Punishment from WADA: Russia loses the “battle of laboratories”


So, WADA’s punishing “anti-doping hand” once again hovered over the Russian sport of top achievements. Our country is suspended from the Olympics and major international competitions for the next four years. This is happening for the second time, which gives reason to ask unpleasant questions.


First of all, you need to understand the essence of the problem. “Doping” is, in a broad sense, drugs that improve athletic performance. The name comes from the word doоp, a drink that allowed South Africans to increase their stamina. For obvious reasons, doping developed in parallel with sports. The first cases of its use have been known since ancient Greece, where athletes took special drugs based on mushrooms.

Doping was very actively used in modern sports, but was banned after a number of deaths of athletes. France was the first country to start a fight with stimulant results. A list of prohibited drugs was compiled, a methodology for their identification was developed. Then followed a series of doping scandals. In 1999, WADA was created, over 10000 different drugs were banned. However, for some reason, the problem is still relevant.

In the United States, a survey was conducted among athletes:

Do you agree to take a drug that will make you an Olympic champion in three years, and disabled in ten years?


80% of respondents answered positively. This is due to the fact that professional sports, sports of the highest achievements are a big money industry. The most successful athletes receive multi-million dollar contracts, earn on advertising. The sports age is short-lived, the competition is huge, they strive to squeeze the maximum out of their body. Sports differ in the degree of their “purity”: if doping is useless in rhythmic gymnastics, then, for example, in weightlifting or cycling, the athlete’s body experiences tremendous overloads. We are not talking about any health at all.

Nevertheless, very few are caught in doping, moreover, very selectively. How does this happen?

Let's do without hypocrisy, athletes from all countries are “chemically” in varying degrees. The secret of the open door is that the sport of the highest achievements is also a “laboratory fight”. Western professional sport is a "plot" of corporations where billions of dollars rotate. TNCs are quite capable of sponsoring the most advanced pharmaceutical developments, which are several years ahead of existing methods for detecting doping.

Is Russia able to effectively participate in this undeclared “laboratory race”? Apparently not. Policy politics but lag on technology it’s already hard to deny the result is obvious. You must either comply with the global rules of the game, or create your own "pure sport league" and comply with it already.

Russian athletes who are recognized by WADA as “clean” will have the right to compete under the Olympic flag. Close attention will be drawn to their performances, their doping tests will be examined in the most careful manner. Those who receive medals will be denied the right to hear their country's national anthem. Moreover, there is an initiative to even ban them from calling "an athlete from Russia."

It is necessary to support our “pure” athletes and draw conclusions. We still have four years ahead to think about it.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 10 December 2019 13: 59
    +1
    There used to be such a Kozyrev. He said "YES", don't offer him. Now there are effective managers supported by Vlast. People like Primakov are not even allowed to get close to Power. You must first send your children and family to live in Europe or America, open accounts in foreign banks. I think it will reach some people by 2024?

    If YOU shoot a steel bullet,
    do not tolerate, but fight back with a military grenade !!!
    1. The comment was deleted.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Port Offline Port
    Port 11 December 2019 07: 18
    +1
    I get out of wide leg
    Passport foreign collection.
    Look, envy, I'm a deputy,
    And not some Russian there.

    While in the State Duma and not only "mnogostanochniki" are sitting, WADA and other Russophobic riffraff have nothing to fear.
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 11 December 2019 09: 38
    +1
    Bullshit question. According to the descriptions - in other people's teams there are doctors who monitor the compliance of the drugs, knock out permits for use, replacements, etc.
    It turns out that our officials:
    1) optimize this money;
    2) they really cheat with doping, because last time they quietly agreed with everything, and even humiliatedly thanked for the "advice" ....;
    3) did not try to sue, prove that they were right, attract witnesses ... (unlike the athletes themselves).

    Alas, that means a little stigma in the fluff, and Mutko and K quickly moved out of sight ..... without punishing it is clear why ....
  5. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 11 December 2019 15: 17
    -1
    - Yes, it seems to me that the casket just opens ...- and it’s not worth it so ... to break the spears, discussing all this ...
    - What, in fact, is happening ... - we need an elementary problem that would simply unite the entire Russian multilevel electorate in one direction ... -And this direction is ... -The whole Russian people suddenly suddenly deprives some WADA spectacle ...
    - If this "Vada" would not exist, then it would be worthwhile to invent it ... - to invent it for the sake of distracting the whole people from real and urgent problems ...
    - Somehow everything is strange ... - Russia was already very seriously "rolled" at the Olympic Games, when many of our athletes had to perform "incognito" ...
    - Since then enough time has passed, but the problem is still the same ... -And the position of sports Russia has remained at the same level ... -Well, and how to understand this ??? -Russia, that ...- forever assigned to the group "O" ??? -Almost -Hahah ...
    - And Russia will now have to change the name of the state in order to get into the "legal sports participants" ???
    - Or is Russia so weak and unfortunate that it cannot oppose anything to arbitrariness and defend its positions ??? -Or Russia deliberately wants to look so unfortunate ... -that's what WADA is for this ...- now all as one will unite under the auspices of the fight against the "omnipotent WADA", and you can not think about pressing problems yet ...
    - Yes, how long it is already possible to "use" this "WADA" ...
    1. plabu Offline plabu
      plabu 11 December 2019 16: 19
      -1
      How difficult it is to understand that for a considerable part of the population, all THESE and similar "spectacles" are deeply purple, especially after well, accidentally leaked information and especially a photo - about a "miniature and extremely feminine" gymnast from the USA, or about eternally ill skiers who are interested in watching THIS ? bully
  6. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 12 December 2019 06: 38
    +1
    I would say differently: the special services flapped their ears. Because I strongly doubt that intelligence and counterintelligence are dispensed with in such matters. The sports movement (in the international and monetized part of it) has long gone into a state of war. Where is the dirt on foreign "athletes"? The fact that all "sports" pharmacology was transferred to private companies does not mean anything. You can grope the strings for state support, unless, of course, you are distracted by filling your own apartments with cash.
  7. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 13 December 2019 06: 33
    +1
    The author looked right into my thoughts. I would add that in professional sports, each athlete has a price tag for advertising. And if we have achievements in sports, then this puts the competitor in a difficult position. A game without rules.

Наказание от ВАДА: Россия проигрывает «битву лабораторий»


Итак, над российским спортом высших достижений вновь зависла карающая «антидопинговая длань» ВАДА. Наша страна отстранена от Олимпиады и крупных международных соревнований на ближайшие четыре года. Это происходит уже во второй раз, что дает поводы задать неприятные вопросы.

Прежде всего, необходимо разобраться в сути проблемы. «Допинг» (doping) – это в широком смысле препараты, позволяющие улучшать спортивные результаты. Название происходит от слова doоp, напитка, который позволял жителям Южной Африки повышать уровень выносливости. По понятным причинам, допинг развивался параллельно со спортом. Первые случаи его применения известны еще со времен Древней Греции, где атлеты принимали специальные снадобья на основе грибов.



Допинг весьма активно применялся в современном спорте, но попал под запрет после целого ряда смертей спортсменов. Франция стала первой страной, которая начала борьбу со стимулирующими результаты веществами. Был составлен список запрещенных препаратов, разработана методика их выявления. После чего последовала череда допинговых скандалов. В 1999 году была создана ВАДА, под запрет попало свыше 10000 различных препаратов. Однако почему-то проблема до сих пор актуальна.

В США был проведен опрос среди спортсменов:

Согласитесь ли вы принимать препарат, который через три года сделает вас олимпийским чемпионом, а через десять лет — инвалидом?


80% опрошенных ответили положительно. Это связано с тем, что профессиональный спорт, спорт высших достижений – это индустрия больших денег. Самые успешные атлеты получают многомиллионные контракты, зарабатывают на рекламе. Спортивный век недолог, конкуренция огромна, они стремятся выжать из своего организма максимум. Различаются виды спорта по степени их «чистоты»: если в художественной гимнастике допинг ни к чему, то, например, в тяжелой атлетике или велоспорте организм атлета испытывает колоссальные перегрузки. Ни о каком здоровье речи вообще не идет.

Тем не менее, ловят на допинге совсем немногих, причем, весьма выборочно. Как же так получается?

Давайте обойдемся без лицемерия, «химичатся» в той или иной мере спортсмены из всех стран. Секретом полишинеля является то, что спорт высших достижений – это еще и «борьба лабораторий». Западный профессиональный спорт – это «делянка» корпораций, где вращаются миллиарды долларов. ТНК вполне способны спонсировать самые передовые разработки в фармацевтике, которые на несколько лет опережают имеющиеся способы выявления допингов.

Способна ли Россия эффективно участвовать в этой необъявленной «гонке лабораторий»? Судя по всему, нет. Политика политикой, но отставание по технологиям уже трудно отрицать, результат налицо. Надо либо соответствовать мировым правилам игры, либо создавать собственную «лигу чистого спорта» и соответствовать уже ей.

Российские спортсмены, которые признаны ВАДА «чистыми», будут иметь право выступать под Олимпийским флагом. К их выступлениям будет привлечено пристальное внимание, их допинг-пробы будут изучаться самым пристальным образом. Те, кто получат медали, будут лишены права услышать гимн своей страны. Более того, есть инициатива даже запретить их называть «спортсмен из России».

Надо поддержать наших «чистых» спортсменов и делать выводы. Впереди у нас еще четыре года, чтобы об этом подумать.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.b92.net/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 10 декабря 2019 13:59
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Раньше был такой Козырев. Он говорил "ДА", что ему не предложи. Теперь появились эффективные менеджеры, поддерживаемые Властью. Таких, как Примаков к Власти даже близко не подпускают. Надо сперва детей и семью отправить жить в Европу или Америку, открыть счета в иностранных банках. Я думаю, до 2024 г. до некоторых всё же дойдёт?

    Если в ВАС стреляют пулею стальной,
    не терпи, а отбивайся гранатой боевой!!!
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 11 декабря 2019 07:18
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Я достаю из широких штанин
    Паспортов иностранных собрание.
    Смотрите, завидуйте, я депутат,
    А не какой-то там россиянин.

    Пока в ГД и не только сидят "многостаночники", ВАДАм и прочей русофобской шушере нечего бояться.
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 11 декабря 2019 09:38
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Фигня вопрос. По описаниям - в чужих командах есть врачи, которые и следят за соответствием препаратов, выбивают разрешения на использование, замены и т.д..
    Выходит, наши чиновники:
    1) оптимизируют данные деньги;
    2) реально мухлюют с допингами, так как в прошлый раз тихонько со всем согласились, да еще и униженно благодарили за "советы"....;
    3) не пытались судиться, доказывать правоту, привлекать свидетелей... (в отличие от самих спортсменов).

    Увы, значит рыльце в пуху, и Мутко, и К быстро перевели с глаз долой..... не наказывая понятно почему....
  5. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 11 декабря 2019 15:17
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    - Да мне кажется, ларчик просто открывается...-и не стоит так уж ...ломать копья, обсуждая всё это...
    - Что, собственно, происходит...-нужна элементарная проблема, которая вот так просто объединила бы весь российский разноуровневый электорат в одном направлении... -И это направление есть... -весь российский народ в одночасье вдруг какая-то ВАДА лишает зрелищ...
    - Если бы этой "ВАДы" не было бы, то её стоило бы тогда придумать... - придумать ради отвлечения всего народа от проблем реальных и насущных...
    - Как-то всё странно...-Россию уже очень серьёзно "прокатили" на Олимпийских играх, когда многим нашим спортсменам пришлось выступать "инкогнито"...
    - С той поры прошло уже достаточно времени, а проблема всё та же... -И положение спортивной России так и осталось на прежнем уровне... -Ну и как это понимать??? -Россию, что...-навечно определили в группу "О"??? -Почти -Хахах...
    - И России придётся теперь сменить название государства, чтобы попасть в "легальные спортивные участники"???
    - Или Россия такая слабенькая и несчастненькая, что не может ничего противопоставить произволу и отстоять свои позиции??? -Или Россия умышленно хочет выглядеть такой несчастненькой... -вот для этого и ВАДА сгодилась...-теперь все как один сплотятся под эгидой борьбы с "всесильной ВАДой", а о насущных проблемах можно пока и не думать...
    - Да, сколько же уже можно "использовать" эту "ВАДу"...
    1. 321 Офлайн
      321 (321) 11 декабря 2019 16:19
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Как же сложно понять, что немалой части населения все ЭТИ и подобные "зрелища" глубоко фиолетовы, особливо после ну случайно просочившейся информации и особенно фото - про "миниатюрную и крайне женственную" гимнастку из США, или про вечно болеющих лыжников, кому ТАКОЕ смотреть интересно? bully
  6. g1washntwn Офлайн
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 12 декабря 2019 06:38
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Я бы сказал иначе: спецслужбы прохлопали ушами. Потому что сильно сомневаюсь, что в таких вопросах обходится без разведки и контрразведки. Спортивное движение (в международной и монетизированной ее части) давно перешло в состояние войны. Где компромат на зарубежных "спортсменов"? То что там всю "спортивную" фармакологию переложили на частные компании ни о чем не говорит. Ниточки до господдержки нащупать можно, если конечно не отвлекаться на забивание собственных квартир наличной валютой.
  7. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 13 декабря 2019 06:33
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Автор прямо в мысли мои заглянул. Я бы добавил, в профессиональном спорте на каждом спортсмене стоит ценник на рекламу. И если у нас есть достижения в спорте, то это ставит конкурента в затруднительное положение. Игра без правил.