“The historical stage of relations”: Lukashenko approved 500 million loan from China


Recently сообщалосьhow the meeting between President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko and Russian leader Vladimir Putin took place in Sochi, at which it became clear what Minsk wants from deep integration with Moscow. And it became known that Lukashenko approved a draft agreement on the provision by China of an urgent loan of Belarus in the amount of 3,5 billion yuan (about $ 500 million), calling this loan a new historical stage in relations between the two countries.


I decide to attract in 2019 an external state loan of the Shanghai branch of the China Development Bank in the amount of 3,5 billion RMB for a period of five years

- the text of the decree of the President of Belarus, which was published on December 14, 2019 on the national portal of legal information, says.

It should be noted that Lukashenko not only approved receiving an urgent loan, he also instructed the Ministry of Finance of Belarus to negotiate with the Chinese side, allowing changes to be made to the draft agreement if necessary, if they are not of a fundamental nature. That is, Belarusians need more money. It is specified that the decree was signed “in order to repay and service the state debt, maintain the gold and foreign exchange reserves of the Republic of Belarus, and also promote the development of bilateral trade between the Republic of Belarus and the People’s Republic of China”.

It should be recalled that in November 2019, the head of the Ministry of Finance of Belarus Maxim Ermolovich said that in 2019 his country plans to get about $ 500 million on credit from Beijing. Moreover, the Belarusians turned to the Chinese after they had difficulties in obtaining a state loan of $ 600 million from the Russians.
Photos used: https://belsat.eu/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 14 December 2019 10: 28
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    fellow Hurrah!!! Belarusians and Chinese are now brothers forever! laughing There, Belarusians have over the years, that father, with whom only brothers were not. laughing
  2. 123 Online
    123 (123) 14 December 2019 10: 36
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    A year on Chinese loans will last, then it will reach a “new historical stage” in relations with the IMF, then all that remains is to sell everything according to the Ukrainian scenario. What can’t you do if you don’t retire?
  3. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 14 December 2019 12: 27
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    - Well, that's all ... ... - for China, $ 500 million is a trifle; but ... now Belarus cannot see ... a place in NATO ... -Yes, Belarusians will have to buy Chinese goods for these Chinese loans ... - and give different preferences and all kinds of "respects" to China ...
    1. commbatant Offline
      commbatant (Sergei) 16 December 2019 01: 00
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Quote: gorenina91
      - Yes, and various preferences and all kinds of "Respect" to provide China ...

      They will pay with a block of shares of MZKT and BELAZ ...
  4. The comment was deleted.

«Исторический этап отношений»: Лукашенко одобрил 500 млн кредит от Китая


Недавно сообщалось, как в Сочи состоялась встреча президента Белоруссии Александра Лукашенко и российского лидера Владимира Путина, на которой выяснилось, чего хочет Минск от глубокой интеграции с Москвой. И вот стало известно, что Лукашенко одобрил проект соглашения о предоставлении Китаем срочного кредита Белоруссии в размере 3,5 млрд юаней (около $500 млн), назвав этот заем новым историческим этапом в отношениях между двумя странами.


Постановляю привлечь в 2019 году внешний государственный заем шанхайского филиала Банка развития Китая в сумме 3,5 млрд китайских юаней сроком на пять лет

- говорится в тексте указа президента Белоруссии, который опубликован 14 декабря 2019 года на национальном портале правовой информации.

Нужно отметить, что Лукашенко не просто одобрил получение срочного кредита, он также поручил Минфину Белоруссии провести переговоры с китайской стороной, разрешив вносить изменения в проект соглашения при необходимости, если они не имеют принципиального характера. То есть денег белорусам нужно больше. Уточняется, что указ подписан «в целях погашения и обслуживания государственного долга, поддержания золотовалютных резервов Республики Беларусь, а также содействия развитию двусторонней торговли между Республикой Беларусь и Китайской Народной Республикой».

Нужно напомнить, что в ноябре 2019 года глава Минфина Белоруссии Максим Ермолович говорил, что в 2019 году его страна планирует получить в кредит от Пекина около $500 млн. Причем, белорусы обратились к китайцам после того, как у них появились сложности в получении госкредита в $600 млн у россиян.
Использованы фотографии: https://belsat.eu/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Наблюдатель2014 14 декабря 2019 10:28
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    fellow Ура!!! Белорусы и китайцы теперь братья навек! laughing Там у белорусов за эти годы, что баЦка, при владе кого только в братьях не было. laughing
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 14 декабря 2019 10:36
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Год на китайских кредитах продержится, потом докатится до "нового исторического этапа" в отношениях с МВФ, дальше останется только все распродавать по украинскому сценарию. Чего только не сделаешь, лишь бы на пенсию не уходить.
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 14 декабря 2019 12:27
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    - Ну, всё -... - для Китая $500 млн - это мелочь; а вот... не видать теперь Белоруссии...места в НАТО... -Да и на эти китайские кредиты придётся белорусам китайскими товарами отовариваться... - да и разные преференции и всевозможные "респекты" Китаю оказывать...
    1. commbatant Офлайн
      commbatant (Сергей) 16 декабря 2019 01:00
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Цитата: gorenina91
      - да и разные преференции и всевозможные "респекты" Китаю оказывать...

      Расплатятся пакетом акций МЗКТ и БЕЛАЗ...
  4. Комментарий был удален.