Demonstration of "Vanguard" to the Americans: Russia is preparing to include the complex in START-3


The Russian Ministry of Defense informed the public that on November 24-26, 2019, it demonstrated the Avangard missile system to American inspectors. It is reported that this was done as part of the START-3 agreements (a ten-year agreement between Russia and the United States on measures to further reduce and limit strategic offensive arms, signed on April 8, 2010, entered into force on February 5, 2011).


On the territory of the Russian Federation, the American inspection team showed the Avangard missile system with a hypersonic glider winged unit

- it is told in the message.

It is also known that by December 2019, one of the regiments should be equipped with “Vanguards” (intended to overcome the enemy’s missile defense system) in the Dombrovskaya Strategic Missile Forces division (13th missile Orenburg Red Banner Division, military unit 68545). At the same time, Washington still does not give signals of a desire to extend the START-3, whose action ends in 2021.

According to Russian military expert Igor Korotchenko, director of the Center for the Analysis of the International Arms Trade (CAMTO), Vanguards will neutralize Washington’s plans to neutralize Russia's nuclear potential. In the comment RIA News The expert emphasized that the Vanguard is a hypersonic munition (warhead) moving (flying) along a trajectory that is difficult to predict. Moreover, at present, Avangard is even theoretically difficult to intercept, let alone practical implementation.

For Russia, the Vanguard is exclusively a deterrent weapon, we are not threatening anyone, we are not going to attack

- concluded Korotchenko.

In turn, as stated on November 26, 2019 TASS Gary Seymour, former Assistant to the US President Barack Obama for Arms Control and Non-Proliferation of Weapons of Mass Destruction (WMD), this demonstration may be a sign of preparations for the inclusion of this system in the New START.

The Vanguard hypersonic warhead is launched by a traditional ballistic missile. So this will be counted under the New START Treaty as a “strategic delivery system." Therefore, I suppose that the demonstration of the Vanguard rocket is part of a process aimed at its inclusion in the New START Treaty. Provided that this agreement remains in force

said Seymour, who now works at the Belfer Center for Science and International Relations at Harvard University and heads one of the Brandys University research institutes.
Photos used: https://news-life.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Pishenkov Offline
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 27 November 2019 14: 14
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    To make it easier for the Americans to agree, we also need to correct the military doctrine of the Russian Federation: in addition to the “reciprocal-oncoming” strike, introduce the possibility of a “preventive” one, as they have ... If you have weapons, from which no one has any means of protection I think a good move would be. wink And then the "partners" cherish the idea of ​​a certain "neutralization" of the forces of the Russian Federation until the moment of the "reciprocal-onward" strike ... so that their imagination could engage in a slightly different direction, for example, if they themselves manage to neutralize them even earlier "than they have time to think about it ... soldier
    Maybe they would approach a treaty on the limitation of armaments a little more constructively ... wink
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 28 November 2019 08: 42
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Russia has now become economically weak for a long time. And such a weapon is our only plus. And let the United States and others spend their money to catch up with us. We need this strategic offensive arms "to the bulb!" But medium-range missiles at our borders are more important to us. And everything must be done so that they are not there!

Показ «Авангарда» американцам: Россия готовится включить комплекс в СНВ-3


Минобороны России проинформировало общественность, что в период 24-26 ноября 2019 года продемонстрировало ракетный комплекс «Авангард» американским инспекторам. Сообщается, что это было сделано в рамках договоренностей по СНВ-3 (десятилетнее соглашение между Россией и США о мерах по дальнейшему сокращению и ограничению стратегических наступательных вооружений, подписано 8 апреля 2010 года, вступило в силу 5 февраля 2011 года).

На территории РФ американской инспекционной группе проведен показ ракетного комплекса «Авангард» с гиперзвуковым планирующим крылатым блоком

- сказано в сообщении.


При этом известно, что к декабрю 2019 года в «Домбровской» дивизии РВСН (13-я ракетная Оренбургская Краснознамённая дивизия, в/ч 68545) должен быть оснащен «Авангардами» (предназначенными для преодоления системы ПРО противника) один из полков. При этом Вашингтон по-прежнему не подает сигналов о желании продлить СНВ-3, действие которого заканчивается в 2021 году.

По мнению российского военного эксперта Игоря Коротченко, директора Центра анализа международной торговли оружием (ЦАМТО), «Авангарды» нейтрализуют планы Вашингтона по нейтрализации ядерного потенциала России. В комментарии РИА Новости эксперт подчеркнул, что «Авангард» является гиперзвуковым боеприпасом (боевым блоком), перемещающимся (летящим) по траектории, которую трудно предсказать. Более того, в настоящее время «Авангард» даже теоретически сложно перехватить, уже не говоря о практической реализации.

Для России «Авангард» - это исключительно оружие сдерживания, мы никому не угрожаем, не собираемся нападать

- заключил Коротченко.

В свою очередь, как заявил 26 ноября 2019 года ТАСС бывший помощник президента США Барака Обамы по вопросам контроля над вооружениями и нераспространения оружия массового уничтожения (ОМУ), Гэри Сеймор, эта демонстрация может являться признаком подготовки к включению этой системы в «Новый ДСНВ».

Гиперзвуковая боеголовка «Авангарда» запускается традиционной баллистической ракетой. Так что это будет засчитываться в рамках Нового ДСНВ как «стратегическая система доставки». Поэтому я предполагаю, что демонстрация ракеты «Авангард» является частью процесса, нацеленного на ее включение в Новый ДСНВ. При условии, что этот договор будет оставаться в силе

- сказал Сеймор, который теперь работает в Белферовском центре науки и международных отношений при Гарвардском университете и возглавляет один из исследовательских институтов Университета Брандайса.
Использованы фотографии: https://news-life.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 27 ноября 2019 14:14
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Чтобы американцам было проще договариваться, надо ещё и военную доктрину РФ подкорректировать: кроме "ответно-встречного" удара, внести в неё ещё и возможность "превентивного", как у них... При наличии вооружения, от которого ни у кого нет средств защиты, по-моему, хороший был бы ход. wink А то "партнёры" всё лелеят мысль о некой "нейтрализации" сил РФ до момента осуществления "ответно-встречного" удара... так бы у них фантазия могла в несколько ином направлении включиться, например, что если их самих успеют ещё раньше "нейтрализовать", чем они об этом успеют подумать... soldier
    Может, и к договорам об ограничении вооружений они бы в таком ключе подошли чуть более конструктивно... wink
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 28 ноября 2019 08:42
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Россия сейчас надолго стала экономически слаба. И такое оружие наш единственный плюс. И это пусть США и другие тратят свои деньги, чтобы нас догнать. Нам этот СНВ "до лампочки!" А вот ракеты средней дальности у наших границ нам важнее. И надо всё сделать, чтобы их не было!