Drawn gas: Kiev intends to take away Russian energy for free


On January 1, 2020, a small “New Year miracle” will happen: Russian gas, once in the Ukrainian gas transportation system, will turn into “gas of an unknown owner”, after which it will be transferred to an underground gas storage facility. According to the representative of Naftogaz, this will happen in the absence of a transit agreement between Gazprom and Kiev. How should the words of Yuri Vitrenko be taken?


Theft?


At first glance, everything looks that way. Up to the border with Slovakia, Russian gas remains Gazprom’s property, but the Ukrainian side calls it “smuggling” or someone’s “undefined property” and threatens to appropriate it by uploading it to its own underground gas storage facilities. Energy expert Alesei Grivach interprets this statement by Vitrenko in this vein:

In fact, Ukraine threatens to stop the transit of Russian gas to European consumers if negotiations are not completed before January 1, 2020. And the likelihood that tripartite gas negotiations will not be completed by this deadline exists.


Indeed, in this position of Naftogaz one can feel the “hand of Washington”, which intends to disrupt gas supplies to Europe in the heating season in order to raise prices for American LNG and discredit Gazprom as a reliable supplier. However, there are other views on this difficult issue.

Tricky plan Zelensky?


In favor of the presence of a certain KhPZ is evidenced by several factors:

At firstGazprom can avoid the banal theft of "no-man" gas by cutting off deliveries on January 1 of the following year in the absence of a contract. All three parties - Russia, Ukraine and the European Union - have prepared in advance for the possibility of stopping transit, so a simultaneous crisis will not happen.

Secondly, this statement by Yuri Vitrenko was preceded by a very constructive, about which we detail told earlier. Also after him, on the initiative of Kiev, telephone conversations took place between President Zelensky and his Russian counterpart Vladimir Putin. Zelensky said that concluding a new gas transit agreement was his priority.

Thirdly, Ukraine is moving to European rules of work, but deadlines are running out. On December 26, a new legal entity should be allocated from Naftogaz, which will take over the transit. That is, until January 1, 2020 there will be only 5 days for the approval of all conditions. The risk of not having time to agree on a new treaty is very high.

It turns out a situation in which all parties, even if there is a mutual desire to continue cooperation, may need a backlash in time. The opinion is expressed that Vitrenko’s statement describes precisely this transition period, when gas is still pumping, but there is no agreement yet. The following scheme is theoretically possible: Kiev takes away “gas of an undetermined owner” in the east, but in the west gives Europeans its reserves from underground gas storage facilities, like Russian.

If Vitrenko had in mind something similar, then this inspires cautious optimism. Although, go understand them.
Used photos: www.naftogaz.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 27 November 2019 12: 30
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    December 26th is about nothing. It is necessary to coordinate not only with Russia, but also with the EU. And in the EU on December 24, everyone will leave for the Christmas holidays. There you will not explain to anyone that Ukraine in 5 days wants to do what it should have been doing for at least the last 5 years. Well, yes, things were different, but the EU is less concerned about this.
  2. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 27 November 2019 19: 09
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    In this case, it is time for the Russian Federation to stop transit and supplies to Ukraine, including coal, and even the coal mining companies of the Russian Federation will be accused of monopoly and dragged to court, which the Yankees have long been gearing.
  3. Bakht Offline
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 27 November 2019 19: 23
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Yesterday, the world famous inventor and innovator Gurgen connected the gas pipeline and the water supply system. And now he always has sparkling water in his house!
  4. g1washntwn Offline
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 28 November 2019 06: 54
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    1. I agree. Ice Age in the EU will not happen. To do this, the Anglo-Saxons need to undermine too many delivery routes, up to Russian LNG (which is still cheaper than American).
    2. Any verbal agreement, as historical practice shows, is just a local concussion. Even paper contracts easily go to kindling. A weighty argument is considered only the consequences of committed actions and only in a historical perspective. Any agreement is only a declarative declaration of their intentions. And intentions tend to change over time. Ce la vie.
    3. see paragraph 1 - there will be no "no one" or "smuggled" gas, transit volumes will cease, the EU will be smashed for a week or two, any bombing and delays in Kiev will be due to European financial assistance allocated to it and (not) provided loans. This is the concern of the EU, not Gazprom. Demand forms supply, and not vice versa. The EU may well for some time declare a reduction in purchased gas to the capacity of SP-1. Gazprom does not threaten to get involved with the Stockholm arbitration, the EU receives its coveted multicultural supplies from various energy-safe sources, and the US joyfully blows how they save Europe from freezing by their cheap supplies (but not the fact that this LNG and gas carriers will turn out to be American). Chocolate is not enough just fundamentally stubborn.
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. Crimean grumble Offline
    Crimean grumble (Andrei) 28 November 2019 09: 16
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Without a signed contract, nobody will blow anything into the pipe. What for? The absence of a contract indicates the absence of Ukraine’s obligations for both transit and acquisition of gas.
    And the gas that is fed into the pipe really becomes a draw. Ukraine is not obliged to pay it, and is not obliged to transfer it further.
    In this situation, Gazprom simply closes the valve.
    There is, of course, the option of supplying gas to the EU under the "eastern border of Ukraine", but no one even stuttered this option. Neither here nor in the EU.

«Ничейный газ»: Киев намерен бесплатно забирать российский энергоресурс


1 января 2020 года произойдет маленькое «новогоднее чудо»: российский газ, попав в украинскую ГТС, превратится в «газ неопределенного собственника», после чего перекочует в ПХГ. Согласно заявлению представителя «Нафтогаза», это случится при отсутствии транзитного договора между «Газпромом» и Киевом. Как же следует воспринимать слова Юрия Витренко?

Воровство?


На первый взгляд, все выглядит именно так. До границы со Словакией российский газ остается собственностью «Газпрома», но украинская сторона его именует то «контрабандой», то чьей-то «неопределенной собственностью», и грозит фактически присваивать, закачивая в собственные ПХГ. Эксперт в области энергетики Алесей Гривач толкует это заявление Витренко именно в таком ключе:


По сути, Украина угрожает прекратить транзит российского газа европейским потребителям, если переговоры не будут завершены до 1 января 2020 года. А вероятность того, что трехсторонние переговоры по газу не будут завершены к этому сроку, существует.


Действительно, в данной позиции «Нафтогаза» чувствуется «рука Вашингтона», который намерен сорвать поставки газа в Европу в отопительный сезон, чтобы накрутить цены на американский СПГ и дискредитировать «Газпром» как надежного поставщика. Однако есть и иные взгляды на этот непростой вопрос.

Хитрый план Зеленского?


В пользу наличия некоего ХПЗ свидетельствует несколько факторов:

Во-первых, банального воровства «ничейного» газа «Газпром» может избежать, прекратив поставки 1 января следующего года при отсутствии контракта. Все три стороны – Россия, Украина и Евросоюз – заранее подготовились к возможности прекращения транзита, поэтому одномоментного кризиса не произойдет.

Во-вторых, данному заявлению Юрия Витренко предшествовало весьма конструктивное, о чем мы подробно рассказывали ранее. Также после него по инициативе Киева состоялись телефонные переговоры между президентом Зеленским и его российским коллегой Владимиром Путиным. Зеленский заявил, что заключение нового транзитного соглашения по газу является для него приоритетом.

В-третьих, Украина переходит на европейские правила работы, но сроки поджимают. 26 декабря из «Нафтогаза» должно быть выделено новое юридическое лицо, которое и возьмет на себя транзит. То есть, до 1 января 2020 года будет всего 5 дней на согласование всех условий. Риск того, что новый договор согласовать не успеют, весьма велик.

Получается ситуация, при которой всем сторонам, даже при наличии взаимного желания продолжить сотрудничество, может понадобиться люфт по времени. Высказывается мнение, что заявление Витренко описывает как раз этот переходный период, когда газ все еще качается, но договора еще нет. Теоретически возможна следующая схема: Киев отбирает на востоке «газ неопределенного собственника», но на западе отдает европейцам свои запасы из ПХГ, как российский.

Если Витренко имел в виду нечто подобное, то это внушает осторожный оптимизм. Хотя, поди их пойми.
Использованы фотографии: www.naftogaz.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 27 ноября 2019 12:30
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    26 декабря - это уже ни о чём. Согласовывать надо не только с Россией, но и с ЕС. А в ЕС 24 декабря все уйдут на рождественские каникулы. Там никому не объяснишь, что Украина за 5 дней хочет сделать то, чем должна была заниматься, минимум, 5 последних лет. Ну да, дела были другие, но ЕС это меньше всего волнует.
  2. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 27 ноября 2019 19:09
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    В таком случае, РФ пора прекращать транзит и поставки на Украину и угля в том числе, а то и угледобывающие компании РФ в монополизме обвинят и в суд потащат, который давно шестерит янки.
  3. Bakht Онлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 27 ноября 2019 19:23
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Вчера всемирно известный изобретатель и рационализатор Гурген соединил газопровод и водопровод. И теперь у него дома всегда идет газированная вода!
  4. g1washntwn Офлайн
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 28 ноября 2019 06:54
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    1. Согласен. Ледникового периода в ЕС не случится. Для этого англосаксам нужно подрывать слишком много маршрутов доставки, вплоть до российского СПГ (который все-равно дешевле американского).
    2. Любые устные договоренности, как показывает историческая практика - всего лишь локальное сотрясание воздуха. Даже бумажные договора легко идут в растопку. Весомым аргументом считаются только последствия совершенных действий и только в исторической перспективе. Любая договоренность - это только декларативное объявление своих намерений. А намерения с течением времени имеют свойство меняться. Се ля ви.
    3. см. п.1 - никакого "ничейного" или "контрабандного" газа не будет, транзитные объемы прекратятся, недельку-другую ЕС перетопчется на запасах, любые взбрыкивания и задержки Киева будут за счет выделяемой ему европейской финансовой помощи и (не)предоставляемых кредитов. Это забота ЕС, а не Газпрома. Спрос формирует предложение, а не наоборот. ЕС вполне может на какое-то время заявить о снижении закупаемого газа до пропускной способности СП-1. Газпрому не грозит связываться со стокгольмским арбитражем, ЕС получает свои вожделенные мультикультурные поставки из разных энергобезопасных источников, а США радостно трубят, как они спасают Европу от замерзания своими копеечными поставками (но не факт, что этот СПГ и газовозы окажутся американскими). Шоколада не хватит только принципиально упёртым.
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. Крымский брюзга (Андрей) 28 ноября 2019 09:16
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Без подписанного контракта никто ничего в трубу вдувать не будет. Зачем? Отсутствие контракта говорит об отсутствии обязательств Украины и по транзиту, и по приобретению газа.
    И тот газ, который подан в трубу, действительно становится ничейным. Украина его не обязана оплачивать, и не обязана передавать дальше.
    В такой ситуации Газпром просто закроет вентиль.
    Есть, конечно, вариант поставки газа в ЕС на условиях "восточная граница Украины", но об этом варианте никто даже не заикался. Ни у нас, ни в ЕС.