The most powerful icebreaker in the world "Arctic" has completed the first phase of testing


On December 12, 2019, the world's largest leading nuclear-powered icebreaker, Arktika, built at the Baltic Shipyard (part of the USC), beautifully passed under the non-adjustable St. Petersburg high-speed diameter and set off for the first stage of sea trials. According to the test program, this universal and most powerful icebreaker in the world was supposed to be in the waters of the Gulf of Finland for 4 days. But on December 14, 2019, the Baltic Plant announced that the first stage of sea trials had already been successfully completed.


On December 14, after testing was completed in the Gulf of Finland, the Arctic nuclear-powered lead icebreaker, built at the Baltic Shipyard, returned to the factory outfit

- reported from the press service.

The test program of the first stage has been successfully worked out: the move from backup diesel generators has been checked, independent speed in 6 units has been achieved. Icebreaker communications, navigation and home systems have also been shown to be successful.

- clarified from the press service.

It should be noted that the program of inspections (tests) of the Arctic icebreaker (type LK-60YA, project 22220) should be completed by May 2020. After that, the icebreaker will be handed over to the customer, the state corporation Rosatom. The icebreaker is designed to overcome even ice up to 2,9 meters thick at a steady speed. The "Arctic" is a two-draft icebreaker, i.e. in addition to working in the ocean, it can be used in river beds.

It should be added that the Baltiysky Zavod is already building two more (already serial) icebreakers of project 22220 - Sibir (laid down on May 26, 2015) and Ural (laid down in July 2016). In the summer of 2019, it became known about the contract for the construction of two more of the same icebreakers for 100 billion rubles. One of the icebreakers will be laid down in the summer of 2020 and transferred to the customer by the end of 2024, and the other will be laid down in the summer of 2021, and transferred to the customer by the end of 2026.
  • Photos used: https://forpost-sz.ru/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Мощнейший в мире ледокол «Арктика» завершил первый этап испытаний


12 декабря 2019 года крупнейший в мире головной атомный ледокол «Арктика», построенный на «Балтийском заводе» (входит в состав ОСК), красиво прошел под неразводным петербургским скоростным диаметром и отправился на первый этап ходовых испытаний. Согласно программе испытаний, этот универсальный и самый мощный в мире ледокол должен был находиться в водах Финского залива 4 дня. Но 14 декабря 2019 года «Балтийский завод» сообщил, что первый этап ходовых испытаний уже успешно завершен.


14 декабря после завершения испытаний в Финском заливе головной атомный ледокол «Арктика», построенный на Балтийском заводе, вернулся к достроечной стенке завода

- сообщили из пресс-службы.

Программа испытаний первого этапа успешно отработана: проверен ход от резервных дизельгенераторов, достигнута самостоятельная скорость в 6 узлов. Связь, навигация и бытовые системы ледокола также успешно показали себя в действии

- уточнили из пресс-службы.

Нужно отметить, что программа проверок (испытаний) ледокола «Арктика» (типа ЛК-60Я, проект 22220) должна быть выполнена до мая 2020 года. После этого ледокол передадут заказчику, госкорпорации «Росатом». Ледокол рассчитан на преодоление ровного льда толщиной до 2,9 метра с устойчивой скоростью. «Арктика» является двухосадочным ледоколом, т.е. кроме работы в океане, его можно использовать в руслах рек.

Нужно добавить, что на «Балтийском заводе» уже ведется строительство еще двух (уже серийных) ледоколов проекта 22220 – «Сибирь» (заложен 26 мая 2015 года) и «Урал» (заложен в июле 2016 года). Летом 2019 года стало известно о контракте на строительство еще двух таких же ледоколов за 100 млрд руб. Один из ледоколов будет заложен летом 2020 года и передан заказчику до конца 2024 года, а другой будет заложен летом 2021 года, а передан заказчику до конца 2026 года.
Использованы фотографии: https://forpost-sz.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти