The descent of "Academician Ageev": Russia enters into an underwater arms race?


A few days ago, the Russian oceanographic ship Akademik Ageev was launched. The procedure was held in complete secrecy. Unknown even the size of the vessel and its displacement. Why is a peaceful oceanographer explorer shrouded in a dense atmosphere of state secrets?


The ocean depth is a field of constant invisible struggle between Russia and the USA. Of the entire nuclear triad, it is the marine component that represents the greatest danger to the two nuclear powers. The latest generation nuclear submarines are able to stealthily sneak up on the distance of a missile strike and for a long time “sit in ambush. The fight against the submarines of a potential enemy is one of the most important areas for ensuring defense capability.

The United States and its allies went by creating a system for monitoring underwater space. It is called SOSUS (SOund SUrveillance System, Sound Surveillance System) and is a network of hydrophones located on the seabed. Against the Soviet atomic submarines of the 1st and 2nd generation, the system acted very efficiently, but this cannot be said for the subsequent ones. we toldhow the USSR Ministry of Defense conducted Operation Atreya at one time to break the nuclear submarine toward the American coast. Also recently in the Barents Sea, the Norwegians lost sight of several Russian submarines. It is believed that SOSUS has largely lost its value, operates in automatic mode, and part of its infrastructure is mothballed.

In turn, Russian experts were not sitting idle either. After a sharp deterioration in relations with the United States in 2014, the Russian Defense Ministry began developing its own underwater sonar tracking system. She received the name "Harmony". As reported News, the basis of the system are special robotic systems delivered to the site by submarines, which are deployed in two sonar stations. Their antennas allow you to listen to what is happening around, identify both underwater and surface targets. A special pop-up buoy transmits information to the command center. Several stations are able to take control of large areas of the oceans.

The thing is serious. Military experts believe that the gradual deployment of the Russian system has already begun. The submarines Sarov, Belgorod and Khabarovsk are supposed to be carriers. However, it seems that quite “peaceful” surface ships will also take part in the creation of the network. Thus, the Yantar oceanographic project 22010 in 2015 made a trip to the US coast, where it passed near the base of American nuclear submarines and crossed the submarine cable route. The research vessel was closely watched by the US Navy and satellites.

What specifically studied the ship is unknown, but, by the way, it is assigned to the Main Directorate for Deep-Water Research (GUGI) of the Russian Ministry of Defense. Soon, the oceanographic ship Akademik Ageev of project 16450 (code “Garage-Gyuys”) will be added to it. It was laid in 2016, but later the project was amended and transferred to completion at the Kanonersky shipyard.

Undoubtedly, Academician Ageev will contribute to ensuring the security of our country.
Photos used: https://zugunder.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Nymp Offline
    Nymp (Boris) 26 November 2019 13: 57
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    God forbid to listen to the whole depth, let them feel uncomfortable there overseas.
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 26 November 2019 14: 59
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    And I missed this nice information in the news. Now let them be afraid. Such a ship "and one warrior in the field."
    1. gore Offline
      gore (Alexander) 28 November 2019 05: 59
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      ... if he is a Russian warrior.
  3. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 26 November 2019 18: 22
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    "Losharika" urgently in operation. Our guys knowingly laid down their lives. We need a Losharik. Specialists will understand me. I want to wish the rest insight. And learn to understand in military technology. (Do not confuse being a military). For this and this is the key to understanding the geopolitical processes on our planet. I am not kidding. hi
  4. Agave tequilana Offline
    Agave tequilana (Agave Tequilana) 27 November 2019 18: 05
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Author, you need to carefully prepare your own writings. Not -

    We talked about how the USSR Ministry of Defense at one time carried out Operation Atrea to break through the nuclear submarine to the American coast.

    and Operation Atrin. Be careful in writing.
  5. Radikal Offline
    Radikal 27 November 2019 18: 33
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Unknown even the size of the vessel and its displacement.

    Well, yes, you might think this dock and the ship in it are not visible from space ....
    1. commbatant Offline
      commbatant (Sergei) 30 November 2019 18: 27
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Quote: Radikal
      Well, yes, you might think this dock and the ship in it are not visible from space ....

      How do you determine this from space?
  6. Radikal Offline
    Radikal 2 December 2019 20: 35
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Quote: commbatant
    Quote: Radikal
    Well, yes, you might think this dock and the ship in it are not visible from space ....

    How do you determine this from space?

    Techniques exist for decoding satellite images; these techniques are as old as satellite (space) reconnaissance. lol

Спуск «Академика Агеева»: Россия вступает в подводную гонку вооружений?


Несколько дней назад на воду было спущено российское океанографическое судно «Академик Агеев». Процедура прошла в режиме полной секретности. Неизвестны даже размеры судна и его водоизмещение. Почему же мирный океанограф-исследователь окутан плотной атмосферой государственной тайны?

Океанская глубина является полем постоянной невидимой борьбы России и США. Из всей ядерной триады именно морская компонента представляет наибольшую опасность для двух ядерных держав. АПЛ последнего поколения способны скрытно подкрадываться на дистанцию ракетного удара и длительное время «сидеть в засаде». Борьба с подводными лодками потенциального противника является одним из важнейших направлений обеспечения обороноспособности.


США и их союзники пошли путем создания системы мониторинга подводного пространства. Она получила название SOSUS (SOund SUrveillance System, Звуковая Система Наблюдения) и представляет собой сеть гидрофонов, расположенных на морском дне. Против советских атомных субмарин 1-го и 2-го поколения система действовала весьма эффективно, но в отношении последующих этого сказать нельзя. Мы рассказывали, как Минобороны СССР провел в свое время операцию «Атрея» по прорыву АПЛ к американскому побережью. Также недавно в Баренцевом море норвежцы потеряли из вида несколько российских подлодок. Считается, что SOSUS в значительной степени потеряла свое значение, работает в автоматическом режиме, а часть ее инфраструктуры законсервирована.

В свою очередь российские специалисты тоже не сидели без дела. После резкого ухудшения отношений с США в 2014 году Минобороны РФ приступило к разработке собственной подводной системы гидроакустического слежения. Она получила название «Гармония». Как сообщали Известия, в основе системы лежат специальные роботизированные комплексы, доставляемые к месту субмаринами, которые разворачивают по две гидроакустических станции. Их антенны позволяют прослушивать происходящее вокруг, идентифицировать как подводные, так и надводные цели. Специальный всплывающий буй передает информацию в командный центр. Несколько станций способны взять под контроль большие площади мирового океана.

Штука серьезная. Военные эксперты считают, что постепенное развертывание российской системы уже началось. В качестве носителей предполагаются подводные лодки «Саров», «Белгород» и «Хабаровск». Однако похоже, что в создании сети примут участие и вполне «мирные» надводные суда. Так, океанографическое судно «Янтарь» проекта 22010 в 2015 году совершило поход к берегам США, где прошло неподалеку от базы американских АПЛ и пересекло трассу подводного кабеля. За исследовательским судном внимательно следили ВМС США и спутники.

Что конкретно изучало судно - неизвестно, но, к слову, оно приписано к Главному управлению глубоководных исследований (ГУГИ) Министерства обороны РФ. Вскоре к нему добавится и океанографическое судно «Академик Агеев» проекта 16450 (шифр «Гараж-Гюйс»). Оно было заложено в 2016 году, но позже в проект внесли изменения, и его перевели на достройку в Канонерский судостроительный завод.

Несомненно, «Академик Агеев» внесет свой вклад в обеспечение безопасности нашей страны.
Использованы фотографии: https://zugunder.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. НИмп Офлайн
    НИмп (Борис) 26 ноября 2019 13:57
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Дай Бог прослушивать всю глубину, пусть там за океаном чувствуют себя некомфортно.
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 26 ноября 2019 14:59
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    А я в новостях пропустил эту приятную информацию. Теперь пусть боятся. Такой корабль "и один в поле воин."
    1. gore Офлайн
      gore (Александр) 28 ноября 2019 05:59
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      ...если он русский воин.
  3. Наблюдатель2014 (Сергей) 26 ноября 2019 18:22
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    "Лошарика" срочно в строй. Наши парни не зря свои жизни положили. Нам нужен "Лошарик". Спецы меня поймут. Остальным хочу пожелать прозрения. И научиться понимать в военной технике. (Не путать быть военным). Ибо это и именно это - ключ к пониманию геополитических процессов на нашей планете. Я не шучу. hi
  4. Agave Tequilana Офлайн
    Agave Tequilana (Agave Tequilana) 27 ноября 2019 18:05
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Автор, тщательнее нужно готовить свою писанину. Не -

    Мы рассказывали, как Минобороны СССР провел в свое время операцию «Атрея» по прорыву АПЛ к американскому побережью.

    а операция "Атрина". Будьте внимательней в написании.
  5. Radikal Офлайн
    Radikal 27 ноября 2019 18:33
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Неизвестны даже размеры судна и его водоизмещение.

    Ну да, можно подумать, этот док, и судно в нём из космоса не видны... .
    1. commbatant Офлайн
      commbatant (Сергей) 30 ноября 2019 18:27
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Цитата: Radikal
      Ну да, можно подумать, этот док, и судно в нём из космоса не видны... .

      Как Вы это из космоса определите?
  6. Radikal Офлайн
    Radikal 2 декабря 2019 20:35
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Цитата: commbatant
    Цитата: Radikal
    Ну да, можно подумать, этот док, и судно в нём из космоса не видны... .

    Как Вы это из космоса определите?

    Методики существуют для расшифровки спутниковых снимков, этим методикам столько же лет, сколько существует спутниковая (космическая) разведка. lol