Kurds explain their impudent attacks on Russian patrols in Syria


Recently we Reportedas after the arson of the Russian Typhoon armored vehicle, the adequate Kurdish military recorded an apology to Russia. And so, war correspondent Oleg Blokhin talked with the Kurds living in northeast Syria and found out why they threw stones at the armored vehicles of the joint patrol of Russia and Turkey. What he wrote about in his Telegram channel.


The journalist visited the village of Ali Shar, located five kilometers from the city of Kobani. This village is located in a zone jointly patrolled by the Russian military police (VP) and the Turkish army. It is here that the Kurds throw stones at the patrol armored vehicles.

Blokhin noted that the attitude towards the Russians in the village is friendly and the locals do not mind the presence of the Russian air forces. At the same time, the attitude towards the Turks is diametrically opposite (frankly negative), because the invasion of the Turkish army was accompanied by air strikes and shelling. He asked the Kurds why then they were harming the armored vehicles of the Russian air forces.

Yes, they didn’t understand ... And they were all started because the Turks were skating here. You yourself see that we treat you normally

- answered one of the local residents.

It should be recalled that since the beginning of the joint Russian-Turkish patrol, the Kurds have repeatedly attacked convoys. They threw stones and improvised objects, beat armored vehicles with sledgehammers and bombarded them with Molotov cocktails.

It must be added that the Kurds are heterogeneous. For example, their pro-American unit, based in the Syrian Democratic Forces (SDS) Arab-Kurdish group, has already accused the Russian EaP of inaction during the Turkish army and “moderate” pro-Turkish terrorists from the Syrian Free Army (SSA) on the city of Ain Issa. This city was attacked from three directions, while aviation and artillery were used. Pro-American Kurds claim that all this happened before the eyes of the Russian EaP, which was inactive. Where their American allies were located, the Kurds did not report.

Russian forces position themselves as a guarantor of a ceasefire. But they did not take measures to stop the barbaric Turkish invasion. Ignoring Russian attacks, inability to perform the declared functions, causes the Syrian democratic forces to doubt the ability to be a guarantor of the non-use of military force

- says the statement of the SDS.

So the SDS “has doubts” in Russia's ability to provide political settlement throughout Syria. However, the very behavior of the SDS and their statement can be seen as a provocative attempt to discredit Russia's efforts to settle in Syria in favor of the United States.
  • Photos used: https://versiya.info/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 25 November 2019 19: 15
    0
    Well, the Kurds explained, what to take from them? And how should our military react to such attacks? I would like our generals, who urge not to succumb to provocations, give explanations! Or are they the only Kurds to blame?
    1. chemyurij Offline chemyurij
      chemyurij (chemyurij) 25 November 2019 20: 57
      0
      Quote: steel maker
      I would like our generals, who urge not to succumb to provocations, give explanations!

      To whom to give explanations? You? Generals, they are not generals for this, well, the generals did not explain, then they are generals, what to take from them.))) Do you have any questions for the Kurds? Ask them a question - why the Russian Military Police is with them, why does the Turkish Military Police have a reason to be in Syria? Weren't these Kurds one of the reasons for this, and what is more important?
  2. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 26 November 2019 12: 58
    +1
    These SDS absolutely go nuts! They themselves fell under the Americans, expected that they would help them and acted directly against the interests of the SAR and the Russian Federation, and now they are still outraged by something else! The Russians stopped this operation "Spring of Freedom", which actually saved these Kurds, and the Americans simply merged - and there are no complaints against them, but against the Russian Federation! Here you go! I have said for a long time that we should let the Turks deal with them - and it will become calmer in the region, and the Turks will be obliged to us ...

Курды объяснили свои дерзкие нападения на российские патрули в Сирии


Недавно мы сообщали, как после поджога российской бронемашины «Тайфун», адекватные курдские военные записали обращение с извинениями в адрес России. И вот, военный корреспондент Олег Блохин пообщался с курдами, проживающими на северо-востоке Сирии и выяснил, почему они бросали камни в бронемашины совместного патруля России и Турции. О чем написал в своем Telegram-канале.

Журналист побывал в деревне Али Шар, находящейся в пяти километрах от города Кобани. Эта деревня расположена в зоне, которую совместно патрулируют российская военная полиция (ВП) и турецкая армия. Именно тут курды закидывают камнями бронемашины патруля.


Блохин отметил, что отношение к россиянам в деревне дружелюбное и местные жители не возражают против присутствия российской ВП. При этом отношение к туркам диаметрально противоположное (откровенно негативное), ведь вторжение турецкой армии сопровождалось авианалетами и артобстрелами. Он поинтересовался у курдов, зачем тогда они вредили бронемашинам российской ВП.

Да не разобрали... И заведены все были из-за того, что турки тут катаются. Ты же сам видишь, что к вам мы нормально относимся

- ответил один из местных жителей.

Нужно напомнить, что с начала совместного российско-турецкого патрулирования, курды неоднократно нападали на конвои. Они кидались камнями и подручными предметами, били бронемашины кувалдами и забрасывали их коктейлями Молотова.

Нужно добавить, что курды неоднородны. Например, их проамериканская часть, обосновавшаяся в арабо-курдской группировке «Сирийские демократические силы» (СДС), уже обвинила российскую ВП в бездействии при наступлении турецкой армии и «умеренных» протурецких террористов из Сирийской свободной армии (ССА) на город Айн-Исса. Этот город был атакован с трех направлений, при этом использовалась авиация и артиллерия. Проамериканские курды утверждают, что все это происходило на глазах российской ВП, которая бездействовала. Где при этом находились их американские союзники, курды не сообщили.

Российские силы позиционируют себя в качестве гаранта прекращения огня. Но они не предприняли меры, чтобы остановить варварское турецкое вторжение. Игнорирование российскими войсками нападений, неспособность выполнять заявленные функции, вызывает у Сирийских демократических сил сомнения по поводу способности быть гарантом неприменения военной силы

- говорится в заявлении СДС.

Так что у СДС «есть сомнения» в способности России обеспечивать политическое урегулирование по всей Сирии. Однако само поведение СДС и их заявление можно рассматривать, как провокационную попытку дискредитировать усилия России по урегулированию в Сирии в угоду США.
Использованы фотографии: https://versiya.info/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 25 ноября 2019 19:15
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Ну, объяснились курды, что с них взять? А наши военные как должны на такие нападения реагировать? Хотелось бы, чтобы наши генералы, которые призывают не поддаваться на провокации, дали объяснения! Или у них только курды виноваты?
    1. chemyurij Офлайн
      chemyurij (chemyurij) 25 ноября 2019 20:57
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Цитата: сталевар
      Хотелось бы, чтобы наши генералы, которые призывают не поддаваться на провокации, дали объяснения!

      Кому давать объяснения? Вам? Генералы, они не для этого генералы, ну не объяснились генералы, на то они и генералы, что с них взять.))) К курдам у вас вопросов нет? Задайте им вопрос - почему Российская Военная Полиция находится у них, почему у Турецкой Военной Полиции есть повод находиться в Сирии? Не эти ли курды явились одной из причин этого, при чём немаловажной?
  2. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 26 ноября 2019 12:58
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Совсем офигели эти СДС! Сами легли под американцев, ждали, что те им помогут и действовали прямо против интересов САР и РФ, а теперь ещё чем-то возмущаются! Русские эту операцию "Родник свободы" остановили, чем реально этих курдов спасли, а американцы просто слились - и к ним претензий нет, а к РФ есть! Вот поди ж ты! Я давно говорил, над туркам дать с ними разобраться - и спокойнее станет в регионе, и турки нам будут обязаны...