Americans are preparing a missile that can overcome the Russian missile defense


We recently reported how Americans have experienced a ground-based medium-range ballistic missile resembling a Pershing II solid-fuel two-stage missile and as general (ret.) Steven Lloyd Kwast рассказалthat the US possess by technology, allowing you to transport people to anywhere in the Earth in less than an hour. And now, the already acting American general boasts that soon the strongholds of the "democracy" will be able to overcome the Russian missile defense.


So, General John Rafferty said in an interview with Breaking Defense that Lockheed Martin is developing a ground-to-ground Precision Strike Missile (PrSM) rocket, against which Russian missile defense would be useless. The general “encouraged” the US allies, specifying that these missiles would be used not only in the European theater of operations against Russia, but also in the Asia-Pacific region against China. At the same time, he did not specify who else, besides the USA, was going to fight with Russia and China.

The indicated PrSM missile, as customers and developers hope, will replace the ATACMS tactical missile system. Moreover, in terms of overall dimensions, the new missile will be smaller than its outdated counterpart, which will allow equipping launchers (launchers) with a large number of ammunition.

It is noted that on December 10, 2019 at the White Sands training ground in New Mexico, PrSM tests were conducted. They are recognized as successful. It is reported that the rocket flew about 240 kilometers and hit all targets.


PrSM missiles are expected to go into service in 2023. But two years after that, i.e. in 2025, they plan to upgrade this “mighty” rocket. As a result of modernization, it will be equipped with the function of tracking and destroying moving targets, depending on their radio emission.

So the publication has not in vain called this ammunition a “basic missile”. This suggests that the US military-industrial complex is trying to shove the "raw" rocket into the Pentagon. For this, lobbyists from the military are involved, such as the artilleryman Rafferty.
Photos used: https://www.prnewswire.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Doodles got wild, you see, for a long time the face is not a bit!
    1. The comment was deleted.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. 123 Online
    123 (123) 16 December 2019 08: 34
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Develop rockets

    against which the Russian missile defense will be useless

    so they’ve been doing this for about 70 years.
    As I understand it, the rocket will be installed on the HIMARS launcher, it can be a stretch to call an analogue of the RZSO Tornado.



    In general, there will be new short-range missiles. The Poles already have about 20 such installations. This is a threat to Kaliningrad. Three years later, they rivet and begin to drag towards the border of our country, the Poles seem to have begun to understand "wonderful prospects", so we are waiting for the appearance of these wunderwaffe on the shores of sprattlesh counties. They are traditionally getting slower. It would be nice to use a magic pendell to speed up the thinking processes of the Younger Europeans.

Американцы готовят ракету, способную преодолеть российскую ПРО


Недавно мы сообщали, как американцы испытали баллистическую ракету средней дальности наземного базирования, напоминающую твердотопливную двухступенчатую ракету Pershing II и как генерал (в отставке) Стивен Кваст (Steven Lloyd Kwast) рассказал, что США обладают технологией, позволяющей транспортировать человека в любую точку Земли менее чем за час. И вот, уже действующий американский генерал хвастается, что скоро ракеты оплота «демократии» смогут преодолевать ПРО России.


Так вот, генерал Джон Рафферти (John Rafferty) сообщил в интервью американскому изданию Breaking Defense, что корпорация Lockheed Martin разрабатывает ракету Precision Strike Missile (PrSM) класса «земля-земля», против которой будет бесполезна российская противоракетная оборона. Генерал «обнадежил» союзников США, уточнив, что эти ракеты будут использоваться не только на европейском театре боевых действий против России, но и в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе против Китая. При этом он не уточнил, кто еще, кроме США, собирается воевать с Россией и Китаем.

Указанная ракета PrSM, как надеются заказчики и разработчики, заменит тактическую ракетную систему ATACMS. Причем, по своим габаритным характеристикам новая ракета будет меньше устаревшей коллеги, что позволит оснащать пусковые установки (ПУ) большим числом боеприпасов.

Отмечается, что 10 декабря 2019 года на полигоне «Уайт Сэндз» в Нью-Мексико проводились испытания PrSM. Они признаны успешными. Сообщается, что ракета пролетела около 240 километров и поразила все цели.


Ожидается, что ракеты PrSM поступят на вооружение в 2023 году. Но уже через два года после этого, т.е. в 2025 году, эту «могучую» ракету планируют обновить. В результате модернизации, ее оснастят функцией отслеживания и уничтожения двигающихся целей в зависимости от их радиоизлучения.

Так что издание не зря назвало этот боеприпас «базовой ракетой». Это говорит о том, что американский военно-промышленный комплекс пытается впихнуть Пентагону «сырую» ракету. Для этого задействуют лоббистов из числа военных, типа артиллериста Рафферти.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.prnewswire.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Раздухарились дудли, видать, давно морда не бита!
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 16 декабря 2019 08:34
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Разрабатывают ракеты

    против которой будет бесполезна российская противоракетная оборона

    так они этим лет 70 занимаются.
    Я так понял, ракета будет устанавливаться на пусковую установку HIMARS, это с натяжкой можно назвать аналогом РЗСО Торнадо.



    В общем, будут новые ракеты малой дальности. У поляков уже есть штук 20 таких установок. Это угроза для Калининграда. Года через три наклепают и начнут к границе нашей тащить, поляки, кажется, начали понимать "чудесные перспективы", так что ждем появления сих wunderwaffe на берегах шпротлядских графств. До них традиционно все медленнее доходит. Было бы неплохо волшебным пенделем ускорить мыслительные процессы младлевроупэйцев.