Turkey: There is no question of buying Russian fighter jets, we are waiting for F-35


The last few months, the Turks have intensified supported informational intrigue related to the possible purchase of Russian Su-35 and Su-57 fighters, instead of the "invisible" American F-35s. And so, according to the Turkish NTV news channel, Turkish Minister of Defense Hulusi Akar said that talking about Ankara’s purchase of fighters from Moscow is premature, since she still expects to get an F-35.


It is too early to talk about this stage, whether we will purchase Russian fighters. We must wait and see how events develop. Turkey is an independent state, and it will do what it sees fit. If the United States refuses to fulfill its F-35 supply obligations, we can find other suppliers. A lot of planes are produced in the world, and finding an option is not a problem. But we want to cooperate with the USA, because they are our partners

- said the head of the Turkish military department.

He stressed that Ankara has repeatedly explained the situation to Washington. So the US administration is in the know. Moreover, US President Donald Trump recognizes the correctness of Turkey, talking both with the Turkish leader Recep Tayyip Erdogan and other heads of state. Then the Turkish minister recalled that Turkey is not a client, but a full-fledged partner of the F-35 program.

We paid the tranche, fulfilled all the conditions. We are not going to transfer the F-35 encryption system to anyone, this is also important for us. We proposed creating a commission, and Trump supported it.

- said the head of the Ministry of Defense of Turkey.

It should be recalled that Turkish high-ranking officials, over the past few months, have repeatedly shown interest in the Russian Su-35 and Su-57 fighters. However, the case has not yet reached the specifics.
  • Photos used: https://wallpapersgood.com/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 11 December 2019 16: 04
    -1
    Tired of it all.

Турция: О покупке российских истребителей речи не идет, ждем F-35


Несколько последних месяцев турки усиленно поддерживали информационную интригу, связанную с возможной покупкой российских истребителей Су-35 и Су-57, вместо «невидимых» американских F-35. И вот, как сообщает турецкий информационный телеканал NTV, министр обороны Турции Хулуси Акар заявил, что говорить о покупке Анкарой истребителей у Москвы преждевременно, так как она все еще рассчитывает получить F-35.

Об этом этапе пока рано говорить, будем ли мы закупать российские истребители. Надо подождать, посмотреть, как будут развиваться события. Турция - независимое государство, и она сделает то, что считает нужным. Если США откажутся выполнять свои обязательства по поставкам F-35, мы можем найти других поставщиков. В мире производится много самолетов, и найти вариант не проблема. Но мы хотим сотрудничать с США, потому что они наши партнеры

- сказал глава турецкого военного ведомства.



Он подчеркнул, что Анкара неоднократно объясняла сложившуюся ситуацию Вашингтону. Так что администрация США в курсе. Более того, президент США Дональд Трамп признает правоту Турции, общаясь, как с турецким лидером Реджепом Тайипом Эрдоганом, так и другими главами государств. После чего турецкий министр напомнил, что Турция не клиент, а полноценный партнер программы F-35.

Мы оплатили транш, выполнили все условия. Систему шифрования F-35 передавать никому не собираемся, для нас это тоже важно. Мы предложили создать комиссию, и Трамп ее поддержал

- уточнил глава Минобороны Турции.

Нужно напомнить, что турецкие высокопоставленные чиновники, на протяжении последних нескольких месяцев, неоднократно проявляли интерес к российским истребителям Су-35 и Су-57. Однако до конкретики пока дело так и не дошло.
Использованы фотографии: https://wallpapersgood.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 11 декабря 2019 16:04
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Надоело все это.