US and China reach trade deal


The trade war between Washington and Beijing has been going on for two years. At the end of 2017, trade between the United States and China amounted to $ 710,4 billion, including US exports - $ 187,5 billion, US imports - $ 522,9 billion, i.e. The US trade deficit amounted to $ 335,4 billion. Since then, the White House has been trying to rectify the situation by applying a variety of measures. And so, on December 13, 2019, it became known that the parties reached a certain agreement. But it’s premature to talk about the complete cessation of the trade war.


The Chinese Ministry of Commerce has already officially confirmed the consensus on the first stage (phase) of a trade deal with the United States. This was announced by the deputy head of the Chinese department, Wang Shouven. At the same time, the USA undertook to abolish part of the additional duties on goods from China. And the Americans officially postponed the entry into force of additional duties. This is stated in a statement by Robert Laitheiser, the representative of the United States in trade negotiations, published in the database of the Federal Register.

In accordance with the president’s direction, the US trade representative decided to change the measures taken under the 301 article (the Trade Act of 1974 - ed.) And suspends until further notice the entry of additional duties of 15% on certain goods from China planned December 15th. Additional duties were to take effect at 00:01 local time (08:01 Moscow time - ed.) December 15

- the document says.

It is noted that US President Donald Trump, in the framework of earlier agreements, agreed for an indefinite period to refuse to increase duties on Chinese goods. The termless agreement will most likely be signed by the trade representatives (trade representatives) of the USA and China, and not by the heads of state, in January 2020. At the same time, Americans expect that in the next two years, China will buy $ 200 billion more from the United States, and Washington’s trade deficit will decrease significantly.

At the same time, the United States is ready to apply duties in case China violates the terms of a trade deal, another senior White House official said. He clarified that the "specific implementation mechanism" of the trade deal between Washington and Beijing will be regulated, including by secret documents. He explained the secrecy by the fact that if the markets know in advance what actions of the USA and China may provoke penalties, this could negatively affect the auction. He added that Washington expects Beijing to increase purchases of only US agricultural products by $ 40- $ 50 billion per year.

By the way, as the presenter said economic Advisor to the American leader Larry Cadlow, negotiations on the second stage (phase) of the trade transaction between the parties have already begun de facto.
  • Photos used: https://www.gurutrade.ru/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Observer2014 Offline Observer2014
    Observer2014 14 December 2019 16: 00
    -1
    US and China reach trade deal

    belay Well done. What else can I say here? recourse In! Buy resources?
  2. isofat Offline isofat
    isofat (isofat) 14 December 2019 16: 43
    +1
    How the US complies with treaties and agreements - everyone knows!
  3. gorenina91 Online gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 14 December 2019 18: 09
    -1
    US and China reach trade deal

    - Well then ...- bad, very bad ...- for Russia, everything again begins to take shape not in the best way ...

    At the same time, Americans expect that in the next two years, China will buy $ 200 billion more from the United States, and Washington’s trade deficit will decrease significantly.

    - Ahead of Russia is a whole gas LNG war with the United States in the West. Europe and, if Zap. Europe tried to make some gestures against the Americans, then seeing a new "US-China reconciliation" ... -Zap. Europe will again fall entirely under the Americans ... -Well, but for Russia all this ......................
    - Yes, and with China, Russia will not have any progress and positive ... in the future ...
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) 15 December 2019 11: 15
    0
    The specter of crisis is roaming the planet, the global economy is facing "big land" and we need a respite, as all these agreements are respected, we know very well, but for now ...

США и Китай достигли соглашения по торговой сделке


Торговая война между Вашингтоном и Пекином длится уже два года. По итогам 2017 года торговый оборот между США и Китаем составил $710,4 млрд, включая экспорт из США - $187,5 млрд, импорт в США - $522,9 млрд, т.е. торговый дефицит США составил $335,4 млрд. С тех пор Белый дом пытается исправить положение, применяя комплекс различных мер. И вот, 13 декабря 2019 года, стало известно, что стороны достигли определенного соглашения. Но говорить о полном прекращении торговой войны пока преждевременно.

Министерство коммерции Китая уже официально подтвердило достижение консенсуса по первому этапу (фазе) торговой сделки с США. Об этом сообщил замглавы китайского ведомства Ван Шоувэнь. При этом США обязались отменить часть дополнительных пошлин на товары из Китая. И американцы официально отложили вступление в силу дополнительных пошлин. Об этом сказано в заявлении Роберта Лайтхайзера, представителя США на торговых переговорах, опубликованном в базе Федерального реестра.



В соответствии с указанием президента, торговый представитель США решил изменить предпринимаемые в рамках расследования по 301 статье (закона о торговле 1974 года - ред.) меры и приостанавливает до последующего уведомления вступление в силу дополнительных пошлин в размере 15% на определенные товары из Китая, запланированное на 15 декабря. Дополнительные пошлины должны были вступить в силу в 00:01 по местному времени (08:01 мск. - ред.) 15 декабря

- говорится в документе.

Отмечается, что президент США Дональд Трамп, в рамках ранее достигнутых договоренностей, согласился на неопределенный срок отказаться от увеличения пошлин на китайские товары. Бессрочное соглашение, скорей всего, будет подписано торговыми представителями (торгпредами) США и Китая, а не главами государств, в январе 2020 года. При этом американцы рассчитывают, что в ближайшие два года Китай станет покупать товаров из США на $200 млрд больше, и торговый дефицит у Вашингтона существенно снизится.

Одновременно с этим, США готовы применять пошлины в случае нарушения Китаем условий торговой сделки, сообщил другой высокопоставленный представитель Белого дома. Он уточнил, что «конкретный механизм реализации» торговой сделки между Вашингтоном и Пекином будет регулироваться в том числе и секретными документами. Секретность он объяснил тем, что, если рынки будут заранее знать, какие действия США и Китая могут спровоцировать штрафные санкции, это может негативно отразиться на торгах. Он добавил, что Вашингтон ожидает от Пекина увеличения покупок только американской сельхозпродукции на $40-$50 млрд в год.

К слову, как сообщил ведущий экономический советник американского лидера Ларри Кадлоу, переговоры по второму этапу (фазе) торговой сделки между сторонами уже де-факто начались.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.gurutrade.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Наблюдатель2014 14 декабря 2019 16:00
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    США и Китай достигли соглашения по торговой сделке

    belay Молодцы. А что ещё можно сказать тут? recourse Во! Ресурсы купите?
  2. isofat Офлайн
    isofat (Сергей) 14 декабря 2019 16:43
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Как США соблюдают договора и соглашения - всем известно!
  3. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 14 декабря 2019 18:09
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    США и Китай достигли соглашения по торговой сделке

    - Ну что же...-плохо, очень плохо ...-для России всё опять начинает складываться не лучшим образом...

    При этом американцы рассчитывают, что в ближайшие два года Китай станет покупать товаров из США на $200 млрд больше, и торговый дефицит у Вашингтона существенно снизится.

    - Впереди Россию ждёт целая газовая СПГ-война с США в Зап. Европе и, если Зап. Европа попыталась было делать кое-какие жесты против американов, то видя новое "замирение США-Китай"... -Зап. Европа опять целиком ляжет под американов... -Ну, а для России всё это......................
    - Да и с Китаем у России так и не появится никакого прогресса и позитива... в перспективе...
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 15 декабря 2019 11:15
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Призрак кризиса бродит по планете, мировой экономике грозит "большая сушь" и нужна передышка, как соблюдаются все эти договоры, мы прекрасно знаем, а пока...