Denmark explained why it pulled with permission for Nord Stream-2


For 14 months, the Danish Energy Agency (DEA) has been considering whether to issue Nord Stream 2 AG permission to build a section of the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline near Bornholm Island in the Baltic Sea. And now the Danes are making excuses for what this delay was connected with.


Kingdom Ambassador to Russia Carsten Sendergord in an interview RIA News said that before issuing a permit for the construction of the mentioned gas pipeline, Copenhagen needed to make sure that the project complies with international obligations undertaken by Denmark and environmental standards. However, he did not specify how the “environmental friendliness” of the gas pipeline under construction differs from the first “Nord Stream” already built before that.

We needed to make sure that the project was fully consistent with our international obligations and environmental standards. This was not a political issue since our foreign minister was no longer dealing with it. The decision was made by an agency to which this issue was delegated by the Ministry for technical reasons.

- the Danish ambassador told the agency.

At the same time, the ambassador explained that the decision in favor of Nord Stream-2 was made because the operator of the gas pipeline under construction Nord Stream 2 AG sent several requests, the last of which dealt with the construction of the gas pipeline not in the territorial waters of a small but very proud kingdom and in exceptional economic zone, i.e. outside territorial waters.

We have our own rules, our obligations, our procedures, and we do not intend to violate them. It took 14 months for this decision to be made. 14 months is not bad. This is a purely administrative decision and a fairly transparent process.

- stressed Sendergord.

It should be recalled that according to the plans of Nord Stream 2 AG, the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline should be built before the end of 2019. However, before Catholic Christmas, builders must have time to cope with the task.
  • Photos used: https://ghall.com.ua/
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 3 December 2019 21: 34
    +3
    Of course, one hardly believes in the absence of politics in all of this ... No.
    But, at the same time, it should be noted that now in Europe in general, and in Scandinavia in particular, and "squared", bureaucratic issues, especially those related to ecology, are solved simply DIKO long and difficult. And most importantly, in the almost complete absence of the use of what is called common reason. Therefore, in principle, you can blame anything on it ... And the annual broach with the receipt of the decision ... In Europe itself, no one is surprised at this ...
  2. Centaur BOS Offline Centaur BOS
    Centaur BOS (Centaur BOS) 4 December 2019 08: 37
    +2
    Of course, one hardly believes in the absence of politics in all of this ...

    And more precisely, it is not believed at all. It must be round ... to believe it.
  3. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 4 December 2019 14: 17
    +2
    Winter is just around the corner, and Denmark, with the closure of its own production, has a shortage. And Germany could simply not give Denmark gas in winter under the pretext of "not enough ourselves." Neither Russian, nor Norwegian, nor Algerian gas will be allowed in. And liquefied - Trump cried ...
  4. zenitovets Offline zenitovets
    zenitovets (Ivan) 4 December 2019 14: 58
    +1
    Yes, we do not care about Denmark from a high bell tower! The word of Germany weighs more than the word of 100 such Denmark, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania, plus Poland ...
    1. Ravshan Offline Ravshan
      Ravshan (Jamsut) 4 December 2019 18: 18
      -4
      Quote: zenitovets
      The word of Germany weighs more than the word of 100 such Denmark, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania, plus Poland ...

      And the word US weighs more than all the other words in the world combined.
      At the same time, the United States only in 2020 decided to increase LNG supplies to Europe by 2 times. And in the future even more and also at times. And this is against the background of a decrease in gas consumption by Europe (in favor of renewable energy sources).
      Further, the puzzle of quick wits: At whose expense will the US increase the supply of its LNG to Europe?
  5. Kuramori Reika Offline Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 5 December 2019 17: 16
    +2
    A miserable country, unable to acknowledge its pity.
  6. filippino lippi Offline filippino lippi
    filippino lippi (filippino lippi) 30 December 2019 15: 59
    -1
    So HAMSKY NOBODY and NEVER talked with RUSSIA, as it is now under PUTIN!

Дания объяснила, почему тянула с разрешением для «Северного потока-2»


14 месяцев Энергетическое агентство Дании (DEA) раздумывало, выдавать ли компании Nord Stream 2 AG разрешение на строительство участка газопровода «Северный поток-2» возле острова Борнхольма в Балтийском море. И вот теперь датчане оправдываются, с чем была связана эта проволочка.

Посол королевства в России Карстен Сендергорд в интервью РИА Новости сообщил, что перед выдачей разрешения на строительство упомянутого газопровода, Копенгагену нужно было надлежащим образом убедиться, что проект соответствует международным обязательствам, взятых на себя Данией и экологическим стандартам. При этом он не уточнил, чем «экологичность» строящегося газопровода отличается от уже построенного до этого первого «Северного потока».


Нам необходимо было убедиться в том, что проект полностью соответствует нашим международным обязательствам и экологическим стандартам. Это не было политическим вопросом, так как им более не занимался наш министр иностранных дел. Решение было принято агентством, которому этот вопрос был делегирован министерством по техническим причинам

- сказал агентству датский посол.

При этом посол пояснил, что решение в пользу «Северного потока-2» было принято потому, что оператор строящегося газопровода компания Nord Stream 2 AG направила несколько запросов, в последнем из которых речь шла о строительстве газопровода не в территориальных водах маленького, но очень гордого королевства, а в исключительной экономической зоне, т.е. за пределами территориальных вод.

У нас есть свои правила, свои обязательства, свои процедуры, и мы не намерены их нарушать. Потребовалось 14 месяцев, чтобы это решение было принято. 14 месяцев - это не плохо. Это чисто административное решение и довольно прозрачный процесс

- подчеркнул Сендергорд.

Нужно напомнить, что по планам Nord Stream 2 AG газопровод «Северный поток-2» должен быть построен до конца 2019 года. Впрочем, до католического Рождества строители должны успеть справиться с поставленной задачей.
Использованы фотографии: https://ghall.com.ua/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 3 декабря 2019 21:34
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    С трудом, конечно, верится в отсутствие во всём этом политики... no
    Но, при этом необходимо заметить, что сейчас в Европе вообще, а в Скандинавии в частности и "в квадрате", бюрократические вопросы, особенно касаемые экологии, решаются просто ДИКО долго и сложно. А главное, при практически полном отсутствии применения того, что называется здравым разумом. Поэтому, в принципе, и свалить на это можно всё, что угодно... И годовую протяжку с получением решения... В самой Европе этому никто уже не удивляется...
  2. Кентавр ЛС Офлайн
    Кентавр ЛС (Кентавр ЛС) 4 декабря 2019 08:37
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    С трудом, конечно, верится в отсутствие во всём этом политики...

    А если точнее, то и вовсе не верится. Это же надо быть круглым... чтобы в это поверить.
  3. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 4 декабря 2019 14:17
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Зима на носу, а у Дании, с закрытием собственной добычи, образовался дефицит. И Германия могла просто не дать Дании газа зимой под предлогом "самим не хватает". Не пустить ни русский, ни норвежский, ни алжирский газ. А сжиженного - Трамп наплакал...
  4. zenitovets Офлайн
    zenitovets (Иван) 4 декабря 2019 14:58
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Да плевать нам на Данию с высокой колокольни! Слово Германии весит больше, чем слово 100 вот таких Даний, Эстоний, Латвий с Литвой, и плюс Польши...
    1. Равшан Офлайн
      Равшан (Джамшут) 4 декабря 2019 18:18
      -4
      • 0
      • 4
      Цитата: zenitovets
      Слово Германии весит больше, чем слово 100 вот таких Даний, Эстоний, Латвий с Литвой, и плюс Польши...

      А слово США весит больше, чем все остальные слова в мире, вместе взятые.
      При этом США только в 2020 г. решили увеличить поставки СПГ в Европу в 2 раза. А в дальнейшем еще больше и тоже в разы. И это на фоне уменьшения потребления газа Европой (в пользу возобновляемых источников энергии).
      Далее загадка на сообразительность: За счет чьих поставок США нарастят поставку своего СПГ в Европу?
  5. Kuramori Reika Офлайн
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 5 декабря 2019 17:16
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Жалкая страна, неспособная признать свою жалость.