With the collapse of the USSR, Donetsk and Lugansk were asked not to give them to Kiev


Former head of the presidential administration of Yeltsin, Sergei Filatov, said that the current history of Ukraine and Russia could have turned out differently if Boris Yeltsin had made the corresponding decision in 1991.


During an interview with a newspaper "Sight" The official said that during the collapse of the USSR, delegations of Crimea, Donetsk and Lugansk turned to Yeltsin with a request to leave them as part of Russia.

According to him, the lands of the mentioned regions are originally Russian and were simply given to Kiev, and the representatives of the regions understood that they would be placed in unequal conditions with the Ukrainians, among whom nationalism was developing at that time.

Filatov is sure that the Yeltsin team at that time simply did not have the time or the opportunity to demand from Kiev referenda in these regions:

We thought how Russia could survive at all. Before the Gaidar reforms began, there was no bread in many areas. There was flour for several days, and 120 billion dollars of debts remained from the USSR. What was there to think about - about Ukraine at that moment or still about yourself, about your people?


Time has shown that the fears of the Russian-speaking population of eastern Ukraine and the Crimea were fully justified, and after almost three decades the growth of nationalism in the country led to a civil war and thousands of victims.
Photos used: https://dan-news.info/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Afinogen Offline
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 8 December 2019 17: 26
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    ... the delegations of Crimea, Donetsk and Lugansk turned to Yeltsin with a request to leave them as part of Russia.

    Yeltsin is a man with alcoholism, and he needed nothing but "fiery water." How much he has done, cannot be conveyed.
  2. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 8 December 2019 20: 24
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Interesting. And who is the official successor of Yeltsin in Russia? !!! belay laughing
  3. xilia72 Offline
    xilia72 (xantos) 8 December 2019 20: 49
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    The excuse doesn’t matter that these areas would sweep the RF? How much money would be saved for fleet rental only. Yeltsin had the opportunity to give everyone independence on his terms, they would gladly agree to this, because they all did not fully believe that they had gained "independence."
    1. boriz Offline
      boriz (boriz) 8 December 2019 23: 06
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Yes, where they would have eaten, they are Ukraine 25% of exports until 2014. gave! Hard workers. And with products, they would not only feed themselves, but would also deliver to Russia. Black earth, climate!
      1. boriz Offline
        boriz (boriz) 8 December 2019 23: 20
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Again, Kravchuk, when he was driving to a meeting, was ready, in exchange for the independence, at the borders of almost the Pereyaslav Rada. Understood, he knew that he had no rights to this land. Well, the extra glass of EBN did the trick.
        Like Gorbachev, when he agreed to 15 billion for the withdrawal of the GSVG, although Kohl was only ready to start bargaining from 100 billion, the Germans were simply in shock, and the entire delegation on the plane from Sochi to Germany flew into the trash, they drank in joy. And our military and families were thrown into tents in the middle lane.
    2. The comment was deleted.
  4. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 8 December 2019 23: 03
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Yes, they constantly asked the whole pre-war period to return them to Russia. Upon transmission in 1919 were against. Ukrainians then grabbed even Taganrog, the Rostov communists defended.
    And the last request for return to Russia was in August 1941. Not a typo. Already the Germans were approaching the territory. After the war, they did not seem to complain, but apparently understood that nothing good would end. I myself, as a teenager, was in Truskavets, I saw what kind of people were there, later in the 80s I talked with a resident of Lviv (then about 50 peasants), he said that at the height of the 5th floor to the next apartment He moved over to the loggias (he was a guest) when other inadequate neighbors found out that a Muscovite (albeit a local one) was visiting.
    In general, the alignment of events in Ukraine did not surprise me. And the reaction of the inhabitants of Donbass is quite understandable.
  5. voted for the dump on the referee, do not la la!

При развале СССР Донецк и Луганск просили не отдавать их Киеву


Бывший глава администрации президента Ельцина Сергей Филатов сообщил, что нынешняя история Украины и России могла бы сложиться по-другому, если бы в 1991 году Борис Ельцин принял соответствующее решение.

Во время интервью газете «Взгляд» чиновник рассказал, что во время распада СССР делегации Крыма, Донецка и Луганска обращались к Ельцину с просьбой оставить их в составе России.



По его словам, земли упомянутых регионов являются исконно русскими и были просто отданы Киеву, а представители регионов понимали, что будут поставлены в неравные условия с украинцами, в среде которых в то время усиленно развивался национализм.

Филатов уверен, что у команды Ельцина в то время попросту не было ни времени, ни возможности, чтобы потребовать у Киева проведения референдумов в этих регионах:

Думали, как бы России выжить вообще. Перед началом гайдаровских реформ хлеба не было во многих областях. На несколько дней оставалось муки, и осталось от СССР 120 миллиардов долларов долгов. О чем было думать – об Украине в тот момент или все-таки о себе, о своих людях?


Время показало, что опасения русскоязычного населения восточной Украины и Крыма полностью оправдались и почти через три десятилетия рост национализма в стране привел к гражданской войне и тысячам жертв.
Использованы фотографии: https://dan-news.info/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Афиноген Онлайн
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 8 декабря 2019 17:26
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    ...делегации Крыма, Донецка и Луганска обращались к Ельцину с просьбой оставить их в составе России.

    Ельцин - больной алкоголизмом человек и ему ничего не надо было, кроме "огненной воды". Сколько он всего натворил, всего не передать.
  2. Наблюдатель2014 (Сергей) 8 декабря 2019 20:24
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Интересно. А кто в России официальный преемник Ельцина?!!! belay laughing
  3. xilia72 Офлайн
    xilia72 (xantos) 8 декабря 2019 20:49
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Отмазке незачёт, что эти области объели бы РФ? Сколько бы денег сэкономили за аренду флота только. У Ельцина была возможность отдать всем независимость на его условиях, они бы и на такую с радостью согласились, потому как все они не верили до конца, что обрели "независимость".
    1. boriz Офлайн
      boriz (boriz) 8 декабря 2019 23:06
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Да где там объели бы, они Украине 25% экспорта до 2014г. давали! Работяги. А по продуктам не только сами себя прокормили бы, но и в Россию поставляли бы. Чернозём же, климат!
      1. boriz Офлайн
        boriz (boriz) 8 декабря 2019 23:20
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Опять же, Кравчук, когда на встречу ехал, был готов, в обмен на незалежность, на границы, чуть ли не Переяславской Рады. Понимал, мepзoтa, что никаких прав на эту землю не имеет. Ну, лишний стакан ЕБН сделал своё дело.
        Как и Горбачёв, когда согласился на 15 млрд за вывод ГСВГ, хотя Коль готов был только начинать торговаться от 100 млрд. Немцы просто в шоке были, и вся делегация в самолёте из Сочи в Германию в хлам прилетела, так пили на радостях. А военных наших с семьями в палатки в средней полосе выкидывали.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  4. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 8 декабря 2019 23:03
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Да они весь предвоенный период постоянно просили вернуть их в Россию. При передаче в 1919г. были против. Украинцы тогда захапали даже Таганрог, ростовские коммунисты отстояли.
    А последняя просьба о возвращении в Россию была в августе 1941г. Не опечатка. Уже немцы к территории подходили. После войны, вроде, не жаловались, но понимали, видимо, что ничем хорошим не кончится. Я и сам, подростком, в Трускавце был, видел, что там за люди, позже в 80-е общался с жителем Львова (тогда - около 50-ти мужичок), тот рассказывал, что на высоте 5-го этажа в соседнюю квартиру по лоджиям перебирался (в гостях был), когда другие, неадекватные, соседи узнали, что рядом москаль (хотя и местный) гостит.
    В-общем, меня расклад событий на Украине не удивил. И реакция жителей Донбасса вполне понятна.
  5. за отвал голосовали на рефере, не надо ля-ля!