The Greek delegation with the scandal left the opening of the TANAP gas pipeline in Turkey


Relations between the Greeks and Turks have always been difficult. And now, it became known that on November 30, 2019, when the opening ceremony of the Trans-Anatolian Gas Pipeline (TANAP) was held in the village of Ipsala in the province of Edirne (Turkey), the Greek delegation, led by Deputy Minister of Energy and Environment Dimitris Ikonom, left the event with a scandal. According to the Greek television channel Skai, the demarche of Greece is a protest against the "provocative statements" of Turkish leader Recep Tayyip Erdogan.


It should be noted that in his speech at the ceremony, Erdogan сообщил not only about the launch date of Turkish Stream. He assured those present that Turkey will not stop drilling on the shelf of Cyprus and in the Cyprus exclusive economic zone (EEZ). Erdogan also touched on the rights of Turkish Cypriots to the bowels of the island and the adjacent water area, adding that these rights are violated by Greek Cypriots. So, according to Erdogan, Ankara acts within the framework of international law and “no screams and screams” will not force Turkey to withdraw ships from there that are engaged in geological exploration under the protection of the Navy. And literally a minute after what Erdogan said, the head of the Greek delegation left the ceremony.

I went as the representative of the Greek government on a very specific topic: the TANAP pipeline will be connected to the Trans-Adriatic pipeline (TAP, goes through Greece and Albania to Italy - ed.). So we had a reason to attend the opening. From the moment Mr. Erdogan began talking about problems not related to the opening of the pipeline and provocatively about Greece, I found it obvious that I should leave

- said Ikonom.

When representatives of Turkey asked why the Greek delegation was leaving, they were told that after what Erdogan had said, they could not stay. Moreover, the Greek Foreign Ministry has already condemned the statements of Erdogan, calling the Turkish leader "the main violator of international law in the region." Athens directly accused Ankara of an open demonstration of contempt for others and the principles of good neighborliness, as well as undermining stability and non-observance of the interests of all peoples living in the region.

It is regrettable that the Turkish President decided to turn the project of peaceful cooperation into a demonstration of military rhetoric and contempt for international legitimacy.

- said in a statement by the Greek Foreign Ministry.

At the same time, Greece expressed the hope that the Turkish leadership will realize that respect for international law is his duty. It should be noted that recently the leader of Turkey really behaves very self-confident.
Photos used: https://azertag.az/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. kapitan92 Offline
    kapitan92 (Vyacheslav) 1 December 2019 13: 51
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    It should be noted that recently the Turkish leader has indeed been acting very self-confident.

    Unlike the eternally “sleeping” Greeks, Erdogan vigorously embodies his ideas. Start of the gas pipeline (TANAP), Start of the Turkish Stream in January 2020, exploration on the shelf of Northern Cyprus.
    About Northern Cyprus, the Greek Cypriots can forget. I have been to this territory three times and can make up my mind. Despite the “non-recognition” by all, development is evident, roads and houses are being built, arable land is being developed. Number of tourists, incl. from Russia is increasing exponentially.
    With the completion of construction work on the installation of the onshore part of the Turkish Stream and the creation of a gas hub, Turkey’s role in the region will increase dramatically.
    1. Igor Pavlovich Offline
      Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 1 December 2019 18: 36
      -9
      • 1
      • 10
      ... Number of tourists, incl. from Russia is increasing exponentially.

      - at such a rate of damage to relations with normal countries, the number of Russian tourists will actually increase exponentially not only in northern Cyprus, but also in North Korea ...
  2. commbatant Offline
    commbatant (Sergei) 1 December 2019 16: 20
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    It should be noted that recently the Turkish leader has indeed been acting very self-confident.

    How, in the author’s opinion, should the president of an independent state behave and by whom are criteria for self-confidence established?
    I must remind the author of the article that Greece itself is to blame for the Turkish occupation of the Cyprus Armed Forces (represented by the 11th AK in Cyprus), or rather, the military junta that came to power in Greece at the time, and the disputed islands in the Aegean Sea both enough countries to grab each other's throats with a death grip ....

    The opening ceremony of the Trans-Anatolian Gas Pipeline (TANAP) was held in the village of Ipsala in the province of Edirne (Turkey)

    From the point of view of Turkey’s security, a gas hub had to be done on the border with Bulgaria, otherwise you can expect everything from Greece, especially since the Turkish Air Force almost daily violates the Greek air border ...
    1. NordUral Offline
      NordUral (Eugene) 3 December 2019 11: 05
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      From the point of view of Turkey’s security, a gas hub had to be done on the border with Bulgaria, otherwise you can expect everything from Greece, especially since the Turkish Air Force almost daily violates the Greek air border ...

      Interesting remark ...
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. The comment was deleted.

Греческая делегация со скандалом покинула открытие газопровода TANAP в Турции


Отношения между греками и турками всегда были сложными. И вот, стало известно, что 30 ноября 2019 года, когда в поселке Ипсала в провинции Эдирне (Турция) проходила церемония открытия Трансанатолийского газопровода (TANAP), греческая делегация, во главе с замминистра энергетики и окружающей среды Димитрисом Иконому, покинула мероприятие со скандалом. Как сообщает греческий телеканал Skai, демарш Греции является протестом против «провокационных заявлений» турецкого лидера Реджепа Тайипа Эрдогана.

Нужно отметить, что в своем выступлении на указанной церемонии, Эрдоган сообщил не только про дату запуска «Турецкого потока». Он заверил присутствующих, что Турция не прекратит бурение на шельфе Кипра и в кипрской исключительной экономической зоне (ИЭЗ). Коснулся Эрдоган также прав турок-киприотов на недра острова и прилегающей акватории, уточнив, что эти права попираются греками-киприотами. Так что, по мнению Эрдогана, Анкара действует в рамках международных прав и «никакие крики и вопли» не заставят Турцию отвести оттуда суда, которые занимаются геологоразведкой под охраной ВМС. И буквально через минуту после сказанного Эрдоганом, глава греческой делегации покинул церемонию.


Я поехал в качестве представителя правительства Греции по очень конкретной теме: трубопровод TANAP будет соединен с Трансадриатическим трубопроводом (TAP, идет через Грецию и Албанию в Италию - ред.). Таким образом, у нас была причина присутствовать на открытии. С того момента, как господин Эрдоган начал говорить о проблемах, не связанных с открытием трубопровода, и провокационным образом о Греции, я счел очевидным, что я должен уйти

- сказал Иконому.

Когда представители Турции поинтересовались, почему греческая делегация уходит, им пояснили - после сказанного Эрдоганом они не могут оставаться. Более того, МИД Греции уже осудил заявления Эрдогана, назвав турецкого лидера «главным нарушителем международного права в регионе». Афины прямо обвинили Анкару в открытой демонстрации презрения к окружающим и принципам добрососедства, а также в подрыве стабильности и несоблюдении интересов всех народов, проживающих в регионе.

Вызывает сожаление тот факт, что президент Турции решил превратить проект мирного сотрудничества в демонстрацию военной риторики и презрения к международной законности

- говорится в заявлении внешнеполитического ведомства Греции.

При этом в Греции выразили надежду, что руководство Турции осознает, что уважение международной законности - его обязанность. Нужно отметить, что в последнее время руководитель Турции действительно ведет себя очень самоуверенно.
Использованы фотографии: https://azertag.az/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. kapitan92 Офлайн
    kapitan92 (Вячеслав) 1 декабря 2019 13:51
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Нужно отметить, что в последнее время руководитель Турции действительно ведет себя очень самоуверенно.

    В отличие от вечно "спящих" греков, Эрдоган энергично воплощает в жизнь свои идеи. Пуск газопровода (TANAP), Пуск "Турецкого потока" в январе 2020г, ведение геологоразведки на шельфе Северного Кипра.
    Про Северный Кипр, греки киприоты могут забыть. Я три раза был на этой территории и могу составить свое мнение. Несмотря на "непризнанность" всеми, развитие налицо, строятся дороги, дома, идет освоение пахотных земель. Количество туристов, в т.ч. из России, увеличивается в геометрической прогрессии.
    С окончанием строительных работ по монтажу сухопутной части "Турецкого потока"и создания газового хаба, роль Турции в регионе резко возрастет.
    1. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 1 декабря 2019 18:36
      -8
      • 1
      • 9
      ...Количество туристов, в т.ч. из России, увеличивается в геометрической прогрессии.

      - при таких темпах порчи отношений с нормальными странами, количество русских туристов реально будет увеличиваться в геометрической прогрессии не только на северном Кипре, но и в Северной Корее...
  2. commbatant Офлайн
    commbatant (Сергей) 1 декабря 2019 16:20
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Нужно отметить, что в последнее время руководитель Турции действительно ведет себя очень самоуверенно.

    Как по мнению автора должен вести себя президент независимого гос-ва и кем установлены критерии самоуверенности?
    Должен напомнить автору статьи, что в оккупации Турецкими ВС Кипра (представлены на Кипре 11-м АК), виновата сама Греция, вернее, военная хунта, пришедшая в свое время к власти в Греции, да и спорных о-вов в Эгейском море у обоих стран достаточно, чтобы схватиться друг другу в глотку мертвой хваткой....

    В поселке Ипсала в провинции Эдирне (Турция) проходила церемония открытия Трансанатолийского газопровода (TANAP)

    С точки зрения безопасности Турции, газовый хаб надо было делать на границе с Болгарией, а то от Греции всего можно ожидать, тем более ВВС Турции чуть ли не ежедневно нарушают воздушную границу Греции...
    1. NordUral Офлайн
      NordUral (Евгений) 3 декабря 2019 11:05
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      С точки зрения безопасности Турции, газовый хаб надо было делать на границе с Болгарией, а то от Греции всего можно ожидать, тем более ВВС Турции чуть ли не ежедневно нарушают воздушную границу Греции...

      Интересное замечание...
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Комментарий был удален.