Kiev announced the presence of Russia "trump cards" in the gas dispute


On December 10, 2019, the head of NAK Naftogaz Ukrainy Andriy Kobolev announced on Facebook that Moscow still retains several non-standard trump cards in gas negotiations. Therefore, it is too early for Ukraine to celebrate the victory over Russia in this matter.


An interesting longride (format for the presentation of journalistic materials on the Internet - ed.) With an excursion into the history of gas relations. I don’t agree with everything, but it’s always useful to know the opinion “from the other side”. Our opponents still have some non-standard "trump cards". Therefore, it’s too early to celebrate the victory

- wrote Kobolev, attaching a link to the article to his post.

It should be noted that Kobolev simply posted on his page a link to the article "Gas Dead End" (by Maxim Konnov), from a Russian online publication Lenta.ru, adding only a comment.

Kiev announced the presence of Russia "trump cards" in the gas dispute


It should be added that the current 10-year contract for the transit of Russian gas to Europe through Ukrainian territory ends on December 31, 2019. Tripartite consultations (Russia, Ukraine and the EU) have not yet yielded results and the issue of further transit has not been resolved. In addition, the date of the next meeting of the parties is not even known.

Moreover, at the December 9, 2019 “Norman format” summit in Paris, Russian President Vladimir Putin and Ukrainian President Vladimir Zelensky also discussed gas issues. Then they agreed to continue negotiations in different formats.

We remind you that on December 6, 2019, the XVII International Forum “Russian Gas 2019” was held in Moscow. At this event, Viktor Yatsenko, Deputy Head of one of the departments of Gazprom PJSC сказалthat income from the export of natural gas is no longer enough to subsidize the company’s work in the domestic market, where prices are three times lower than European ones.
  • Photos used: https://sharij.net/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 11 December 2019 19: 12
    +1
    Russia has only one trump card, it is to close the valve on January 1, and then we can talk about the terms of surrender. But I can’t believe that our government will come with “trump cards”.
    1. Let the authorities pay Ukrainians for gas - from their own pockets, of course!
  2. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 12 December 2019 06: 27
    0
    The main joker in this game is the lack of readiness of Ukraine to work on Euro-protocols. The EU understands this, and therefore does not rock the boat especially, pressing other Russophobic topics. Long-term Ukraine can not be seen, only temporary and not on their terms, any other path leads into the abyss.
  3. Gadlei Offline Gadlei
    Gadlei 12 December 2019 07: 39
    0
    It is strange why everyone writes that the contract for gas transit ends on December 31 - although officially it ends on January 1 at 10 am Moscow time.

Киев заявил о наличии у России «козырей» в газовом споре


10 декабря 2019 года глава НАК «Нафтогаз Украины» Андрей Коболев сообщил у себя в Facebook, что Москва еще сохраняет несколько нестандартных «козырей» на переговорах по газу. Поэтому Украине еще рано праздновать победу над Россией в этом вопросе.


Интересный лонгрид (формат подачи журналистских материалов в интернете - ред.) с экскурсом в историю газовых отношений. Не со всем согласен, но всегда полезно знать мнение «с той стороны». У наших оппонентов еще несколько нестандартных «козырей». Поэтому праздновать победу точно рано

- написал Коболев, прикрепив к своему посту ссылку на статью.

Нужно отметить, что Коболев просто разместил на своей странице ссылку на статью «Газовый тупик» (автор Максим Коннов), с российского интернет-издания «Lenta.ru», добавив от себя лишь комментарий.

Киев заявил о наличии у России «козырей» в газовом споре


Нужно добавить, что действующий 10-летний контракт на транзит российского газа в Европу через украинскую территорию заканчивается 31 декабря 2019 года. Трехсторонние консультации (Россия, Украина и ЕС) пока не дали результата и вопрос с дальнейшим транзитом не решен. Кроме того, даже неизвестна дата следующей встречи сторон.

Более того, на прошедшем 9 декабря 2019 года саммите «нормандского формата» в Париже, президент России Владимир Путин и президент Украины Владимир Зеленский также обсуждали газовые вопросы. После чего условились продолжить переговоры в разных форматах.

Напоминаем, что 6 декабря 2019 года в Москве прошел XVII международный форум «Газ России 2019». На этом мероприятии замначальника одного из департаментов ПАО «Газпром» Виктор Яценко сказал, что доходов от экспорта природного газа больше не хватает для субсидирования работы компании на внутрироссийском рынке, где цены втрое ниже европейских.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://sharij.net/
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 11 декабря 2019 19:12
    +1
    У России есть только один козырь, это закрыть задвижку 1 января, а потом и поговорить можно об условиях капитуляции. Но мне не верится, что наша власть пойдёт с "козырей".
    1. Власть пусть и платит украинцам за газ - из своего личного кармана, конечно!
  2. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 12 декабря 2019 06:27
    0
    Главный джокер в этой партии - отсутствие готовности Украины работать по европротоколам. ЕС это понимают, поэтому и не рыпаются особо, отжимая другие русофобские темы. Долгосрочного Украине не видать, только временный и не на их условиях, любой другой путь ведет в пропасть.
  3. Gadlei Офлайн Gadlei
    Gadlei 12 декабря 2019 07:39
    0
    Странно, почему все пишут, что контракт на транзит газа заканчивается 31 декабря - хотя официально он заканчивается 1 января в 10 часов по Москве.