Clash of billionaires: can Bloomberg win the election of trump


Another businessman with a fortune 2020 times greater, Michael Bloomberg, can compete in the presidential election in the US in 17 to businessman-president Donald Trump. Will the Democratic candidate, the former mayor of New York, put Trump on the shoulder blades?


At first glance, it might seem that the owner of 54 billion dollars Bloomberg can corny buy elections. The slogan of his presidential campaign, “Michael Bloomberg 2020. Restoring America,” is clearly mimicking the rival, alluding to the fact that after Donald Trump, the US will have to be restored from ruins.

In part, this is true, the “imperial” Trump does indeed consistently destroy the global architecture built by globalists, which made the United States an unconditional “hegemon”. But at the same time, the president began to defend the national interests of his country, returning industry that was brought back abroad by transnational corporations. Started to grow economy, wages are increasing. American society has divided against the odious president: some warmly support him, others sharply condemn him.

Against his background, Michael Bloomberg, as a candidate, looks very decent. He is fabulously rich, a prominent philanthropist, was a very successful mayor of New York, the financial capital of the world. However, there are a number of factors that can lead to his defeat from Trump.

At first, against his own sake, his incredible wealth can work. 54 billion dollars in one hand - this is enough for the banal black envy of both the potential voter, who is struggling to make ends meet, and his rivals in the Democratic Party. Here is an eloquent statement on this subject by Senator Elizabeth Warren:

Elections should not be sold - to billionaires or corporate bosses.


Yes, Trump is a billionaire, but one Bloomberg is worth 17 Trumps.

Secondly, Michael Bloomberg showed himself to be a very smart person, even too much. He managed to visit both the Democrats, and among the Republicans, and independent. Now he is again a democrat. Like political omnivorous people still remember him.

ThirdlyThe features of the American electoral system require the support of candidates in certain states to win. Some rednecks from Alabama, southerners from Louisiana, or cowboys from Texas would rather vote for Donald Trump than for Michael Bloomberg, since the first had already become “their” for them.

FourthlyDuring his reign in New York, Bloomberg managed to incite smokers, gun owners and “colored” minorities against himself, as they became victims of his campaigns against smoking and street crime. He offended women, calling them "weaker sex."

Fifthly, for a dangerous rival, his Democratic colleagues have already taken up. Senator Sanders assented to Elizabeth Warren, stating:

I hate the thoughts of Michael Bloomberg or any other billionaire who think they can get around the political process, spend a dozen or two billion dollars and buy our election.


For comparison, only 2,3% would vote for Bloomberg today, 18,5% for Warren, over 19% for Sanders, and almost 30% for Biden.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Potapov Offline Potapov
    Potapov (Valery) 28 November 2019 09: 51
    0
    The fight of the old men under the creak of the knee joints ...
    1. Artie Offline Artie
      Artie (Artyom Korolev) 28 November 2019 17: 15
      +1
      Yes, funny, but of the top candidates, the youngest is the 70-year-old girl Warren. The rest of the youths are under 80 years old. Well, there is, of course, the boy Donny is only about 73 years old.
  2. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 28 November 2019 10: 28
    0
    Quote: Potapov
    The fight of the old men under the creak of the knee joints ...

    The battle of financial capital and the ideas of the world.
  3. Artie Offline Artie
    Artie (Artyom Korolev) 28 November 2019 17: 14
    +1
    Yes, only 2-3% for a person of this magnitude is nothing. I think Bloomberg will fail. Sanders is almost dead, Warren after a short flow of votes from Biden, support also began to melt, Biden himself is extremely stupid and vulnerable to corruption. I think Donnie will stay in the White House.

Схватка миллиардеров: сможет ли Блумберг победить на выборах Трампа


Конкуренцию на президентских выборах в США в 2020 году президенту-бизнесмену Дональду Трампу может составить другой бизнесмен с состоянием, в 17 раз его превышающим, Майкл Блумберг. Сможет ли кандидат от демократов, бывший мэр Нью-Йорка, положить на лопатки республиканца Трампа?

На первый взгляд может показаться, что обладатель 54 миллиардов долларов Блумберг может банально купить выборы. Лозунг его президентской кампании «Майкл Блумберг 2020. Восстановим Америку» явно передразнивает конкурента, намекая на то, что после Дональда Трампа США придется восстанавливать из руин.


Отчасти это правда, «имперец» Трамп действительно последовательно уничтожает выстроенную глобалистами мировую архитектуру, делавшую США безусловным «гегемоном». Но при этом президент начал отстаивать национальные интересы своей страны, возвращая обратно выведенную за рубеж транснациональными корпорациями промышленность. Начала расти экономика, увеличиваются заработные платы. Американское общество разделилось по отношению к одиозному президенту: одни его горячо поддерживают, другие резко осуждают.

На его фоне Майкл Блумберг, как кандидат, выглядит весьма прилично. Он баснословно богат, видный филантроп, был очень успешным мэром Нью-Йорка, финансовой столицы мира. Однако при этом есть ряд факторов, которые могут привести его к поражению от Трампа.

Во-первых, против него же самого может сработать его невероятное богатство. 54 миллиарда долларов в одних руках – этого достаточно для банальной черной зависти как со стороны потенциального избирателя, который с трудом сводит концы с концами, так и его конкурентов по Демократической партии. Вот красноречивое заявление по этому поводу сенатора Элизабет Уоррен:

Выборы не должны продаваться - ни миллиардерам, ни корпоративным боссам.


Да, Трамп миллиардер, но один Блумберг стоит 17-ти Трампов.

Во-вторых, Майкл Блумберг показал себя человеком очень умным, даже слишком. Он успел побывать и среди демократов, и среди республиканцев, и независимым. Теперь он снова демократ. Подобную политическую всеядность ему еще припомнят.

В-третьих, особенности американской избирательной системы требуют для победы поддержки кандидатов в определенных штатах. Какие-нибудь «рэднеки» из Алабамы, южане из Луизианы или «ковбои» из Техаса скорее проголосуют за Дональда Трампа, чем за Майкла Блумберга, поскольку первый уже успел стать для них «своим».

В-четвертых, за время своего правления Нью-Йорком, Блумберг успел настроить против себя курильщиков, владельцев оружия и «цветные» меньшинства, поскольку те стали жертвами его кампаний по борьбе с курением и уличной преступностью. Обидел он и женщин, назвав их «слабым полом».

В-пятых, за опасного конкурента уже взялись его коллеги-демократы. Сенатор Сандерс поддакнул Элизабет Уоррен, заявив:

Мне претят мысли Майкла Блумберга или любого другого миллиардера, которые думают, что могут обойти политический процесс, потратить десяток-другой миллиардов долларов и купить наши выборы.


Для сравнения, за Блумберга сегодня проголосовали бы всего 2,3%, за Уоррен — 18,5%, за Сандерса — свыше 19%, а за Байдена – почти 30% избирателей.
Использованы фотографии: https://vanityfair.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Потапов Офлайн
    Потапов (Valery) 28 ноября 2019 09:51
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Бой старичков под скрип коленных суставов...
    1. Арти Офлайн
      Арти (Артём Королёв) 28 ноября 2019 17:15
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Да, забавно, но из топ-кандидатов самой молодой является 70-летняя девочка Уоррен. Остальным юношам - под 80 лет. Ну и есть, конечно же, еще мальчишка Донни всего о 73 годах отроду.
  2. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 28 ноября 2019 10:28
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: Потапов
    Бой старичков под скрип коленных суставов...

    Бой финансовых капиталов и идей мирового устройства.
  3. Арти Офлайн
    Арти (Артём Королёв) 28 ноября 2019 17:14
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Да, всего лишь 2-3% для персоны такого масштаба - ничто. Думаю, Блумберг провалится. Сандерс почти мертвый, у Уоррен после кратковременного перетекания голосов от Байдена, поддержка тоже начала таять, сам Байден крайне туп и уязвим по коррупционному делу. Думаю, Донни останется в Белом Доме.