных Штатов в мире и, в том числе в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе, в отношениях с Японией Соединенные Штаты не стесняются публично подтверждать, что главной угрозой для них является Россия и Китай, что все их военные альянсы - и с Японией, и с Австралией, и с Республикой Корея будут выстраиваться, исходя из этих угроз и вызовов. Но мы, конечно, привлекли вчера на встрече с министром иностранных дел Японии внимание к тому, что это расходится с заверениями, которые нам дают японцы о ненаправленности японо-американского военно-политического альянса против Российской Федерации

- сказал Лавров.

Лавров подчеркнул, что японской стороне уже передан перечень конкретных озабоченностей российской стороны. Японцы пообещали отреагировать и теперь россияне ждут ответа для продолжения дискуссии.
Использованы фотографии: https://vybor.news/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Афиноген Офлайн
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 23 ноября 2019 15:00
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Что они бегают с этим мирным договором, как курица с яйцом. Зачем нам нужен этот мирный договор??? Какая нам от этого польза? Да еще и ума хватит за этот никому не нужный мирный договор острова отдать. Пусть японцы сначала золотишко отдадут Российское, оставленное им на хранение, а уж потом про острова заикаются. А то и золотишко себе присвоили, контрибуцию с них мы не стали брать после победы во второй мировой (их друзья америкосы взяли с Японии сполна, плюс ввели свои войска на их территорию и до сих пор не уходят, наверно, еще чего-то хотят), да еще и острова отдайте, не много ли хотите.
    1. Sake Офлайн
      Sake (Sake) 23 ноября 2019 20:53
      -4
      • 0
      • 4
      А как быть с украденным золотом в Испании? Как никак 510 тонн скомуниздили, перед тем как выкинули сталинский десант (по факту регулярные войска РККА и НКВД, почти как на Донбассе ихтамнетов) из Испании.
      1. 321 Онлайн
        321 (321) 23 ноября 2019 23:21
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        Учи матчасть, в другой теме уже тебе все написали - никакой кражи там не было)
        1. Sake Офлайн
          Sake (Sake) 24 ноября 2019 16:23
          -3
          • 0
          • 3
          Ночью, под усиленной охраной, золото отгрузили в Одессу на четыре разных корабля КИМ, Курск, Нева и Волголес, которые и доставили украденное 2 ноября 36 г. И этот акт воровства ты называешь подарком?
          1. 321 Онлайн
            321 (321) 24 ноября 2019 16:37
            +1
            • 1
            • 0
            Решение об отправке золота в СССР приняли руководители республиканского правительства Испании - премьер-министр Франсиско Ларго Кабальеро и министр финансов Хуан Лопес Негрин в октябре 1936 года.

            - уже тебе писали, что поскольку есть решение ИСПАНСКОГО ПРАВИТЕЛЬСТВА, то воровством или кражей это уже НЕ ЯВЛЯЕТСЯ - хотел тебе написать, чтобы ты международное право учил, но ты все равно НЕ знаешь, что это такое)....
  2. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 23 ноября 2019 15:01
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    - Да, опять...-всё вокруг...да около...-Чего Россия всё мямлит и мямлит...
    - Вот так бы сегодня Россия мямлила бы про Крым...-мол, мы готовы с Украиной возобновить дружеские партнёрские отношения, если она признает Крым территорией России... Вот мы же закрываем глаза на то, что на Украине бандеровский режим...-и признаём.., что это "законно установленный режим"... - А раз это законно установленный режим, который поддерживает украинский народ... -так и то, что Крым российский (ведь это тоже поддерживает российский народ)... -так что и вы, и Украина... -признайте, что Крым российский...
    - Вот примерно такую ахинею и белиберду и несли бы всегда российские государственные ответственные лица, когда речь заходила бы о Крыме...
    - Но такого же нет... -Россия чётко, конкретно и твёрдо заявила, что Крым - это территория России... -И что все вопросы на эту тему...закрыты и не обсуждаются...
    - Так чего же Россия точно так же твёрдо не заявит Японии (и всем, кого волнует этот вопрос) про свои Курильские острова, что эта тема давно закрыта???
    - Заявит раз и навсегда...-и закроет эту тему...раз и навсегда.
    1. Oleg Rambover Офлайн
      Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 23 ноября 2019 15:48
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Наверное, продать хотят подороже.
  3. Sake Офлайн
    Sake (Sake) 23 ноября 2019 20:46
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    Украденные острова будут смотреться как прыщи на заднице у слона, когда Сибирь помашет ручкой!
    1. 321 Онлайн
      321 (321) 24 ноября 2019 17:08
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Запретить тебе мечтать?) Зачем? Мечтать можно всем, даже тебе))) мечтай...
  4. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 23 ноября 2019 21:35
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Торг продолжается! Другого объяснения нет.