The legendary Izh motorcycle got an electric version


The cult Soviet motorcycle IZH, which was produced by the Izhevsk plant from 1929 to 2008, became electric. The “Kalashnikov” concern decided to “resurrect” the legend by presenting a prototype bike at the “PROJECTORIA” forum. The modern version of IL is called Café Racer.


It is worth recalling that the very concept of “cafe racer” originated in England in the 60s of the last century and characterizes a separate direction in motoculture. Enthusiasts “refined” factory models of bikes and organized races from a cafe to a certain point in the city. The main goals of such competitions were: speed development of more than 100 mph and, of course, victory.

The speed of the modern Café Racer from Kalashnikov is slightly below its predecessors and is limited to 100 km / h. At the same time, the battery of the electric bike allows it to cover a distance of up to 100 km.

The weight of the modern IL is 155 kg. The power of the water-cooled electric motor reaches 50 kW (about 68 hp).

Despite the fact that presented by the Kalashnikov concern, the domestic Café Racer is in a fully functional state, nothing is known about the start of serial production.

It's too early to talk about it

- summarized the developer.
  • Photos used: https://kalashnikov.media/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 25 November 2019 12: 20
    +1
    It's cool, modern, but ... for cafe-racer he still needs something — the sound of the engine, vibration, smoke, and finally ... in short, SENSATIONS and surroundings. And this, in my opinion, is the main thing for this type of motorcycle, for which it is generally made and acquired. And so it turned out an electric scooter with the appearance of something like a motorcycle. Does it need someone ???
  2. fevralsk.morev.75 (Sergey Morev) 28 November 2019 02: 22
    +2
    Why argue that the battery, electric motor, headlamp are Chinese? And they noticed that motorcycles were produced in Izhevsk from 1929 to 2008. That is, in the terrible 90s they released, and under Vladimir - the Red Sun, during the period of rising from the knees of Russia, they suddenly stopped. It seems that the mortgage crisis in the United States hit production in Izhevsk. Putin is not guilty.
  3. The comment was deleted.

Легендарный мотоцикл «Иж» получил электрическую версию


Культовый советский мотоцикл «ИЖ», выпуском которого занимался ижевский завод с 1929 по 2008 год, стал электрическим. «Воскресить» легенду решил концерн «Калашников», представив прототип байка в рамках форума «ПроеКТОриЯ». Современная версия «ИЖ» получила название Café Racer.

Стоит напомнить, что само понятие «кафе рейсер» зародилось в Англии в 60-х годах прошлого столетия и характеризует отдельное направление в мотокультуре. Энтузиасты «дорабатывали» заводские модели байков и устраивали гонки от кафе до определенной точки города. Главными целями таких состязаний были: развитие скорости более 100 миль/час и, естественно, победа.


Скорость современного Café Racer от «Калашникова» слегка не дотягивает до своих предшественников и ограничивается 100 км/ч. При этом, аккумулятор электробайка позволяет ему преодолевать расстояние до 100 км.

Вес современного «ИЖ» составляет 155 кг. Мощность электродвигателя с водяным охлаждением достигает 50 кВт (около 68 л.с.).

Несмотря на то, что представленный концерном «Калашников», отечественный Café Racer находится в полностью функциональном состоянии, о начале серийного выпуска пока ничего известно.

Об этом говорить рано

– резюмировал разработчик.
Использованы фотографии: https://kalashnikov.media/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Пишенков Онлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 25 ноября 2019 12:20
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Прикольно, современно, но... для cafe-racer ему ещё кой-чего не хватает - звука мотора, вибрации, дыма, наконец...короче, ОЩУЩЕНИЙ и антуража. А это, по-моему, для такого типа мотоцикла главное, для чего он вообще делается и приобретается. А так получился электроскутер с видом чего-то типа мотоцикла. Надо оно кому-то???
  2. fevralsk.morev.75 Офлайн
    fevralsk.morev.75 (Сергей Морев) 28 ноября 2019 02:22
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    На что спорим, что аккумулятор, электродвигатель, фара - китайские? А заметили, что мотоциклы выпускались в Ижевске с 1929 по 2008 года. То есть, в ужасные 90-е выпускали, а при Владимире - Красном Солнышке, в период поднимания с колен России, вдруг перестали. Похоже, ипотечный кризис в США ударил по производству в Ижевске. ПутинНеВиноват.