The prototype of the Russian manned spacecraft "Eagle" was too heavy


The reusable manned spacecraft Eagle, which in the future should not only replace the Unions, but also be used for flights to the Moon, turned out to be heavier than provided by the technical design. This was reported by the agency. RIA Newsreferring to information from RSC Energia.


At the moment, the mass of the prototype of a promising ship is 22 tons 343 kilograms, which is 2495 kg more than determined by the project. At the same time, the indicator mismatch with the norms is observed in almost all of the main systems of the "Eagle".

Based on the materials of RSC Energia, the excess of the mass stipulated by the project in the cable network, life support system, propulsion system and docking system is 201, 109, 107 and 90 kg, respectively. However, despite this, the manufacturer claims that flight tests of the device can be fully carried out even with the aforementioned “overload”.

Recall that the development of the new generation spacecraft “Eagle” (formerly called “Federation”) started in 2009. The manned vehicle will be able to take on board up to 6 people and 500 kg of payload. Autonomous flight time is 30 days, in the ISS - up to a year.

The first unmanned launch of a promising ship is scheduled for 2023. By that time, probably, the mass of the device will be adjusted in accordance with the technical design.
  • Photos used: https://www.roscosmos.ru
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 14 December 2019 16: 38
    -1
    I think the main thing is to rename it again, and everything with weight will work out by itself.
  3. pafegosoff Offline pafegosoff
    pafegosoff (Arkhip Pafegosov) 14 December 2019 23: 11
    +1
    Was titanium replaced with cast iron again?

Прототип российского пилотируемого корабля «Орел» оказался слишком тяжелым


Многоразовый пилотируемый космический корабль «Орел», который в будущем должен не только заменить «Союзы», но и использоваться для полетов на Луну, оказался тяжелее, чем предусмотрено техническим проектом. Об этом сообщило агентство РИА Новости, ссылаясь на информацию от РКК «Энергия».

На данный момент масса прототипа перспективного корабля составляет 22 тонны 343 килограмма, что на 2495 кг больше, чем определено проектом. При этом, несоответствие показателя нормам наблюдается практически у всех основных систем «Орла».



Исходя из материалов РКК «Энергия», превышение предусмотренной проектом массы в кабельной сети, системе жизнеобеспечения, двигательной установке и системе стыковки составляет 201, 109, 107 и 90 кг соответственно. Однако, несмотря на это, производитель утверждает, что летные испытания аппарата могут полноценно осуществляться даже с вышеупомянутым «перегрузом».

Напомним, что разработка космического корабля нового поколения «Орел» (ранее назывался «Федерация») стартовала в 2009 году. Пилотируемый аппарат сможет принимать на борт до 6 человек и 500 кг полезной нагрузки. Время автономного полета составляет 30 дней, в составе МКС – до года.

Первый беспилотный запуск перспективного корабля запланирован на 2023 год. К тому времени, вероятно, масса аппарата будет скорректирована в соответствии с техническим проектом.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.roscosmos.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 14 декабря 2019 16:38
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Думаю, главное еще раз переименовать, и все с весом само собой наладится.
  3. pafegosoff Офлайн
    pafegosoff (Архип Пафегосов) 14 декабря 2019 23:11
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Опять титан чугуном заменили?