Turkey sent a request to the United States to purchase a Patriot air defense system


Turkish Minister of Defense Hulusi Akar recently saidwhat to say about buying Ankara fighters (Su-35 and Su-57) from Moscow prematurely, since the Turks still expect to receive F-35 from the Americans. And so, the head of the Turkish military department, during the annual Doha Forum (Qatar), said that Ankara was forced to buy S-400 from Moscow to protect its territory, because Western countries did not respond to its requests.


Since 1999, we turned to the USA, France - and in the end we were forced to buy this system from Russia to protect our country, because this was necessary

- explained Hulusi.

After that, he assured those present that Turkey was not going to leave the “peace-loving” NATO bloc and would remain a member of the Alliance.

We fulfill all responsibilities within our area of ​​responsibility within the framework of NATO, we remain NATO

- emphasized Hulusi.

In conclusion, he added that Turkey is currently discussing a deal with the United States to purchase F-35 fighter jets.

At the same time, it became known about the statement of another senior Turkish official. The head of the Turkish Foreign Ministry, Mavlut Cavusoglu, also in Qatar, said that Ankara is waiting for an answer from Washington regarding a previously sent request to the United States. The request mentioned expresses Turkey’s desire to acquire Patriot missile defense systems from the United States.

Turkey believes that the United States is still our allies, and we remain their allies ... No one can cancel the deal with Russia to buy the S-400, that's done. The offer of Russia was more profitable, and we accepted it. Now we are ready to buy the Patriot system from the USA, we are waiting for their answer

- said Cavusoglu.

By the way, recently the same Cavusoglu threatened Washington to drive the American military out of the Ingerlik air base, where US nuclear munitions are stored, as well as “change the status of the Kurejik military base,” where elements of the European missile defense system are deployed. East is a delicate matter.
  • Photos used: https://www.diena.lt/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 15 December 2019 15: 44
    +1
    "Knife in the back"?
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. The comment was deleted.

Турция направила запрос в США на покупку ЗРК «Пэтриот»


Недавно министр обороны Турции Хулуси Акар заявил, что говорить о покупке Анкарой истребителей (Су-35 и Су-57) у Москвы преждевременно, так как турки все еще рассчитывают получить F-35 от американцев. И вот, глава военного ведомства Турции, в ходе ежегодного Дохийского форума (Катар), сказал, что Анкара была вынуждена купить С-400 у Москвы для защиты своей территории, потому что западные страны не откликнулись на ее просьбы.


С 1999 года мы обращались к США, Франции - и в конце концов были вынуждены купить эту систему у России для защиты нашей страны, потому что в этом была необходимость

- пояснил Хулуси.

После этого он заверил присутствующих, что Турция не собирается покидать «миролюбивый» блок НАТО и останется членом Альянса.

Мы выполняем все обязанности в зоне нашей ответственности в рамках НАТО, мы остаемся НАТО

- подчеркнул Хулуси.

В завершение он добавил, что в настоящее время Турция обсуждает с США сделку о покупке истребителей F-35.

Одновременно с этим, стало известно о заявлении другого высокопоставленного турецкого чиновника. Глава внешнеполитического ведомства Турции Мавлют Чавушоглу, там же в Катаре, рассказал, что Анкара ждет от Вашингтона ответа по поводу ранее направленного в США запроса. В упомянутом запросе выражено желание Турции приобрести у США системы ПРО «Patriot».

Турция верит, что США все еще наши союзники, и мы по-прежнему остаемся их союзниками... Никто не может отменить сделку с Россией по покупке С-400, это сделано. Предложение России было более выгодным, и мы его приняли. Сейчас мы готовы купить систему «Patriot» у США, ждем их ответа

- сказал Чавушоглу.

К слову, недавно этот же самый Чавушоглу угрожал Вашингтону выгнать американских военных с авиабазы Инджерлик, где хранятся ядерные боеприпасы США, а также «изменить статус для военной базы Куреджик», где развернуты элементы европейской системы ПРО. Восток - дело тонкое.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.diena.lt/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 15 декабря 2019 15:44
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    "Нож в спину"?
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Комментарий был удален.