Soviet traitor dies in US - former KGB officer


The American media reported the death of a former KGB officer, traitor Viktor Sheimov, who, after fleeing to the United States, became famous for his lawsuit against the CIA.


Sheimov, who was an employee of the 8th Main Directorate of the KGB of the USSR and was engaged in the maintenance of technical information protection systems in Soviet embassies abroad and in foreign KGB residencies, did not become a traitor as a result of recruitment, but "at the behest of the soul."

In 1979 in Warsaw, he independently finds contacts with US intelligence agencies and begins to hand over state secrets to the Americans.

Sheimov turned out to be such a valuable shot that already in 1980, as a result of a secret operation, he was taken straight from Moscow with his wife and daughter. Moreover, the operation was carried out so successfully that the Soviet secret services for some time considered him missing.

In 2000, the fugitive filed a lawsuit with the CIA in an American court, demanding that he pay the compensation promised to him earlier in the amount of one million dollars. Sheimov won the court, but the amount of compensation has never been publicly announced.

As follows from material published in The Washington Post, the traitor died at the 73rd year of his life in the small town of Vienne in the state of Virginia.
  • Photos used: https://embedy.cc/
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 6 December 2019 15: 45
    +4
    Traitors are people to whom the current government treats with concepts and pity. It is also surprising that they are not paid pensions and benefits. The helplessness of our special services cannot provide an attitude towards those like in China. There, not only traitors, but thieves are caught and returned. About thieves, of course, this is already too much, so all our leaders - both former and present - will have to be caught, which of course they will never allow.
    1. Mikhail Bannov Offline Mikhail Bannov
      Mikhail Bannov (Mikhail Bannov) 7 December 2019 07: 28
      0
      Chic opus. Tell me, in what year was it taken out? And what does the current government have to do with it? About CHINA. Thieves are shot there every year. So what? Defeated corruption? The problem is, dear, that each of us is just a person. And for the system to work, you need a state. But it is precisely this system of the state that Putin is building. And you will not argue that under the USSR at some point, it was the very system of the state’s existence that was lost. Not the Americans ruined our country, but those who ruled it.
      1. Potapov Offline Potapov
        Potapov (Valery) 8 December 2019 09: 47
        +1
        An amazing fact - the patriot Putin was elected, and the same trash rules as in the 90s. The lackeys of the State Department, the IMF, members of the "family" of the drunkard, foreign oligarchs. Those. invaders. And in the country there are policemen, a mercenary army, poverty and genocide of Russians ... Glory to capitalism!
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 6 December 2019 20: 52
    +6
    We are waiting for the adoption of the "Sheimov" law, because the whole world understands, and all progressive mankind is also indignant at the premature death, the "Mordor" regime brought an unbending fighter for banknotes to the grave, and he was so yearning for Russian birches. In general, Efim died, and ...
  3. Mikhail Bannov Offline Mikhail Bannov
    Mikhail Bannov (Mikhail Bannov) 7 December 2019 09: 49
    +1
    I would like to know how the person who put the minus motivates his assessment
  4. Roarv Offline Roarv
    Roarv (Robert) 7 December 2019 10: 14
    +2
    Question to the author of the article - but was it worth it to get into the headlines of all the country's media ???
    Or is this a hint for other nits, they say, in your situation you can sue the state where you fled ...
  5. Ruslan B. Offline Ruslan B.
    Ruslan B. (Ruslan Baygildeev) 7 December 2019 17: 57
    +2
    Shit on the grave, did not deserve more.
  6. Metlik Offline Metlik
    Metlik (Metlik) 7 December 2019 21: 25
    +1
    Quote: kriten
    Traitors are people to whom the current government treats with concepts and pity.

    And especially mean traitors, such as Gorbachev, hang on the chest the highest order of Russia.
    1. Mikhail Bannov Offline Mikhail Bannov
      Mikhail Bannov (Mikhail Bannov) 8 December 2019 08: 17
      0
      And can you find out which order was awarded to Gorbachev? Or are you one of those who are not responsible for their words?
      1. Metlik Offline Metlik
        Metlik (Metlik) 11 December 2019 15: 06
        0
        Google, if not in the know, what is the highest order in Russia.
  7. Wooh Offline Wooh
    Wooh (Barmaley) 8 December 2019 12: 43
    0
    In the other world, Judah's companions arrived.
    am
  8. Jar.serge Offline Jar.serge
    Jar.serge (Reznik) 8 December 2019 16: 11
    +1
    Traitors must be hanged. Regardless of the statute of limitations, "dictates of a sausage soul", and "wooden toys" in childhood. Regardless of what surname he bears ... Giving a chance to a person who betrayed you is probably the same as giving a second bullet to someone who did not hit you for the first time.

В США умер советский предатель – бывший сотрудник КГБ


Американские СМИ сообщили о смерти бывшего сотрудника КГБ, предателя Виктора Шеймова, который после бегства в США прославился своей судебной тяжбой против ЦРУ.


Шеймов, являвшийся сотрудником 8-го Главного управления КГБ СССР и занимавшийся обслуживанием технических систем защиты информации в советских посольствах за границей и в зарубежных резидентурах КГБ, стал предателем не в результате вербовки, а «по велению души».

В 1979 году в Варшаве он самостоятельно находит контакты со спецслужбами США и начинает сдавать американцам государственные секреты.

Шеймов оказался настолько ценным кадром, что уже в 1980 году, в результате тайной операции, был вместе с женой и дочерью вывезен прямо из Москвы. Причем, операция была проведена настолько успешно, что советские спецслужбы некоторое время считали его пропавшим без вести.

В 2000 году беглец обратился в американский суд с иском к ЦРУ, в котором требовал выплатить обещанную ему ранее компенсацию в размере один миллион долларов. Шеймов суд выиграл, однако сумма компенсации так никогда и не была публично озвучена.

Как следует из материала, опубликованного в The Washington Post, предатель умер на 73-м году жизни в небольшом городке Виенна в штате Виргиния.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://embedy.cc/
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 6 декабря 2019 15:45
    +4
    Предатели - это люди, к которым нынешняя власть относится с понятиями и жалостью. Удивительно еще, что им пенсии и пособия не платят. Беспомощность наших спецслужб не может обеспечить отношение к таким, как в Китае. Там не только предателей, но и воров отлавливают и возвращают. Про воров, конечно, это уже слишком, так всех наших руководителей - и бывших, и настоящих - отлавливать придется, чего они, конечно, никогда не допустят.
    1. Михаил Баннов (Михаил Баннов) 7 декабря 2019 07:28
      0
      Шикарный опус. Скажите, в каком году его вывезли? И при чем тут нынешняя власть? Про КИТАЙ. Там расстреливают каждый год воров. И что? Победили коррупцию? Проблема в том, уважаемый, что каждый из нас просто человек. И для того, чтобы система работала, нужно государство. А вот именно эту систему государства и выстраивает Путин. И вы ведь не будете спорить, что при СССР в какой-то момент, именно сама система существования государства и была потеряна. Не американцы развалили нашу страну, а те, кто ей управлял.
      1. Потапов Офлайн Потапов
        Потапов (Valery) 8 декабря 2019 09:47
        +1
        Удивительный факт - выбрали патриота Путина, а рулит та же шваль, что и в 90-х. Холуи госдепа, МВФ, члены "семьи" алкаша, олигархи забугорные. Т.е. оккупанты. А в стране - полицаи, наемная армия, нищета и геноцид русских...Слава капитализму!
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 6 декабря 2019 20:52
    +6
    Ждем принятия закона "Шеймова", ведь весь мир понимает, а все прогрессивное человечество еще и негодует по поводу преждевременной кончины, "мордорский" режим свел в могилу неразгибаемого борца за денежные знаки, а он так тосковал по русским березкам. В общем, помер Ефим, да и....
  3. Михаил Баннов (Михаил Баннов) 7 декабря 2019 09:49
    +1
    Хотел бы узнать, чем мотивирует свою оценку человек, который поставил минус
  4. Роарв Офлайн Роарв
    Роарв (Роберт) 7 декабря 2019 10:14
    +2
    Вопрос к автору статьи - а стоило это того, чтобы попасть в заголовки всех СМИ страны???
    Или это подсказка для других гнид, мол, в вашем положении можно судиться с государством, куда вы сбежали...
  5. Руслан Б. Офлайн Руслан Б.
    Руслан Б. (Руслан Байгильдеев) 7 декабря 2019 17:57
    +2
    Нагадить на могилу, большего не заслужил.
  6. Metlik Офлайн Metlik
    Metlik (Metlik) 7 декабря 2019 21:25
    +1
    Цитата: kriten
    Предатели - это люди, к которым нынешняя власть относится с понятиями и жалостью.

    А особо подлым предателям, типа Горбачева, вешает на грудь высший орден России.
    1. Михаил Баннов (Михаил Баннов) 8 декабря 2019 08:17
      0
      А можно узнать, какой орден вручили Горбачеву? Или вы из тех, кто за свои слова не отвечает?
      1. Metlik Офлайн Metlik
        Metlik (Metlik) 11 декабря 2019 15:06
        0
        Погуглите, если не в курсе, какой в России высший орден.
  7. Уух Офлайн Уух
    Уух (Бармалей) 8 декабря 2019 12:43
    0
    На том свете у Иуды компаньонов прибыло.
    am
  8. Jar.serge Офлайн Jar.serge
    Jar.serge (Reznik) 8 декабря 2019 16:11
    +1
    Предателей надо вешать. Независимо от срока давности, "велений колбасной души", и "деревянных игрушек" в детстве. Несмотря, какую он фамилию носит ... Давать шансы человеку, который вас предал, наверное, то же самое, что дать вторую пулю тому, кто первый раз в вас не попал.