US suspects Russian air defense systems in the destruction of its UAV in Libya


Recently we informedhow the US State Department reacted to the destruction of the Libyan National Army (LNA) by Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar, the Russian MIR-1 Reaper, “peacefully” flying in the Libyan sky with the Russian ZRPK “Pantsir-S9E”. And so, on December 7, 2019, Reuters passed on to the public the opinion of the commander of the African Command of the United States Armed Forces or the United States Africa Command, USAFRICOM, AFRICOM of the four-star general Stephen J. Townsend.


According to a senior military man, the “missing” US drone in Libya could indeed be shot down by the above air defense system. At the same time, Townsend believes that the air defense operators, at the moment when they opened fire on him to kill, might not know "that the drone belongs to the United States."

However, the agency does not specify at what level and on the basis of what data such conclusions were made. It is only specified that Townsend demanded that the wreckage of their drone be returned to the Americans.

Moreover, the official representative of the command Christopher Carney (Christopher Carney), once again repeated the statement about the "destabilizing role of Russia in Libya" and the presence of "Russian mercenaries" on the territory of this country. At the same time, he did not say that in the territory of Libya the American "peacekeepers" have forgotten the military since the spring of 2011.

It should be noted that Moscow has categorically rejected repeatedly unsubstantiated accusations by Washington about "Russian mercenaries", calling them "ducks." Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov regularly reiterates that allegations of "Russian mercenaries" hampering a settlement in Libya are rumors.
  • Photos used: https://www.pentapostagma.gr/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 7 December 2019 21: 12
    0
    These are the well-known "manipulative techniques" of scam criminals. winked - the first step: under any (even the most fantastic - literally "sucked from the finger"!) excuse to drive the intended victim into a "guilty state" and force to make excuses ...

США подозревают российские ЗРК в уничтожении своего БПЛА в Ливии


Недавно мы информировали, как Госдеп США отреагировал на уничтожение российским ЗРПК «Панцирь-С1Э» Ливийской национальной армии (ЛНА) фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара, «мирно» летавшего в небе Ливии американского беспилотника MQ-9 Reaper. И вот, 7 декабря 2019 года, агентство Reuters передало общественности мнение командующего Африканским командованием вооруженных сил США или АФРИКОМ (United States Africa Command, USAFRICOM, AFRICOM) четырехзвездного генерала Стивена Дж. Таунсенда (Stephen J. Townsend).


По словам высокопоставленного военного, «пропавший» в Ливии беспилотник США, действительно мог быть сбит вышеуказанной системой ПВО. При этом Таунсенд полагает, что операторы ПВО, в тот момент, когда открывали по нему огонь на поражение, могли не знать, «что беспилотник принадлежит США».

При этом агентство не уточняет, на каком уровне и на основании каких данных были сделаны подобные выводы. Уточняется лишь, что Таунсенд потребовал вернуть американцам обломки их беспилотника.

Причем официальный представитель указанного командования Кристофер Карни (Christopher Carney), в очередной раз повторил утверждение о «дестабилизирующей роли России в Ливии» и наличие на территории этой страны «российских наемников». При этом он не сообщил, что на территории Ливии забыли американские «миротворцы» военные с весны 2011 года.

Нужно отметить, что Москва неоднократно категорически отвергала бездоказательные обвинения со стороны Вашингтона о «российских наемниках», называя их «утками». Глава внешнеполитического ведомства России Сергей Лавров регулярно повторяет, что утверждения о «российских наемниках», мешающих урегулированию в Ливии, являются слухами.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.pentapostagma.gr/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 7 декабря 2019 21:12
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Это же известные "манипулятивные техники" преступников-аферистов winked - шаг первый: под любым (даже самым фантастическим - буквально "высосанным из пальца"!) предлогом вогнать намеченную жертву в "виноватое состояние" и заставить оправдываться....