TsAGI conducted purge tests of the high-speed CR929 model


In the Moscow TsAGI them. Zhukovsky passed the purge tests of a high-speed control model of the future Russian-Chinese wide-body airliner CR929. According to representatives of the institute, the tests were carried out on the model "fuselage + wing."


Tests were conducted in a transonic T-128 wind tunnel. The main purpose of such studies is to collect data on the characteristics of the aircraft at an air flow rate exceeding the design cruise. Earlier, similar experiments were conducted in China and the European Union.

Now, according to domestic experts, they have a unique opportunity to compare the results of all tests of the CR929 model. Analysis of the obtained data will be used in the further design of a promising aircraft.

Recall that the CR929 is a Russian-Chinese project for a wide-body airliner, an agreement on the development of which was signed in 2014. The creation of the aircraft involved in the Chinese company COMAC and the Russian United Aircraft Corporation.

The length of the future wide-body aircraft is 63,3 m, with a wingspan of 63,9 m. CR929 will be able to take on board up to 281 passengers and cover a distance of 12 thousand km.

It is planned to install two power plants with a thrust of at least 347,2 kN on a long-haul liner. At the same time, the option with more powerful engines is also being considered, since China intends to develop an extended version of the aircraft.
  • Photos used: https://www.rostec.ru/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

В ЦАГИ провели продувочные испытания высокоскоростной модели CR929


В подмосковном ЦАГИ им. Жуковского прошли продувочные испытания высокоскоростной контрольной модели будущего российско-китайского широкофюзеляжного лайнера CR929. Как сообщают представители института, испытания проводились на модели «фюзеляж + крыло».


Тесты проходили в трансзвуковой аэродинамической трубе Т-128. Основной целью подобных исследований является сбор данных о характеристиках самолета при скорости воздушного потока, превышающей проектную крейсерскую. Ранее аналогичные опыты были проведены в Китае и Евросоюзе.

Теперь, со слов отечественных специалистов, у них появилась уникальная возможность сопоставить результаты всех испытаний модели CR929. Анализ полученных данных будет использован при дальнейшем проектировании перспективного самолета.

Напомним, что CR929 является российско-китайским проектом широкофюзеляжного лайнера, соглашение о разработке которого было подписано в 2014 году. Созданием самолета занимаются китайская компания COMAC и российская «Объединенная авиастроительная корпорация».

Длина будущего широкофюзеляжного самолета равна 63,3 м, при размахе крыла в 63,9 м. CR929 сможет принимать на борт до 281 пассажира и преодолевать расстояние в 12 тыс. км.

На дальнемагистральный лайнер планируется установить две силовые установки тягой не менее 347,2 кН. При этом, рассматривается вариант и с более мощными двигателями, так как Китай намерен разработать удлиненную версию самолета.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.rostec.ru/
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти