The engine "Cortege" has become an aircraft


Summer 2019 years сообщалосьthat the automobile engine of the Cortege family can become aviation. Since then, very little time has passed, and now, it became known that the Central Institute of Aviation Motors named after P.I. Baranov (TsIAM), is a member of the SEC “N.E. Zhukovsky ", completed the research work" Adaptation ".


The details of the transformation of the automobile engine into an aircraft were shared with RIA News CIAM employees. It is noted that engine tests as part of a propulsion system with a propeller were successful.

The head of the TsIAM department, Lev Finkelberg, explained that an assessment was made of the possible use of such an engine on twin-engine nine-seat and single-engine six-seat aircraft of local airlines. According to him, the most difficult thing was to adapt the fuel system, ignition and control systems to aviation regulations. But CIAM engineers were able to solve these problems, despite the design features of the units and their location on the engine.

The main difficulty was to obtain the required characteristics, since in the “aviation” modes the car engine almost never works

- said Finkelberg.

It should be added that the tests were carried out on the screw stand of the Voronezh LLC “Experimental Design Bureau of Motor Engineering” (LLC “OKBM”) by the specialists of CIAM, NAMI (developer of “Cortege”) and the mentioned OKBM. During the tests, engine characteristics were obtained in the range from small earth gas to take-off mode, its starts and throttle response were checked. So the results confirmed the specific characteristics declared in the technical task for liter power, fuel consumption and engine weight. Studies of the APD-500 demonstrator, created on the basis of the Cortege automobile engine, will be continued. Ahead of testing in the TsIAM thermal pressure chamber and testing on an experimental aircraft.
Photos used: https://www.pinterest.com.au/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 23 November 2019 15: 08
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Is it a photo, or is it really so ugly? Especially the grilles below, and the radiator, does it bring something to the Chinese-car industry? However, maybe someone will like it, anything can happen. Well, what about the engine, I find it difficult to say something, what does this attempt to unify mean? Either the aircraft engine seems to be needed, but there is nothing more to take as a basis, or is it a very successful solution that kills the “2 birds with one stone”? Well, and the engine may not be bad, nevertheless, Porsche Engineering applied to the development.
    1. tol100v Offline
      tol100v (Igor) 23 November 2019 16: 58
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Quote: Arkharov
      Whether the aircraft engine seems to be needed ...

      There has never been and never will be anything good from crossing a “snake and a hedgehog”! Another desire of "developers" to sit on two chairs! Absolutely different requirements for mass-power-temperature-flow (fuel and air) and many other characteristics! In the first approximation - a simple cut of public money at R&D as agreed by all parties involved! The crime is obvious!
      1. Arkharov Offline
        Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 23 November 2019 18: 05
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Very likely.
    2. Observer2014 Offline
      Observer2014 24 November 2019 08: 57
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Is it a photo, or is it really so ugly? Especially the grilles below, and the radiator, does it bring something to the Chinese-car industry?

      Come on you. We do not ride on this "member". Let them ride and think it's cool and beautiful. laughing And the fact that the engine was “tamed” there for aviation was called - I want to be a Rolls-Royce. Agree, somehow it’s unprofitable even for those who have money, like fools - candy wrappers, to do an engine only for piece these horror stories. wassat Let them at least do something already. Everyone has his own hobby. For example, I draw. Medvedev Dmitry Anatolyevich over there loves computers. Well, someone likes to play “cars”. So nothing special.
      1. Arkharov Offline
        Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 24 November 2019 09: 05
        0
        • 2
        • 2
        It’s much better to draw. It’s not so expensive for the state. And I think, to buy a dozen Rolls-Royces for "this fraternity" would be much cheaper than these "games with cars."
        1. Observer2014 Offline
          Observer2014 24 November 2019 09: 13
          +2
          • 3
          • 1
          Quote: Arkharov
          It’s much better to draw.

          yes Yes. Especially for the country's budget is not so expensive. Although it’s half the trouble to play cars. And children's fun for the budget. It’s worse when someone came up with a supersonic strategist Tu-160 to do a business plane, and I’d like to say that it would be better to draw this one. laughing
    3. Pishenkov Offline
      Pishenkov (Alexey) 25 November 2019 10: 41
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Is it a photo, or is it really so ugly? Especially the grilles below, and the radiator, does it bring something to the Chinese-car industry?

      “They are all like that now.” If you look at Rolls, Maserati or the same Cadillacs - all the same chromed plastic, cheap gratings, etc., everything is so unnaturally brilliant that it hurts your eyes ... that’s why the general impression of the "Chinese automobile industry" is about cheaper segment I generally keep quiet. The ageless classic design, the last real chrome on cars, the quality and real solidity of exclusive brands are a thing of the past, along with letters on paper and cassette recorders ... crying
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Tektor Offline
    Tektor (Tektor) 25 November 2019 12: 08
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Why is there no data on engine power and fuel consumption? Indeed, precisely because of these parameters and its hybridity, this engine will have advantages over competitors. It was claimed that its power would be 860 hp. and another 100 hp will give an electric built-in motor, i.e. In total, you can pass for 1000 hp. during further development. And this is exactly the engine that the new An-2 generation needs in order to carry up to 19 passengers.

Двигатель «Кортежа» стал авиационным


Летом 2019 года сообщалось, что автомобильный двигатель семейства «Кортеж» может стать авиационным. С тех пор прошло совсем немного времени и вот, стало известно, что Центральный институт авиационного моторостроения имени П. И. Баранова (ЦИАМ), входит в НИЦ «Институт имени Н.Е. Жуковского», завершил научно-исследовательскую работу «Адаптация».

Подробностями превращения автомобильного двигателя в авиационный поделились с РИА Новости работники ЦИАМ. Отмечается, что испытания двигателя в составе силовой установки с воздушным винтом прошли успешно.


Начальник отдела ЦИАМ Лев Финкельберг пояснил, что была проведена оценка возможного использования такого двигателя на двухдвигательном девятиместном и однодвигательном шестиместном самолетах местных авиалиний. По его словам, трудней всего было адаптировать топливную систему, системы зажигания и управления под авиационные правила. Но инженерам ЦИАМ удалось решить эти задачи, несмотря на конструктивные особенности агрегатов и их расположением на двигателе.

Главной же сложностью стало получение требуемых характеристик, поскольку на «авиационных» режимах автомобильный двигатель практически никогда не работает

- сказал Финкельберг.

Нужно добавить, что испытания проводились на винтовом стенде воронежского ООО «Опытно-конструкторского бюро моторостроения» (ООО «ОКБМ») силами специалистов ЦИАМ, НАМИ (разработчик «Кортежа») и упомянутого ОКБМ. В ходе испытаний были получены характеристики двигателя в диапазоне от земного малого газа до взлетного режима, проверены его запуски и приемистость. Так что результаты подтвердили заявленные в техническом задании удельные характеристики по литровой мощности, расходу топлива и весу двигателя. Исследования демонстратора АПД-500, созданного на базе автомобильного двигателя «Кортеж», будут продолжены. Впереди испытания в термобарокамере ЦИАМ и проверка на экспериментальном летательном аппарате.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.pinterest.com.au/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Архаров Онлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 23 ноября 2019 15:08
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    То ли фото такое, или действительно такой страшненький? Особенно решетки внизу, да и радиаторная, что-то китайско-автопромное навевает? Впрочем, может кому-то и понравится, всякое бывает. Ну, а насчет двигателя затрудняюсь что-то сказать, о чем говорит эта попытка унификации? То ли, авиадвигатель вроде бы и нужен, а за основу взять больше нечего, то ли очень удачное решение, убивающее "2-х зайцев"? Ну, а двигатель может и неплохой, все-таки Porsche Engineering к разработке приложилось.
    1. тол100в Офлайн
      тол100в (Игорь) 23 ноября 2019 16:58
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Цитата: Архаров
      То ли, авиадвигатель вроде бы и нужен...

      Никогда ничего хорошего от скрещивания "ужа и ежика" не было и не будет! Очередное желание "разработчиков" посидеть на двух стульях! Абсолютно разные требования по массово-силовым-температурно-расходным (по топливу и воздуху) и очень многим другим характеристикам! В первом приближении - простой распил казенных денег на НИОКРе по согласованию всех участвующих сторон! Состав преступления - налицо!
      1. Архаров Онлайн
        Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 23 ноября 2019 18:05
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Очень похоже на правду.
    2. Наблюдатель2014 (Сергей) 24 ноября 2019 08:57
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      То ли фото такое, или действительно такой страшненький? Особенно решетки внизу, да и радиаторная, что-то китайско-автопромное навевает?

      Да ладно вам. Нам на этом "членовозе" не ездить. Пусть ездят и думают, что круто и красиво. laughing А то, что там движок "примостырить" удалось для авиации, так то называется - хочу быть Роллс-ройс. Согласитесь, как-то накладно даже для тех, у кого денег, как у дураков - фантиков, двигатель только для штучных этих страшилок делать. wassat Пусть хоть что-то сделают уже. У каждого своё хобби. Я, например, рисую. Медведев Дмитрий Анатольевич вон компьютеры любит. Ну а кто-то в "машинки" любит играть. Так что ничего особенного.
      1. Архаров Онлайн
        Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 24 ноября 2019 09:05
        0
        • 2
        • 2
        Намного лучше рисовать. Для государства не так накладно. И думаю, закупить для "этой братии" десяток Роллс-ройсов было бы значительно дешевле этих "игр с машинками".
        1. Наблюдатель2014 (Сергей) 24 ноября 2019 09:13
          +2
          • 3
          • 1
          Цитата: Архаров
          Намного лучше рисовать.

          yes Да. Особенно для бюджета страны не так накладно. Хотя в машинки играться это, считай, полбеды. И детские забавы для бюджета. Хуже, когда из сверхзвукового стратега Ту-160 бизнес-самолёт придумал кто-то делать.Так и хочется сказать - лучше бы рисовать этот кто-то начал. laughing
    3. Пишенков Офлайн
      Пишенков (Алексей) 25 ноября 2019 10:41
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      То ли фото такое, или действительно такой страшненький? Особенно решетки внизу, да и радиаторная, что-то китайско-автопромное навевает?

      - они сейчас все такие. Если на Роллсы, Мазерати или те же Кадиллаки сблизи посмотреть - всё тот же хромированный пластик, дешёвые решёточки и т.п., всё настолько неестественно блестящее, что аж глаза режет... оттого и общее впечатление "китайского автопрома", про более дешёвый сегмент я вообще молчу. Нестареющий классический дизайн, последний настоящий хром на автомобилях, качество и реальная солидность эксклюзивных марок ушли в прошлое вместе с письмами на бумаге и кассетными магнитофонами... crying
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Tektor Офлайн
    Tektor (Tektor) 25 ноября 2019 12:08
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Почему нет данных по мощности двигателя и расхода топлива? Ведь именно из-за этих параметров и его гибридности этот двигатель и будет иметь преимущества перед конкурентами. Заявлялось, что его мощность составит 860 л.с. и ещё 100 л.с. даст электрический встроенный двигатель, т.е. суммарно можно перевалить за 1000 л.с. при дальнейшей отработке. А это именно тот двигатель, который нужен новому поколению Ан-2, чтобы перевозить до 19 пассажиров.