US nuclear plans hinder renewal of START-3 treaty


The START-3 treaty expires a little over a year later, the last after the liquidation of the INF Treaty by an international agreement guaranteeing nuclear safety. Judging by the position of President Trump, the United States can bury START-3, and for good reason.


Recall that START-3 (Strategic Offensive Arms Treaty) entered into force in 2011. According to him, a regime was developed to reduce Russia and the US nuclear weapons and their delivery vehicles. The contract is valid until February 2021, but can be extended for another 5 years.

The significance of this agreement between the two largest nuclear powers for world security can hardly be overestimated. However, Moscow and Washington obviously have different approaches to its extension. President Vladimir Putin said bluntly the day before:

Russia is ready to immediately, as soon as possible, right before the end of this year, without any preconditions, to extend the START-3 treaty.


However, his colleague Donald Trump took a very ambiguous position. In words, he declares that he is interested in further work on the contract. But in fact, everything is completely impossible conditions, namely, the involvement of China and "some other countries."

No, Beijing will not participate in the new agreement. China, in principle, does not intend to bind itself with any restrictions, since in the most important components of the nuclear triad it is inferior to both Russia and the United States, and does not intend to maintain a similar situation. Moreover, President Trump talks about "some other countries." Which for example? DPRK? It turns out that Washington is ready to talk about some new treaty, which it is simply unrealistic to conclude before February 2021, and not about the extension of START-3 with Russia.

What does the head of the White House tend to?

The American historian Peter Kuznik, who is the director of the Institute for Nuclear Research, believes that Donald Trump has already decided for himself that START-3 will not be extended. This is evidenced by all his previous moves: withdrawal from a nuclear deal with Iran, withdrawal from the INF Treaty. A similar point of view is shared by Russian military expert Vladimir Kozin:

They are preparing for the creation of a fundamentally new and qualitatively effective strategic nuclear triad.


The United States intends to strengthen its status as a world hegemon, having achieved total military superiority over all potential opponents. To do this, they need to get rid of the START-3 restrictions. An attempt to draw the ears of the PRC and “some other countries” to the agreement is simply an excuse to declare subsequently that the agreement was not signed through no fault of their own.
Photos used: https://forums.eagle.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Screw Offline
    Screw (Gennady) 7 December 2019 15: 24
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    The USA is stubbornly digging its own grave. National mentality, however!
    1. Observer2014 Offline
      Observer2014 8 December 2019 20: 30
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Quote: Cog
      The USA is stubbornly digging its own grave. National mentality, however!

      With what fright do they dig themselves? They are realizing a bright present for themselves and their citizens. Weak? To their citizens. Light present to provide?
      1. g1washntwn Offline
        g1washntwn (George Washington) 9 December 2019 12: 27
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        In order to live, as in America, you need work rob like america.

Продлению договора СНВ-3 мешают «ядерные планы» США


Через год с небольшим истекает срок действия договора СНВ-3, последнего после ликвидации ДРСМД международного соглашения, гарантировавшего ядерную безопасность. Судя по позиции президента Трампа, США могут похоронить и СНВ-3, и на то у них есть веские причины.

Напомним, что СНВ-3 (Договор о стратегических наступательных вооружениях) вступил в силу в 2011-м. Согласно ему, был выработан режим сокращения Россией и США ядерного оружия и средств его доставки. Договор действует до февраля 2021 года, но может быть продлен еще на 5 лет.



Значение данного соглашения между двумя крупнейшими ядерными державами для мировой безопасности трудно переоценить. Однако Москва и Вашингтон очевидно по-разному относятся к его продлению. Президент Владимир Путин накануне прямо заявил:

Россия готова незамедлительно, как можно быстрее, прямо до конца текущего года, без всяких предварительных условий продлить договор СНВ-3.


Однако его коллега Дональд Трамп занял весьма двусмысленную позицию. На словах он заявляет, что заинтересован в дальнейшей работе над договором. Но на деле обставляет все совершенно невыполнимым условиями, а именно, привлечением к нему Китая и «некоторых других стран».

Нет, не будет Пекин участвовать в новом соглашении. Китай принципиально не намерен связывать себя никакими ограничениями, поскольку в важнейших компонентах ядерной триады пока уступает и России, и США, и не намерен сохранять подобную ситуацию. Тем более, президент Трамп говорит про «некоторые другие страны». Какие, например? КНДР? Получается, Вашингтон готов говорить про некий новый договор, который заключить до февраля 2021 года просто нереально, а не о продлении СНВ-3 с Россией.

К чему же клонит глава Белого дома?

Американский историк Питер Кузник, являющийся директором Института ядерных исследований, считает, что Дональд Трамп уже для себя решил, что СНВ-3 продлевать не будет. Об том свидетельствуют все его предшествующие ходы: выход из ядерной сделки с Ираном, выход из ДРСМД. Аналогичной точки зрения придерживается и российский военный эксперт Владимир Козин:

У них готовится к созданию принципиально новая и качественно эффективная стратегическая ядерная триада.


США намерены укрепить свой статус мирового гегемона, добившись тотального военного превосходства над всеми потенциальными противниками. Для этого им нужно избавиться от ограничений со стороны СНВ-3. Попытка притянуть за уши к соглашению КНР и «некоторые другие страны» – это просто предлог заявить впоследствии о том, что договор не подписан не по их вине.
Использованы фотографии: https://forums.eagle.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Винтик Офлайн
    Винтик (Геннадий) 7 декабря 2019 15:24
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    США упорно роют себе могилу. Национальный менталитет, однако!
    1. Наблюдатель2014 (Сергей) 8 декабря 2019 20:30
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Цитата: Винтик
      США упорно роют себе могилу. Национальный менталитет, однако!

      С какого перепуга они себе что там роют? Они себе и своим гражданам светлое настоящее претворяют в жизнь. Слабо? Своим гражданам. Светлое настоящее обеспечить?
      1. g1washntwn Офлайн
        g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 9 декабря 2019 12:27
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Для того, чтобы жить, как в Америке, нужно работать грабить как Америка.