Turkey decided to close Incirlik base for US in case of sanctions for C-400


Recently from washington informed the public that the US is going to take out its nuclear weapons from Turkey (about 50 ammunition), which is stored at the territory of the Ingerlik military base. And now, it’s already being reported from Ankara that Turkey is ready to consider closing the aforementioned military base for the Americans (there is the 39th air wing of the US Air Force supply and personnel of several thousand people) if Washington imposes sanctions due to the acquisition by the Turks of Russian anti-aircraft missile systems (SAM) S-400.


Turkey may ask US to withdraw its military from Incirlik airbase

- the Turkish media convey the words of the Turkish Foreign Minister Mevlut Cavusoglu.

Moreover, the minister said that Turkey could “change the status for the Kurejik military base”, where elements of the European missile defense system are deployed. After which, Cavusoglu added that the S-400s are “defensive systems” and cannot be used to attack anyone. In conclusion, he emphasized that if the US does not supply Turkey with an F-35, then Ankara will be able to acquire an alternative from Moscow.

It should be reminded that Turkey has already invested more than $ 35 billion in the F-1 project. Two F-35s, ready and “transferred” by the Americans to the Turks, still cannot leave the United States. All Turkish technicians, pilots and other specialists who were studying in the USA were sent to Turkey, preventing them from completing their studies.

At the same time, Turkish Minister of Defense Hulusi Akar recently saidIt’s premature to talk about buying Ankara fighters from Moscow, as it still expects to get an F-35. In addition, according to information from Rosoboronexport, the Turks plan to purchase another regimental set of S-400. The signing of the contract is expected in 2020.
Photos used: https://minval.az/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 11 December 2019 19: 19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Ponty is all! Erdogan does not dare.
    1. boriz Offline
      boriz (boriz) 11 December 2019 20: 40
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Come on! After the attempted coup, the US started, Erdogan only needs a decent reason to wipe them. He’s calmer.
  2. Gadlei Offline
    Gadlei 12 December 2019 07: 42
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The author, she decided to close or promised to close - these are two big differences.
  3. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 12 December 2019 08: 28
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Turkey decided to close Incirlik base for US in case of sanctions for C-400

    Erdogan needs this base even more than the Americans ... -Without this base, Erdogan is just zero without a wand ... -just "Mr. Nobody" ...

Турция решила закрыть для США базу Инджирлик в случае санкций за С-400


Недавно из Вашингтона проинформировали общественность, что США собираются вывозить свое ядерное оружие из Турции (около 50-ти боеприпасов), которое хранится на территории военной базы Инджерлик. И вот, уже из Анкары передают, что Турция готова рассмотреть возможность закрытия упомянутой военной базы для американцев (там находится 39-е авиакрыло снабжения ВВС США и персонал в несколько тысяч человек), если Вашингтон введет санкции из-за приобретения турками российских зенитных ракетных систем (ЗРС) С-400.

Турция может попросить США вывести своих военных с авиабазы Инджирлик

- передают хором турецкие СМИ слова главы внешнеполитического ведомства Турции Мевлют Чавушоглу.



Более того, министр заявил, что Турция может «изменить статус и для военной базы Куреджик», где развернуты элементы европейской системы ПРО. После чего Чавушоглу добавил, что С-400 «являются оборонительными системами» и не могут использоваться для нападения на кого-либо. В завершение он подчеркнул, что если США не поставят Турции F-35, то Анкара сможет приобрести альтернативу у Москвы.

Нужно напомнить, что Турция уже инвестировала в проект F-35 более $1 млрд. Два готовых и «переданных» американцами туркам F-35, до сих пор не могут покинуть территорию США. Всех турецких техников, пилотов и прочих специалистов, находившихся на учебе в США, отправили в Турцию, не дав им закончить обучение.

При этом недавно министр обороны Турции Хулуси Акар заявил, что говорить о покупке Анкарой истребителей у Москвы преждевременно, так как все еще рассчитывает получить F-35. Кроме того, согласно информации из Рособоронэкспорта, турки планируют приобрести еще один полковой комплект С-400. Подписание контракта ожидается в 2020 году.
Использованы фотографии: https://minval.az/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 11 декабря 2019 19:19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Понты это всё! Эрдоган не осмелится.
    1. boriz Офлайн
      boriz (boriz) 11 декабря 2019 20:40
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Да ладно! После попытки переворота, США затеянного, Эрдогану только повод приличный нужен, чтобы их выпереть. Ему же спокойней.
  2. Gadlei Офлайн
    Gadlei 12 декабря 2019 07:42
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Автор, она решила закрыть или пообещала закрыть - это две больших разницы.
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 12 декабря 2019 08:28
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Турция решила закрыть для США базу Инджирлик в случае санкций за С-400

    Эта база нужна Эрдогану ещё больше, чем американам... -Без этой базы Эрдоган просто ноль без палочки... -просто "господин никто"...