Gorbachev told why he starred in an advertisement for American pizza in 90's


Recently we Reportedhow the former first and only president of the USSR Mikhail Gorbachev reacted to the words of Russian leader Vladimir Putin. And now, 88-year-old Gorbachev said that the American media misinterpreted the events of the 1990s, informing readers that the ex-secretary-general had to advertise products of the Pizza Hut restaurant chain out of poverty.


Gorbachev is surprised and does not understand why the Americans "have now decided to raise this topic." At the same time, he confirmed that he then "really needed money, but for social activities and the work of the fund." That is why he went to star in a pizza advertisement. He specified that there was no question of any poverty, since he personally did not need money, "especially when compared with the majority of the country's population."

American journalists who decided to write all this greatly upset and offended me

- Gorbachev said in an interview with the publication URA.ru.



It should be recalled that before that, The Foreign Policy wrote that Gorbachev starred in an advertisement for the American Pizza Hut network in the 1990s, as he needed the money to work for his foundation (The Gorbachev Foundation, a Russian non-profit organization, created in 1991, with the slogan "Towards a new civilization", located in Moscow). At the same time, the Americans noted that the fund was in opposition to Russian President Boris Yeltsin, and Gorbachev’s large pension, which the fund then existed on, was “eaten up” by 1994 hyperinflation and corresponded to two dollars a month.

It should be added that the Pizza Hut commercial with Gorbachev was shot in 1997. In the video, visitors to the establishment discuss the results of the former president. At the same time, everyone comes to the conclusion that now they can eat pizza thanks to Gorbachev.
Photos used: https://news-life.pro/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. beeper Offline
    beeper 3 December 2019 16: 14
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Wow, the unlucky “best German” Gorbi was offended for mentioning his mercantile advertisement for pizza and travel bags ?!
    This complete freeze ... oops, the wrong letters on the touch keyboard pressed into moorz .... myrz ... myrsh ... mosh .. we came out (now right wink ) it was not at all so necessary to “strongly offend and upset”!
    A court of the military tribunal and a strict sentence (with public online broadcasting to the entire "post-Soviet space" and the entire "democratic world"!) Would have to upset him forever, while he still "smokes the sky" and on his own has not been "ridiculed" !!! am

    Regarding the then-two-dollar Gorbachev pension, the Belarusian father is 100500 right, who on an ongoing basis granted the same, very symbolic, “insulting” pension to a destructive “Bialowieza activist”, Belarus’s accomplice Michael the Laborer for the destruction of the Soviet Union! But for Hunchback, as they say, it has long been no longer a “two-dollar”, but a very “unflagging” STATE pension due to the meanly betrayed by him working population of the majority of the State destroyed by enemy enemy ??!

    The inflated Judas would have "sat himself in his kennel" and would not protrude, would not irritate people with his shallow "insults and sorrows"! negative

Горбачев рассказал, зачем снялся в рекламе американской пиццы в 90-х


Недавно мы сообщали, как бывший первый и единственный президент СССР Михаил Горбачев отреагировал на слова российского лидера Владимира Путина. И вот, 88-летний Горбачев заявил, что американские СМИ неверно трактуют события 1990-х, информируя читателей, что экс-генсеку из бедности приходилось рекламировать продукцию сети ресторанов Pizza Hut.

Горбачев удивлен и не понимает, зачем американцы «решили сейчас поднять эту тему». При этом он подтвердил, что ему тогда «действительно были нужны деньги, но для общественной деятельности и работы фонда». Именно поэтому он и пошел сниматься в рекламе пиццы. Он уточнил, что ни о какой бедности речи не шло, так как в деньгах лично он не нуждался, «особенно, если сравнивать с большинством населения страны».


Американские журналисты, решившие все это написать, сильно меня огорчили и обидели

- заявил Горбачев в интервью издания URA.ru.



Нужно напомнить, что перед этим издание The Foreign Policy написало, что Горбачев снялся в рекламе американской сети Pizza Hut в 1990-х годах, так как нуждался в деньгах для работы своего фонда (Горбачев-фонд (The Gorbachev Foundation) - российская некоммерческая организация, созданная в 1991 году, с лозунгом «К новой цивилизации», находящаяся в Москве). При этом американцы отметили, что фонд находился в оппозиции к президенту России Борису Ельцину, а большая пенсия Горбачева, на которую тогда существовал фонд, была «съедена» гиперинфляцией 1994 года и она соответствовала двум долларам в месяц.

Нужно добавить, что рекламный ролик Pizza Hut с участием Горбачева был снят в 1997 году. В видео посетители заведения обсуждают результаты деятельности бывшего президента. При этом все приходят к мнению, что теперь они могут есть пиццу благодаря Горбачеву.
Использованы фотографии: https://news-life.pro/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 3 декабря 2019 16:14
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Надо же, незадачливый "лучший немец" Горби за упоминание своей меркантильной рекламы пиццы и дорожных сумок обиделся?!
    Этого законченного мерза...упс, не те буковки на сенсорной клавиатурке нажались в моорз....мырз...мырш...мЫшь..мЫшлиВца (теперь правильно wink ) совсем не так нужно было "сильно обидеть и огорчить"!
    Судом военного трибунала и строгим приговором (с публичной онлайн-трансляцией на всё "постсоветское пространство" и весь "демократический мир"!) его навсегда огорчить бы, пока он ещё "небо коптит" и самостоятельно не "окочурился"!!! am

    По поводу тогдашней горбачевской пенсии "в два доллара" - 100500 прав белорусский Бацька, который на постоянной основе назначил такую же, очень символическую, "обидную" пенсию деструктивному "беловежскому деятелю", белорусскому пособнику Майкла Меченого по разрушению Советского Союза! А у Горбатого, так бают, давно уже не "двухдолларовая", а очень даже "неогорчительная" ГОСУДАРСТВЕННАЯ пенсия за счёт подло преданного им трудового населения бОльшей части по-вражески разрушенного им Государства??!

    Уже б "сидел себе в своей конуре" надутый Иуда и не высовывался, не раздражал бы людей своими мелкотравчатыми "обидками и огорчениями"! negative