Confusion and vacillations in NATO: why did Macron talk about Russian missiles


Emmanuel Macron continues to fronted the EU and NATO. The President of France very favorably responded to the proposal of his Russian counterpart Vladimir Putin to the idea of ​​negotiations to ban the deployment of INF arms in the Old World. Is there a chance to achieve a moratorium, and how far is the head of the Fifth Republic ready to go “out of step” with the North Atlantic Alliance?


Recall that the United States and the Russian Federation, the leading nuclear powers of the world, this year left the INF Treaty, which for decades was considered the cornerstone of security in Europe. Now nothing is stopping Washington from deploying its medium-range missiles there, aiming them at Moscow. Such actions cannot remain unanswered, so Russia will be forced to deliver the INF INFU symmetrically, guaranteeing a retaliatory nuclear strike.

It is clear that a satisfying and prosperous Europe does not smile at becoming a bargaining chip in the Russian-American confrontation. However, they do not want to increase the degree of tension with their main trading partner in the Kremlin. President Vladimir Putin took the initiative to introduce a moratorium on the deployment of INF arms in Europe, however, at NATO headquarters this proposal was considered "not trustworthy."

And so the president of France made the move, the third most powerful country in the alliance after the United States and Turkey. Emmanuel Macron did not support the idea of ​​a moratorium on the move, however, in writing he announced his readiness for a dialogue with Moscow on this issue. At the same time, in Paris, the allies were kindly acquainted with the response of their president to Moscow. Moreover, the head of the Fifth Republic agreed to the fact that Russia is not at all an enemy of Europe:

Is Russia an Enemy to Us Today? Or is China? Is the goal of NATO to point to them as enemies? I do not think so.


What can such a constructive position of the French president testify to?

At firstParis clearly does not want to become one of the targets for Russian nuclear missiles. In the event of a major war on the continent, France will inevitably get strong among others, but why does it need it?

Secondly, President Macron, apparently faster than other European leaders to navigate a rapidly changing world. The globalist project came to an end, the USA is no longer a friend and patron of Europe, but a tough competitor and potential adversary. It seems that Paris, after Brexit, intends to become the new center of the Old World, having squeezed Berlin, therefore it is actively pulling the blanket over itself.

The logic of the process also suggests the need for NATO reform, which Macron is not talking about the "death of the brain" for the first time. The creation of the European Army as an alternative to the alliance could allow the EU to leave behind the overseas USA, wayward Turkey and some “toxic” East European countries, which are a source of tension in relations with Russia.

Such fronting by President Macron is increasingly irritating among France’s NATO allies. So, the Turkish colleague Erdogan, clearly grabbing rudeness from Donald Trump, publicly ridiculed Emmanuel Macron, accusing him “in the absence of a brain”, and said:

Is it your business to expel Turkey from NATO or not? Do you make such decisions?


The discord in NATO is evident.
Photos used: https://www.euromag.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 1 December 2019 08: 43
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Confusion and vacillations in NATO: why Macron spoke about Russian missiles

    Macron, a weak, worthless “statesman” (like Russian Prime Minister Medvedev), is very afraid to be left alone, without “support” ... - Yes, there is reason to be afraid of him ... - his “comrade-in-arms” mastodon Merkel is unlikely to venture for a new term ... - She would have to finish her deadline ... -Britania has everything on the drum ... -this own “Brexit shirt” is closer to the body ... -Americans are too much carried away by the “Trump showdowns” and pre-election fuss .. - Well, nobody cares about France ...- no one needs it ...- and no one to lean against it ...
    - And to climb directly in friends with China ...- Macron is simply afraid ... -too worthless, cowardly politician ...
    - So Macron began to take on "always good for strangers and ready to help the whole world" ... - Russia.
  2. beeper Offline
    beeper 1 December 2019 09: 12
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Emmanuel Macron is perhaps the first, after Charles Gaulle, the French president, who so sharply pragmatically speaks about the negative sides of the membership of France (and other European countries) in the pro-American aggressive NATO bloc! good
    This (care, first of all, about the interests of their country and the common world in Europe, and not about the destructive warlike "Wishlist" of Washington, despite the political and economic pressure of the overseas "hegemons") is a good example to his European colleagues! yes
    1. gorenina91 Offline
      gorenina91 (Irina) 1 December 2019 12: 00
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      “In vain you, sir, scrub yourself with the hope of perceiving Macron as a brave leader; the head of state, boldly challenging ... already the whole "aggressive NATO bloc" ...
      - A little more, and he will call all of Beautiful France to great tribulation and universal repentance for ... for ... for ... for the destroyed Libya ...
      - Yes, Macron had already forgotten about this and thought ... -Rather, he never thought about it ... -And this pathetic figurine thought; thinks; and she will surely continue to think “about” and “about” and “about” ... about how to effectively curl up at the public .., create an intérêt intrigant (intriguing interest .. French ...); encourage public opinion to discuss his actions, etc. etc...
      - I mixed up epochs and centuries ... Monsieur Macron ... - the times of Louis, Cardinals Richelieu (Mazarin) have long sunk into oblivion ... and France today got an ordinary talker .. who has his “support group” (and, for sure ...- she is also the main "adviser-consultant") only his elderly wife is listed ... - That's all ...- "Look for an elderly woman" ... -So, probably, the French can say today .. . -Hahah ...
      1. beeper Offline
        beeper 1 December 2019 15: 14
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Ma'am, in vain do you think that I am trying to what you reproach me so emotionally! smile
        From what I have written in no way follows attributed to me by you, not at all! tongue
  3. beeper Offline
    beeper 1 December 2019 09: 48
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    “Sultan” Erdogan, observing the interests of his country (as he sees it - in Turkey’s priority connection with the USA and NATO, despite the “S-400 demarches” in the style of a market bargainer) and transparently giving a sign of Unchanging loyalty to Washington, expressed his bitter pan-Turkic insults "gyaur" to Macron in the majestic manner of the imaginary Ottoman padishah (apparently more designed for "domestic use" than for foreign policy effect ?!). smile

Разброд и шатания в НАТО: зачем Макрон заговорил о российских ракетах


Эммануэль Макрон продолжает фрондировать в ЕС и НАТО. Президент Франции весьма благосклонно ответил на предложение своего российского коллеги Владимира Путина на идею переговоров о запрете размещения РСМД в Старом свете. Есть ли шанс добиться моратория, и насколько далеко готов зайти «не в ногу» с Североатлантическим альянсом глава Пятой Республики?

Напомним, США и Российская Федерация, ведущие ядерные державы мира, в этом году вышли из ДРСМД, который десятилетиями считался краеугольным камнем безопасности в Европе. Теперь ничто не мешает Вашингтону разместить там свои ракеты средней дальности, нацелив их на Москву. Без ответа подобные действия остаться не могут, поэтому Россия будет вынуждена симметрично поставить РСМД, гарантировав ответно-встречный ядерный удар.


Понятно, что сытной и благополучной Европе не улыбается стать разменной картой в российско-американском противостоянии. Впрочем, не желают повышать градус напряженности со своим основным торговым партнером и в Кремле. Президент Владимир Путин выступил с инициативой ввести мораторий на размещение РСМД в Европе, однако, в штаб-квартире НАТО это предложение сочли «не заслуживающим доверия».

И вот свой ход сделал президент Франции, третьей по военной силе державы в альянсе после США и Турции. С ходу идею моратория Эммануэль Макрон не поддержал, однако, в письменной форме заявил о готовности к диалогу с Москвой по этому вопросу. При этом в Париже любезно ознакомили союзников с ответом своего президента Москве. Более того, глава Пятой Республики договорился до того, что Россия вовсе не враг Европе:

Враг ли Россия нам сегодня? Или Китай? Неужели цель НАТО – указывать на них как на врагов? Я так не думаю.


О чем же может свидетельствовать столь конструктивная позиция французского президента?

Во-первых, Париж явно не желает стать одной из целей для российских ядерных ракет. В случае большой войны на континенте, Франции неминуемо достанется крепко среди прочих, а зачем ей это надо?

Во-вторых, президент Макрон, очевидно, быстрее других европейских лидеров сориентировался в стремительно меняющемся мире. Глобалистскому проекту пришел конец, США больше не друг и покровитель Европы, а жесткий конкурент и потенциальный противник. Создается впечатление, Париж после Брексита намерен стать новым центром Старого света, потеснив Берлин, потому активно перетягивает одеяло на себя.

Логика процесса подсказывает и необходимость реформы НАТО, о «смерти мозга» которого Макрон говорит не в первый раз. Создание в качестве альтернативы альянсу Европейской армии может позволить ЕС оставить за бортом заокеанские США, своенравную Турцию и некоторые «токсичные» восточноевропейские страны, являющиеся источником напряженности в отношениях с Россией.

Подобное фрондирование президента Макрона вызывает все большее раздражение среди союзников Франции по НАТО. Так, турецкий коллега Эрдоган, явно нахватавшись хамства у Дональда Трампа, публично осмеял Эммануэля Макрона, обвинив его самого «в отсутствии мозга», и заявил:

Какое твое дело, изгонять Турцию из НАТО или нет? Разве ты принимаешь такие решения?


Разлад в НАТО налицо.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.euromag.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 1 декабря 2019 08:43
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Разброд и шатания в НАТО: почему Макрон заговорил о российских ракетах

    Слабенький, никчёмный "государственный деятель" (навроде российского премьера Медведева) Макрон просто очень боится остаться один, без "опоры"... - Да и есть резон ему бояться... - его "соратница" мастодонша Меркель вряд ли отважится на новый срок... - ей бы свой срок доработать... -Британии всё по барабану... -ей своя "брекзитовская рубашка" ближе к телу... -Американы что-то уж чересчур увлеклись "трамповскими разборками" и предвыборной вознёй... - Вот и нет никому дела до Франции...-никому она не нужна...-и не к кому ей прислониться...
    - А лезть напрямую в друзья к Китаю...-Макрон просто боится... -слишком никчёмный, трусоватый он политик...
    - Вот и начал Макрон ластиться к "всегда доброй для чужих и готовой помочь всему миру"... - России.
  2. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 1 декабря 2019 09:12
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Эммануэль Макрон, пожалуй, первый, после Шарля же Голля, французский президент, кто так резко-прагматично высказывается об отрицательных сторонах членства Франции (да и других европейских стран) в проамериканском агрессивном "блоке НАТО"! good
    Это (забота, прежде всего, об интересах своей страны и общем мире в Европе, а не о деструктивных воинственных "хотелках" Вашингтона, невзирая на политическое и экономическое давление заокеанских "гегемонов") хороший пример его европейским коллегам! yes
    1. gorenina91 Офлайн
      gorenina91 (Ирина) 1 декабря 2019 12:00
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      - Напрасно вы, сударь, тщите себя надеждой воспринять Макрона, как храброго лидера; главу государства, смело бросающего вызов ...аж всему "агрессивному блоку НАТО"...
      - Ещё немного, и он призовёт всю Прекрасную Францию к великой скорби и всеобщему покаянию за...за...за...за разрушенную Ливию...
      - Да, Макрон уже про это и думать забыл... -Вернее, он об этом никогда и не думал... -А думал этот жалкий фигляр; думает; и наверняка будет продолжать думать "про" и "об" и "о"...о том, как можно эффектнее покривляться на публику .., создать intérêt intrigant (интригующий интерес..франц...); призвать общественное мнение к обсуждению его поступков и т.д. и т.д...
      - Эпохи и столетия перепутал... месье Макрон...-времена Людовиков, кардиналов Ришелье (Мазарини) уже давно канули в Лету... а Франция сегодня получила обыкновенного болтуна.., у которого в его "группе поддержки" (и, наверняка...-она же и главный "советник-консультант") числится только его престарелая супруга... - Вот и всё...-"Ищите престарелую женщину"... -Так, наверное, сегодня могут сказать французы... -Хахах...
      1. пищак Офлайн
        пищак 1 декабря 2019 15:14
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Сударыня, напрасно думаете, что я тщусь тем, в чём Вы меня так эмоционально упрекаете! smile
        Из написанного мною никак не следует приписываемое мне Вами, отнюдь! tongue
  3. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 1 декабря 2019 09:48
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    "Султан" Эрдоган, блюдя интересы своей страны (как он это видит - в приоритетной связке Турции с США и НАТО, несмотря на "С-400 демарши" в стиле базарного торгаша) и прозрачно подавая знак НеИзменной лояльности Вашингтону, высказал свои горькие пантюркистские обиды "гяуру" Макрону в величавой манере воображаемого османского падишаха (видимо, больше рассчитанной на "внутреннее употребление", чем на внешнеполитический эффект?!). smile