This is not Russia: German media called the new main enemy of NATO


We recently reported how the largest German publication Bild (“Bild” - “picture, image”) decided to find out the reason for the skepticism of the French leader Emmanuel Macron to the NATO bloc and to the "new world order" as a whole. Then Macron said that he does not see enemies in Moscow and Beijing and considers terrorism to be the main danger. And so, on December 3, 2019, the influential German daily newspaper Die Welt ("Welt" - "Peace"), the first issue of which was released on April 2, 1946 by the British occupation authorities, shared with readers concerns about the future of NATO, calling China not China , the new adversary of the "peace-loving" Alliance.


The material says that now in the NATO bloc there is no single point of view on the role of China. And while Washington considers Beijing its geopolitical enemy, Berlin and Paris do not share this point of view, as they are more concerned with commercial (trade) issues. At the same time, the author believes that Berlin and Paris underestimate the danger posed by Beijing, which is going to gain influence in Europe through serious investments.

It is specified that China is successfully working to spread its influence in the world. So soon, Beijing will be able to gain control over important sea lanes. The military power of the "Middle Kingdom" is growing, and the role of the United States, as a defender of Australia, South Korea and Japan, is being questioned. This could have dramatic consequences for the security and well-being of Europe.

The material emphasizes that Macron threatens NATO unity (internal threat). However, the 70-year-old Alliance has much to be proud of; it is full of vitality and ready for new challenges.

For clarity, it should be noted that since 1953 the newspaper has been owned by Axel Springer SE (Axel Springer-Ferlag), one of the largest European publishing and media concerns (over 150 types of newspapers and magazines in more than 32 countries). Moreover, the opinion of the editorial office often coincides with the opinion of London, and not Berlin. By the way, the concern is known for being criticized by Muslims for its open support for Israel. In addition, the concern is the only information company in Germany which refused to publish the election campaign of the Left Party in 2005.
Photos used: https://de.sputniknews.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Where is China, and where is OTAN? Come to your senses, Herrs and Monsieur!

Это не Россия: СМИ Германии назвали нового главного противника НАТО


Недавно мы сообщали, как крупнейшее немецкое издание Bild («Бильд» - «картинка, изображение») решило выяснить причину скептического отношения французского лидера Эмманюэля Макрона к блоку НАТО и к «новому мировому порядку» в целом. Тогда Макрон заявил, что не видит в Москве и Пекине врагов и считает главной опасностью терроризм. И вот, 3 декабря 2019 года влиятельная немецкая ежедневная газета Die Welt («Вельт» - «Мир»), первый номер которой 2 апреля 1946 года был выпущен английскими оккупационными властями, поделилась с читателями опасениями касательно будущего НАТО, назвав не Россию, а Китай, новым противником «миролюбивого» Альянса.


В материале сказано, что в блоке НАТО сейчас нет единой точки зрения о роли Китая. И в то время, как Вашингтон считает Пекин своим геополитическим врагом, Берлин и Париж не разделяют эту точку зрения, так как их больше волнуют коммерческие (торговые) вопросы. При этом автор считает, что Берлин и Париж недооценивают опасность, исходящую от Пекина, который собирается приобрести влияние в Европе за счет серьезных инвестиций.

Уточняется, что Китай успешно работает над распространением своего влияния в мире. Так что вскоре Пекин сможет получить контроль над важными морскими путями. Военная мощь «Поднебесной» растет, а роль США, как защитника Австралии, Южной Кореи и Японии, подвергается сомнению. Это может привести к драматическим последствиям для безопасности и благополучия Европы.

В материале подчеркивается, что Макрон угрожает единству НАТО (внутренняя угроза). Однако, 70-летнему Альянсу есть чем гордиться, он полон жизненных сил и готов к новым вызовам.

Для ясности нужно отметить, что с 1953 года газета принадлежит Axel Springer SE («Аксель Шпрингер-Ферлаг») - одному из крупнейших европейских издательских и медиаконцернов (свыше 150 наименований газет и журналов в более чем 32 странах). Причем мнение редакции зачастую совпадает с мнением Лондона, а не Берлина. К слову, концерн известен тем, что его критикуют мусульмане, за открытую поддержку Израиля. Кроме того, концерн - единственная информационная компания в Германии, которая отказалась публиковать предвыборную агитацию Левой партии в 2005 году.
Использованы фотографии: https://de.sputniknews.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Где Китай, и где ОТАН? Опомнитесь, герры и мусью!