The US explained why Moscow showed the "Vanguard" to the US military


Recently we Reportedas the Russian Ministry of Defense, at the end of November 2019, demonstrated the Avangard missile system to American inspectors. After that, the West began to actively discuss what it is connected with.


For example, an honorary professor at Columbia University in the City of New York, Robert Legvold, born in 1940, from the United States, believes that the demonstration by Russians of the Avant-garde hypersonic complex by the Americans is most likely an act of goodwill Moscow, which is trying to push Washington to START-3 in this way.

Legvold told about this RIA News in Geneva, on the sidelines of the Luxembourg Forum meeting, specifying that Russia is trying to increase US interest, since after the termination of the existing START-2 Treaty it will be impossible to inspect each other's nuclear arsenals.

This initiative of Moscow, in my opinion, is designed to increase US interest in extending the START Treaty, since without this agreement the parties will not be able to monitor each other’s nuclear arsenals

said Legwold.

At the same time, Legvold is not sure that the Moscow initiative will work - “this is a big question,” said an expert who has doubts about this. He thinks that the domestic political situation in the United States is where the presidential election is due to take place in November 2020. At the same time, the opponents of incumbent President Donald Trump from the US Democratic Party stand for START-3.

I doubt it. I don’t think that the Americans will say: "Oh, this is really a good reason to keep the agreement." With pessimism, I look at the prospect of extending START-3, despite the fact that the main opponents of this, John Bolton and some of his colleagues, have already been dismissed from the administration

- Legvold explained.

It should be recalled that the Luxembourg International Forum on Nuclear Disaster Prevention (founded in 2007) is an international non-governmental organization that brings together leading international experts (including former high-ranking officials) in the field of non-proliferation of nuclear weapons, nuclear materials and delivery vehicles. At the same time, Legvold in the past headed the Harriman Institute for the Study of the USSR (Harriman Institute, previously called the Russian Institute (Russian Institute), one of whose graduates was Zbigniew Brzezinski) at the same Columbia University, was the director of the Sovietology program of the Council on Foreign Relations, director programs to rethink the Russian direction in policy USA at the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, co-chair of the Carnegie Endowment Euro-Atlantic Security Initiative.

It must be added that the latest Russian Avangard complex, which is due to take up combat duty in December 2019, is indeed causing a nervous reaction in the West.
Photos used: https://defendingrussia.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Pishenkov Offline
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 5 December 2019 15: 31
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Now, if you think about all this a little deeper, isn’t it nonsense?
    The issues of real world security, or simply relations between third countries, are not considered by Americans as objective problems, but only as an instrument of their own internal political struggle and election races, which, as it seems, never end, smoothly flowing into one another .. .
    I have the impression that in the States the "elites" are so overdoing (the softest that comes to mind) that, based on all this, the United States itself with its fucking political system and its snickering representatives has become the real threat to humanity today! Apparently, they really think that everything around them, the whole globe, is just a game, something like a chessboard on which they move figures ...
    If this country has such very real physical forces, and with such a separation of leading circles from the surrounding reality, the United States, in its current form, is simply subject to destruction until all humanity is destroyed through their fault ...
    These are the thoughts that come to mind if you try to think about all this ... sad
    1. The comment was deleted.
  2. zenitovets Offline
    zenitovets (Ivan) 5 December 2019 20: 56
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    To make you out of fear!
    1. Upmost Offline
      Upmost (Innocent) 6 December 2019 23: 56
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Quote: zenitovets
      To make you out of fear!

      From what "causal places" do they get laid there in the USA?
      Is Russian weapons (stationary) somewhere in Venezuela, Panama or Ecuador?
      A host of submarines and ships of the Russian Federation plow "neutral" off the coast of the United States?

      Quite the opposite. That is why the Russian Federation continues to demonstrate "vigorous-loaf-scarecrows."

      But, as I have already said in other comments, such “scarecrows”, which are available in pieces by the Russian Federation and located on its territory, will not even scare the mouse in the USA.

      All this "artillery" is from them beyond tens of thousands of kilometers. Across the seas, hail, and overseas countries.
      To think that such distant "scarecrows" scare someone is really ridiculous.
      1. 321 Offline
        321 (321) 7 December 2019 07: 24
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Which ones? Yes, just by the fact of its availability, but all your other thoughts about tens of thousands and so on - the main thing is that it can and, if necessary, destroy it, as long as this is enough - otherwise your dearly beloved partners just love to bomb someone without risk of getting an answer, but when there is an answer, then the same partners become much whiter and more fluffy ...
        And the host of ships and other things why do we need? We do not need that amount.
        And about your "do not scare" - already, and this is quite noticeable.
  3. Upmost Offline
    Upmost (Innocent) 8 December 2019 16: 55
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Quote: 321
    Yes, just upon its availability

    And what gives such actual availability?
    No more than a scarecrow.
    But do not frighten the adversary so much, but he continues to promote his NATO infrastructure to the East.

    And here's another thing:

    When the United States deployed Pershing-1985 in Germany in 2, there were over 100 launchers there, and not just one. Those. it was an impact force, not a scarecrow.
    And, given the capabilities of this missile, the number of missiles, and the flying time, the Soviet leadership was very "strained".

    It immediately turns out this way: the US is moving its infrastructure further along EUROPE towards RUSSIA.
    RUSSIA is showing the United States its complex (a one-time scarecrow), while keeping in mind that it will target EUROPE.
    The United States is hundreds of tens of thousands of kilometers from this complex, unlike EUROPE.
    So who is BECOMING scared here, and who SHOULD BECOME?

    Just the wonders of geopolitics.
  4. Upmost Offline
    Upmost (Innocent) 8 December 2019 16: 58
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Quote: 321
    We don’t need that much

    Well, at a minimum, you and your “grandmothers” don’t have enough to rivet even a third of the US fleet.

    And on the bill of necessity - why then does China build a navy at an accelerated pace that EXCEED the pace of the US?
    Ah, yes, both the Americans, the Chinese, and the USSR (where they also riveted many large ships and submarines, and not just the Mosek-Karakurt) are all fools. In the modern Russian Federation, yes, geniuses.

В США объяснили, зачем Москва показала «Авангард» американским военным


Недавно мы сообщали, как Минобороны России, в конце ноября 2019 года, продемонстрировало ракетный комплекс «Авангард» американским инспекторам. После этого на Западе начали активно обсуждать, с чем это связано.


Например, почетный профессор Колумбийского университета (Columbia University in the City of New York) Роберт Легвольд (Robert Legvold, 1940 г.р.) из США, считает, что демонстрация россиянами американцам гиперзвукового комплекса «Авангард», скорей всего, является актом доброй воли Москвы, которая пытается таким образом подтолкнуть Вашингтон к Договору СНВ-3.

Об этом Легвольд рассказал РИА Новости в Женеве, в кулуарах заседания «Люксембургского форума», уточнив, что Россия пытается повысить заинтересованность США, так как после прекращения существующего Договора СНВ-2 уже будет невозможно инспектировать ядерные арсеналы друг друга.

Эта инициатива Москвы, на мой взгляд, призвана повысить заинтересованность США в продлении Договора СНВ, поскольку без этого соглашения стороны не смогут проводить мониторинг ядерных арсеналов друг друга

- сказал Легвольд.

При этом Легвольд не уверен, что инициатива Москвы сработает - «это большой вопрос», считает эксперт, у которого есть сомнения по данному поводу. Он думает, что огромным фактором является внутриполитическая ситуация в США, где в ноябре 2020 года должны пройти выборы главы государства. При этом за СНВ-3 выступают именно оппоненты действующего президента Дональда Трампа из Демократической партии США.

Сомневаюсь в этом. Не думаю, что американцы скажут: «О, это действительно хорошая причина сохранить договор». С пессимизмом смотрю на перспективу продления СНВ-3, несмотря на то что главные противники этого, Джон Болтон и некоторые из его коллег - уже уволены из администрации

- пояснил Легвольд.

Нужно напомнить, что Международный Люксембургский форум по предотвращению ядерной катастрофы (основан в 2007 году) - это международная неправительственная организация, объединяющая ведущих мировых экспертов (в том числе бывших высокопоставленных чиновников) в области нераспространения ядерного оружия, ядерных материалов и средств доставки. При этом Легвольд в прошлом возглавлял Институт Гарримана по изучению СССР (Harriman Institute, раннее название - Российский Институт (Russian Institute), одним из выпускников которого был Збигнев Бжезинский) при том же Колумбийском университете, был директором программы по советологии Совета по международным отношениям, директором программы по переосмыслению российского направления в политике США в Американской академии искусств и наук, сопредседателем Евро-атлантической инициативы по безопасности Фонда Карнеги.

Нужно добавить, что новейший российский комплекс «Авангард», который должен заступить на боевое дежурство уже в декабре 2019 года, действительно вызывает нервную реакцию на Западе.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://defendingrussia.ru/
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Пишенков Офлайн Пишенков
    Пишенков (Алексей) 5 декабря 2019 15:31
    +3
    Вот если во всё это чуть глубже вдуматься, ну не бред ли?
    Вопросы реально общемировой безопасности, или просто отношения между третьими странами, американцами рассматриваются не как некие объективные проблемы, а лишь как инструмент их собственной внутриполитической борьбы и предвыборных гонок, которые, как кажется, вообще уже никогда не заканчиваются, плавно перетекая одна в другую...
    У меня такое впечатление, что в Штатах "элиты" настолько зарвались (самое мягкое, что приходит на ум), что исходя из всего этого, реально самой большой угрозой существования человечества сегодня стали сами США со своей долбанной политической системой и её зажравшимися представителями! Они, судя по всему, реально думают, что всё вокруг них, весь глобус, это просто игра, что-то типа шахматной доски, на которой они двигают фигурками...
    При наличии у этой страны таких вполне реальных физических сил, и при таком отрыве руководящих кругов от окружающей реальности, Соединённые Штаты, в своём сегодняшнем виде, просто подлежат уничтожению, пока по их вине не будет уничтожено вообще всё человечество...
    Вот такие мысли приходят в голову, если обо всём этом попытаться задуматься... sad
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. zenitovets Офлайн zenitovets
    zenitovets (Иван) 5 декабря 2019 20:56
    0
    Чтобы вы обделались со страха!
    1. UpperMost Офлайн UpperMost
      UpperMost (Иннокентий) 6 декабря 2019 23:56
      -2
      Цитата: zenitovets
      Чтобы вы обделались со страха!

      С каких "причинных мест" им там обделываться в США?
      Российское оружие находится (в стационарном виде) где-нибудь в Венесуэле, Панаме или Эквадоре?
      Сонмы подлодок и кораблей РФ бороздят "нейтралку" недалеко от побережья США?

      С точностью до наоборот. Вот поэтому РФ и продолжает демонстрировать "ядрен-батон-пугалки".

      Но, как я уже говорил в других комментах, такие "пугалки", имеющиеся у РФ в штучном количестве, и расположенные на СВОЕЙ территории, в США не испугают даже мышь.

      Вся эта "артиллерия" находится от них за десятки тысяч километров. Через моря, окияны, и заморские страны.
      Думать, что такие далекие "пугалки" кого-то испугают - право же, смешно.
      1. plabu Офлайн plabu
        plabu 7 декабря 2019 07:24
        +2
        С каких? Да просто по факту его наличия, а вот все остальные ваши мысли про десятки тысяч и прочее - главное, оно есть и способно - при необходимости, уничтожить, пока достаточно и этого - а то вами горячо любимые партнеры ну просто обожают кого-нибудь разбомбить без риска получить ответ, а вот когда ответ есть, то те же партнеры становятся намного белее и пушистее...
        А сонмы кораблей и прочего нам зачем? Не нужно нам такого количества.
        А насчет вашего "не испугают" - уже, и это достаточно заметно.
  3. UpperMost Офлайн UpperMost
    UpperMost (Иннокентий) 8 декабря 2019 16:55
    +1
    Цитата: 321
    Да просто по факту его наличия

    И что дает такое фактическое наличие?
    Не более, чем "пугалка".
    Но сколько так супостата не пугай, а он все продвигает свою НАТОвскую инфраструктуру на Восток.

    И вот же еще что:

    Когда США в 1985 году развернули в ФРГ Першинги-2, их там было свыше 100 пусковых установок, а не одна-одинешенька. Т.е. это была ударная сила, а не "пугалка".
    И, учитывая возможности этой ракеты, количество ракет, и подлетное время, советское руководство весьма "напряглось".

    Тут же получается так: США продвигаются своей инфраструктурой все дальше вдоль ЕВРОПЫ в сторону РОССИИ.
    РОССИЯ демонстрирует США свой комплекс (однократную "пугалку"), попутно имея в виду, что он будет нацелен на ЕВРОПУ.
    США же от этого комплекса за сотни десятков тысяч километров, в отличие от ЕВРОПЫ.
    Так кому тут СТАНОВИТСЯ страшно, а кому ДОЛЖНО СТАНОВИТЬСЯ?

    Просто чудеса геополитики.
  4. UpperMost Офлайн UpperMost
    UpperMost (Иннокентий) 8 декабря 2019 16:58
    +1
    Цитата: 321
    Не нужно нам такого количества

    Ну, как минимум, у вас и "бабок" нет столько, чтобы наклепать даже треть от численности флота США.

    А на счет нужности - зачем тогда Китай строит военный флот ударными темпами, которые ПРЕВОСХОДЯТ темпы США?
    Ах, ну да, и американцы, и китайцы, и СССР (где тоже наклепали немало крупных кораблей и подлодок, а не только "мосек"-Каракуртов) - все глупцы. Вот в современной РФ - тут да, гении.