Western media: Russians defeated alcoholism


The French daily evening newspaper of the left-liberal views Le Monde ("Mond") reports that in Russia they began to drink much less. It is precisely this conclusion that the publication came to, having studied the latest report of the World Health Organization (WHO), which refutes the common stereotype of "Russian drunkenness."


The WHO report said that the various restrictive measures that Russia began to introduce in the 2000s led to a significant reduction in per capita alcohol consumption in the country. Moreover, now Russia can share its experience with other countries, as it is an example in the fight against alcoholism.

It is noted that over the period 2004-2016, alcohol consumption in Russia, including strong, decreased by 43%. In 2017, the average Russian citizen over 15 drank about 11,1 liters of alcohol per year (in pure form), while the same Frenchman drank about 11,7 liters. At the same time, Le Monde clarifies that this is real progress, especially after the "dashing nineties" (painful for many of the collapse of the USSR), when "every second man in Russia drank too much."

The success of Russia is associated with the introduced restrictions: price policies, a ban on advertising, a ban on selling at night. In addition, work is being done with the public. As a result, alcohol consumption is becoming less and less popular and "fashionable."

At the same time, the publication draws attention to the fact that polarization in society is noticed in Russia. This is when on the one hand there is a whole generation of people who have a negative attitude to alcohol and have almost completely abandoned its use, and on the other there are those who still suffer from heavy alcohol dependence, and there are still many of them.

It should be added that in October 2019, the Ministry of Health of Russia informed the public that in 2018, 76 thousand of our fellow citizens were diagnosed with “alcoholism” or “alcoholic psychosis”. According to statistics, almost 25% of all these people live in the Volga region.

By the way, according to the same WHO report, the level of excessive alcohol consumption in the EU + region (European Union, Norway and Switzerland) has not decreased. And this is despite the fact that all countries have adopted the European Action Plan to reduce the excessive use of alcohol for 2012-2020. At the same time, 291 thousand people die in Europe annually due to alcohol-related reasons. In this connection, the authors of the report urge the countries of Europe to take more decisive measures to reduce mortality. Indeed, on average, the level of alcohol consumption among the adult population of Europe is more than 3 bottles of wine per week, which is contraindicated for health.

The most acute problem of alcoholism is in the Baltic countries (Estonia, Lithuania and Latvia), the Czech Republic and Luxembourg. There, this problem affects 47,4% of men and 14,4% of women.

Alcohol consumption has declined in many European countries, but further progress has almost stopped. Policy makers need to implement strategies whose effectiveness we are well aware of; these include price increases, limited availability and a ban on alcohol advertising. Given that in some parts of the EU + region, at least 800 people die every day from alcohol-related harm, we need to make more efforts to continue to combat this phenomenon.

- said Dr. Zsuzsanna Jakab, Director of the WHO Regional Office for Europe, on the organization’s website.

She emphasized that in all alcohol-related deaths in the EU + region, 76,4% of cases are caused by non-communicable diseases (cancer, cirrhosis and problems of the cardiovascular system), and 18,3% are injuries resulting from alcohol consumption (traffic accidents, suicides and other cases).
Photos used: https://okeydoc.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. zenitovets Offline
    zenitovets (Ivan) 2 December 2019 11: 25
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    We never drank more than in Europe! You would like it so much! The error came out ...
  4. Ehanatone Offline
    Ehanatone 2 December 2019 23: 30
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Figovina on lean butter:
    began to buy less - expensive and fu quality ....
    There is a big trouble - dope ..! ...
    1. Pereira Offline
      Pereira (Michael) 3 December 2019 14: 13
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      I also make a purchase purchase of vodka. Nefig feed the mafia. I turn to moonshine.

Западные СМИ: Русские победили алкоголизм


Французская ежедневная вечерняя газета леволиберальных взглядов Le Monde («Монд») сообщает, что в России стали гораздо меньше пить. Именно к такому выводу пришло издание, изучив свежий доклад Всемирной организации здравоохранения (ВОЗ), опровергающий расхожий стереотип о «русском пьянстве».

В докладе ВОЗ сказано, что различные ограничительные меры, которая Россия начала вводить с 2000-х годов, привели к существенному снижению потребления алкоголя на душу населения в стране. Более того, теперь Россия может делиться своим опытом с другими странами, так как является примером в борьбе с алкоголизмом.


Отмечается, что за период 2004-2016 годов потребление алкоголя в России, в том числе крепкого, сократилось на 43%. В 2017 году среднестатистический россиянин старше 15 лет выпивал уже порядка 11,1 литра алкоголя в год (в чистом виде), при этом такой же француз выпивал около 11,7 литра. При этом Le Monde уточняет, что это реальный прогресс, особенно после «лихих девяностых» (болезненного для многих распада СССР), когда «каждый второй мужчина в России спивался».

Успех России связывают с введенными ограничениями: ценовой политикой, запрет на рекламу, запрет на продажу в ночное время. Кроме того, проводится работа с населением. В результате употребление алкоголя становится все менее популярным и «модным».

При этом издание обращает внимание, что в России замечается поляризация в обществе. Это когда с одной стороны есть целое поколение людей, которые негативно относятся к алкоголю и практически полностью отказались от его употребления, а с другой есть те, кто по-прежнему страдает от сильной алкогольной зависимости, и их все еще много.

Нужно добавить, что в октябре 2019 года Минздрав России проинформировал общественность, что в 2018 году 76 тыс. нашим сограждан был поставлен диагноз «алкоголизм» или «алкогольный психоз». Согласно статистике, почти 25% всех этих людей проживает в Поволжье.

Кстати, согласно того же доклада ВОЗ, уровень чрезмерного употребления алкоголя в регионе ЕС+ (Евросоюз, Норвегия и Швейцария) так и не снизился. И это несмотря на то, что все страны приняли Европейский план действий по сокращению чрезмерного употребления алкоголя на 2012-2020 годы. При этом в Европе ежегодно умирает 291 тыс. человек из-за причин, связанных с алкоголем. В связи с чем, авторы доклада призывают страны Европы принять более решительные меры, чтобы сократить смертность. Ведь в среднем, уровень потребления алкоголя среди взрослого населения Европы составляет более 3 бутылок вина в неделю, что противопоказано для здоровья.

Наиболее остро проблема алкоголизма стоит в странах Прибалтики (Эстония, Литва и Латвия), Чехии и Люксембурге. Там эта проблема затрагивает 47,4% мужчин и 14,4% женщин.

Потребление алкоголя снизилось во многих европейских странах, но дальнейший прогресс в этой области практически прекратился. Лицам, вырабатывающим политику, необходимо внедрять стратегии, эффективность которых нам хорошо известна; к их числу относится повышение цен, ограничение доступности и запрет на рекламу алкоголя. Учитывая, что в некоторых частях региона ЕС+ от связываемого с алкоголем вреда ежедневно умирает не менее 800 человек, мы должны прилагать больше усилий для того, чтобы продолжать борьбу с этим явлением

- сообщила доктор Zsuzsanna Jakab, директор Европейского регионального бюро ВОЗ, на сайте организации.

Она подчеркнула, что во всех относимых на счет алкоголя случаев смерти в регионе ЕС+, 76,4% случаев вызваны неинфекционными заболеваниями (рак, цирроз печени и проблемы сердечно-сосудистой системы), а 18,3% - это травмы, полученные в результате употребления алкоголя (ДТП, самоубийства и другие случаи).
Использованы фотографии: https://okeydoc.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. zenitovets Офлайн
    zenitovets (Иван) 2 декабря 2019 11:25
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Мы никогда и не пили больше, чем в Европе! Это вам так хотелось бы! Ошибочка вышла...
  4. Ehanatone Офлайн
    Ehanatone 2 декабря 2019 23:30
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Фиговина на постной маслёвине:
    стали меньше покупать - дорого и фу качество ....
    Есть большая беда - наркота ..!…
    1. Перейра Офлайн
      Перейра (Михаил) 3 декабря 2019 14:13
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Я тоже завязываю с покупкой водки. Нефиг кормить мафию. На самогон перехожу.