Does Crimea pose a military threat to Europe and Africa?


Another ambiguous statement came from Kiev. The General Staff of Ukraine "praised" the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation for turning Crimea into a real fortress. However, this “nightmare military base” was for some reason called a threat to the Mediterranean. Is it really?


The head of the General Staff of Ukraine Khomchak, regarding the peninsula as a Russian military bridgehead, said:

It is considered as a Russian base, powerful, which should "nightmare" the whole of Europe and North Africa.


At the same time, the military leader specified that this refers to the region of the Mediterranean Sea, and not just the Black and Azov Regions. How adequate are the words of the Ukrainian commander?

Sea storm


Historically, Crimea ensured dominance of its owner over the Black and Azov Seas, due to its geographical location. With the advent of missile weapons, much has changed, but the importance of the peninsula as an unsinkable aircraft carrier is still difficult to overestimate. Over the past five years after reunification with Russia, much has been done to increase the defense capabilities of Crimea.

In March of this year, the military group on the peninsula was once again strengthened. The Black Sea Fleet was replenished with six submarines, as well as two frigates Admiral Essen and Admiral Grigorovich equipped with Caliber cruise missiles. The Crimean coast is now protected by three divisions of the Bastion anti-ship missile systems, capable of sending even an aircraft carrier to the bottom.

The Russian forces also included an aviation division and an air defense division. The sky above the peninsula is now reliably covered by anti-aircraft defense systems: S-400, S-300, Buk-M2, as well as the Pantsir-C1 air defense system, which have proved their effectiveness in Syria. Ukrainian military leaders are frightened by the army corps formed in Crimea. They believe that the Russian “campaign to Kiev” can begin immediately from two directions, Belarusian and Crimean.

All this power is sufficient to ensure the protection of the peninsula from external encroachments. But is it enough to “nightmare Europe and North Africa”?

Thunderstorm of the Mediterranean?


First, it must be clearly stated that the military doctrine of the Russian Federation is defensive in nature.

Secondly, even the accumulated military potential is not enough to capture and securely hold the Turkish straits and break through the Russian Black Sea Fleet into the Mediterranean Sea, where the Sixth US Fleet and their NATO allies would be waiting for him. We are still very far from the capabilities of the USSR. Information appeared in the media about the deployment of Tu-22M3 and Iskander strategic bombers in the Crimea, but was later refuted by the Federation Council:

Information that the Russian Federation deployed long-range Tu-22M3 bombers on the peninsula and deployed Iskander-M systems was distributed by mistake.


The irony is that the Tu-22M3, in which case, would have to deal with the Russian S-400, sold to Ankara. Let's not forget that in Romania, the Americans put elements of their missile defense system.

Thirdly, for a threat to North Africa and the Mediterranean region, Syria, where Russia already has military bases, and Libya, where it could appear if Khalifa Haftar won in the struggle for power, would be more suitable as a springboard.

It turns out that the head of the General Staff of Ukraine said a new word in military affairs.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 25 November 2019 17: 02
    0
    The author correctly and competently outlined the current situation. But why, with such a competent analysis, some do not even get it, why do we need military bases?

    You can’t fight in a foreign land, you have nothing to do on your own!
    1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
      Pishenkov (Alexey) 27 November 2019 12: 52
      +1
      I rarely agree with you, but there is nothing to object to. The quote is just kind of strange ... I probably wouldn’t completely agree with it ... To live normally on my land, in my opinion, it’s not at all necessary to fight with someone somewhere ... and there are enough examples in the world ...
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 26 November 2019 09: 39
    +3
    All right. Any unsinkable aircraft carrier - like Japan or Crimea - is a threat. Since with conventional aircraft carriers seams. And vice versa - any garbage will be a threat to the Crimea.
    Gauges, etc. reach both Africa and Europe. Only a few of them. And vice versa - in the Crimea, too, everyone gets it ..
  3. Port Offline Port
    Port 27 November 2019 10: 04
    0
    Quote: Sergey Latyshev
    Only a few of them

    Not a fact.
    1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
      Pishenkov (Alexey) 27 November 2019 12: 46
      0
      So far, unfortunately, a fact. Production does not keep up with the requirements of the aircraft.
  4. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 27 November 2019 12: 45
    0
    ... for a threat to North Africa and the Mediterranean region, Syria, where Russia already has military bases, and Libya, where it could appear if Khalifa Haftar won in the struggle for power, would be more suitable as a springboard

    - it’s interesting about Libya ... does a respected author have materials to make such predictions? If so, it would be interesting to read ... and in the form of an article on the site, for example ...

Представляет ли Крым военную угрозу Европе и Африке?


Из Киева пришло очередное неоднозначное заявление. Генштаб Украины «похвалил» Минобороны РФ за то, что оно превратило Крым в настоящую крепость. Однако при этом эта «кошмарная военная база» была почему-то названа угрозой Средиземноморью. Так ли это на самом деле?

Глава Генерального штаба Украины Хомчак, относительно полуострова, как российского военного плацдарма, заявил:


Он рассматривается как российская база, мощная, которая должна «кошмарить» всю Европу и Северную Африку.


При этом военачальник уточнил, что имеется в виду именно регион Средиземного моря, а не только Черного и Азовского. Насколько же адекватны слова украинского полководца?

Гроза морей


Исторически Крым обеспечивал господство его обладателю над Черным и Азовским морями, благодаря своему географическому положению. С появлением ракетного вооружения многое изменилось, но значение полуострова, как непотопляемого авианосца, все же трудно переоценить. За минувшие пять лет после воссоединения с Россией для повышения обороноспособности Крыма было сделано очень многое.

В марте этого года военная группировка на полуострове была в очередной раз усилена. Состав Черноморского флота пополнился шестью подводными лодками, а также двумя фрегатами «Адмирал Эссен» и «Адмирал Григорович», оснащенными крылатыми ракетами «Калибр». Побережье Крыма теперь защищают три дивизиона противокорабельных ракетных комплексов «Бастион», способных отправить на дно даже авианосец.

В группировку российских войск также вошли авиационная дивизия и дивизия ПВО. Небо над полуостровом теперь надежно прикрывают зенитные комплексы эшелонированной обороны: С-400, С-300, «Бук-М2», а также ЗРПК «Панцирь-С1», доказавшие свою эффективность в Сирии. Украинских военачальников пугает сформированный в Крыму армейский корпус. Они считают, что российский «поход на Киев» может начаться сразу с двух направлений, белорусского и крымского.

Вся эта сила достаточна для того, чтобы обеспечить защиту полуострова от внешних посягательств. Но хватит ли ее, чтобы «кошмарить Европу и Северную Африку»?

Гроза Средиземноморья?


Во-первых, надо четко заявить, что военная доктрина Российской Федерации носит оборонительный характер.

Во-вторых, даже накопленный военный потенциал недостаточен для взятия и надежного удержания турецких проливов и прорыва ЧМФ РФ в Средиземное море, где его ждал бы Шестой флот США и их союзники по НАТО. До возможностей СССР нам еще очень далеко. В СМИ появлялась информация о размещении стратегических бомбардировщиков Ту-22М3 и «Искандеров» в Крыму, но позже ее опровергли в Совете Федерации:

Информация о том, что РФ разместила на полуострове дальние бомбардировщики Ту-22М3 и развернула комплексы "Искандер-М", была распространена по ошибке.


Ирония заключается в том, что Ту-22М3 в случае чего пришлось бы иметь дело с российскими же С-400, проданными Анкаре. Не будем также забывать, что в Румынии американцы поставили элементы своей системы ПРО.

В-третьих, для угрозы Северной Африке и средиземноморскому региону в качестве плацдарма более подошла бы Сирия, где Россия уже имеет военные базы, и Ливия, где она может появиться в случае победы Халифы Хафтара в борьбе за власть.

Получается, что глава Генштаба Украины сказал новое слово в военном деле.
Использованы фотографии: https://nefakt.info/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 25 ноября 2019 17:02
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Автор правильно и грамотно обрисовал нынешнею ситуацию. Но почему при таком грамотном анализе до некоторых не доходит, для чего нужны нам военные базы?

    Не можешь драться на чужой земле, нечего тебе делать на своей!
    1. Пишенков Офлайн
      Пишенков (Алексей) 27 ноября 2019 12:52
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Редко с вами соглашаюсь, но тут возразить особо нечего. Цитата вот только какая-то странная... с ней бы я, наверное, не совсем соглашался... Чтобы нормально жить на своей земле, по-моему, вообще не совсем обязательно где-то с кем-то драться... и примеров в мире достаточно...
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 26 ноября 2019 09:39
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Все верно. Любой непотопляемый авианосец - как Япония или Крым - несет угрозу. Раз уж с обычными авианосцами швах. Как и наоборот - любая фигня будет угрозой Крыму.
    Калибры и т.п достают и до Африки, и до Европы. Только их мало. Как и наоборот - по Крыму тоже достают все..
  3. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 27 ноября 2019 10:04
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: Сергей Латышев
    Только их мало

    Не факт.
    1. Пишенков Офлайн
      Пишенков (Алексей) 27 ноября 2019 12:46
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Пока, к сожалению, факт. Производство не успевает за требованиями ВС.
  4. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 27 ноября 2019 12:45
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    ...для угрозы Северной Африке и средиземноморскому региону в качестве плацдарма более подошла бы Сирия, где Россия уже имеет военные базы, и Ливия, где она может появиться в случае победы Халифы Хафтара в борьбе за власть

    - вот про Ливию интересно... у уважаемого автора есть материалы, позволяющие делать такие предсказания? Если да, было бы интересно ознакомиться... и в виде статьи на сайте, например...