The first MS-21 is being prepared in Irkutsk for future tests of the PD-14


At the Irkutsk Aviation Plant, the assembly of the fuselage of the prototype of the promising domestic airliner MS-21-300, designed for flight tests with the Russian PD-14 engine, was completed. This was announced on the eve of the press service of the UAC.


It is worth noting that the PD-14 is the first turbofan unit for civil aviation, developed after the 80s of the last century, which consists exclusively of Russian parts. The engine completed certification testing in October last year. The main manufacturer of the power plant is JSC “UEC-Perm Motors”.

The report said that the docking of the half-bodies was performed at an automated station. At the next stage, specialists will be engaged in joining the wing and tail consoles, as well as installing all the necessary systems.

The promising airliner made its first flight in 2017. In total, three flight tests have been carried out to date using the Pratt & Whitney PW1400G power plants.

Recall that the MS-21-300 is the future domestic medium-range aircraft of a new generation, which is capable of receiving from 150 to 211 passengers on board. According to the plan, the liner is due to complete certification in 2020. Then, in 2021, the MS-21-300 will go into series. The first user of the new Russian liner will be Aeroflot.
Photos used: https://dfnc.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

В Иркутске готовится первый МС-21 для будущих испытаний ПД-14


На Иркутском авиационном заводе окончена сборка фюзеляжа опытного образца перспективного отечественного лайнера МС-21-300, предназначенного для проведения летных испытаний с российским двигателем ПД-14. Об этом накануне заявили в пресс-службе ОАК.


Стоит отметить, что ПД-14 является первым турбовентиляторным агрегатом для гражданской авиации, разработанным после 80-х годов прошлого столетия, который состоит исключительно из российских деталей. Двигатель закончил сертификационные испытания в октябре прошлого года. Головным изготовителем силовой установки является АО «ОДК-Пермские моторы».

В сообщении говорится, что стыковка полуфюзеляжей была выполнена на автоматизированной станции. На следующем этапе специалисты займутся стыковкой консолей крыла и хвостового оперения, а также установкой всех необходимых систем.

Свой первый полет перспективный лайнер совершил в 2017 году. Всего на сегодняшний день было проведено три летных испытания с использованием силовых установок Pratt & Whitney PW1400G.

Напомним, что МС-21-300 – это будущий отечественный среднемагистральный самолет нового поколения, который способен принимать на борт от 150 до 211 пассажиров. По плану лайнер должен завершить сертификацию в 2020 году. Затем, в 2021-м МС-21-300 пойдет в серию. Первым пользователем нового российского лайнера станет компания «Аэрофлот».
  • Использованы фотографии: https://dfnc.ru/
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти