Japan does not need the Kuril Islands, but revenge for defeat in the war


Another "hello" flew to Moscow from Tokyo. This time it's communist. The head of the Communist Party of Japan, Kazuo Sii, suggested that the official authorities of the Land of the Rising Sun lay claim to the negotiations not for two islands, but for the entire Kuril archipelago. How seriously should such statements by prominent Japanese politicians?


Kazuo Shi literally stated the following:

It is necessary to correct this injustice and annul the peace treaty, which recognizes the rejection of the Tishima archipelago.


Tishima Archipelago is the second name for the islands of the Kuril archipelago. The Japanese Communist proposes to annul the post-war San Francisco Treaty, according to which Tokyo refused claims for the "northern territories" that became part of the USSR. Sii believes that it is necessary to return to the agreement on the exchange of territories of 1875, under which the Russian Empire and Japan “waved” the Kuril Islands and complete control over Sakhalin.

By the way, historians assess that international agreement as very unfortunate for Russia, since our country itself deprived itself of a free exit from the Sea of ​​Okhotsk to the Pacific Ocean, and Tokyo, on the contrary, got the opportunity of a sea blockade of Sakhalin and the Far East, which it carried out in the 1905 war . By signing the St. Petersburg Treaty in 1875 on favorable terms with one of the leading world powers, Japan seriously strengthened its position in the international arena, which led to an increase in its expansionist appetites.

What can be shown by such a clear desire to revise Tokyo's status as a defeated party that is enshrined in the San Francisco Treaty?

Domestic political struggle


In the extraordinary parliamentary elections held in 2017 in Japan, the opposition Communist Party won only 13 seats in Parliament. For comparison, the ruling LDP has 113 seats. The radical rhetoric of the Japanese Communists may be aimed at attracting an additional electorate in a society where revisionist sentiments have clearly matured.

The Big Game


If you carefully consider the statement of Kazuo SII, then it is clear that it is not so much about the "northern territories", but about the cancellation of the legal status of the country that lost the Second World War. In the future, this may entail the removal of all restrictions on building up the army and navy. Japan can even build a nuclear bomb pretty quickly, which we told earlier.

Of course, Tokyo will not allow Tokyo to get nuclear weapons, but Japanese militarization may well suit them. The island state fleet will be an additional counterbalance to China’s rapidly growing naval power, which seeks to dominate the Asia-Pacific region and has almost “bought” Africa.

Military strengthening of Japan and Russia's national interests will not benefit. In this context, flirting with Tokyo about the Kuril Islands does not look very reasonable.
Photos used: Vitold Muratov / wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

10 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 17 December 2019 11: 08
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    The Japanese themselves are to blame for the loss of the Kuril Islands. They did not need to help the revolutionaries overthrow the king. The tsar was a kind man and could leave the islands to the Japanese, and the Bolsheviks who came after him were not so kind. Let the Japanese rejoice that Hokkaido did not take the USSR, although it could well have been the result of the war. But they can take it? To paraphrase the famous phrase - If someone comes to us with the ball, we’ll go to that and play on his field!
    1. yury semru Offline
      yury semru (yury semru) 17 December 2019 13: 07
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Why go play on their field? This is troublesome. We’ll go from our field.
      1. Bulanov Offline
        Bulanov (Vladimir) 17 December 2019 13: 08
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Little blood on foreign territory!
  2. Jar.serge Offline
    Jar.serge (Reznik) 17 December 2019 15: 27
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    If they need revenge, let them start from the USA ... Fear is lost.
  3. Valentine Offline
    Valentine (Valentin) 17 December 2019 15: 41
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    The sons of the Land of the Rising Sun feel so strong and “free” that they began to put pressure on Russia under the dictation of Washington because of their northern territories, and all because Japan already has nuclear weapons, which their masters know, and many others countries, so they are bullied. They swallowed the American atomic bombing of Hiroshima and Nagasaki, they swallowed our "help" in the nuclear disaster at the Fukushima nuclear power plant, and now they decided to take revenge, but only we don’t have a hand to raise our hosts.
  4. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 17 December 2019 17: 56
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Quote: Jar.serge
    If they need revenge, let them start from the USA ... Fear is lost.

    It’s easier to start with a weaker one.
    1. isofat Offline
      isofat (Sergei) 17 December 2019 18: 05
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      easier to start with a weaker

      Wow, how much your life position differs from the Samurai code!
    2. Pishenkov Offline
      Pishenkov (Alexey) 17 December 2019 19: 52
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Therefore, the "samurai" is easier to hit the Americans - you can start right on your own territory. wink
  5. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 17 December 2019 23: 38
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    There will be no revenge, there will be complete destruction of Japan if it unleashes a war ... And if Putin will merge the war, refusing to use nuclear weapons, he will be used by someone whom the people infuriated with the defeat of Russia in the war put in place of Putin.
  6. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 18 December 2019 08: 19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Quote: isofat
    easier to start with a weaker

    Wow, how much your life position differs from the Samurai code!

    You do not know anything about my position in life.
    Moreover, I doubt that you are a dock in the samurai code.

Японии нужны не Курилы, а реванш за поражение в войне


Очередной «привет» прилетел в Москву из Токио. На этот раз – коммунистический. Глава компартии Японии Кадзуо Сии предложил официальным властям Страны восходящего солнца претендовать на переговорах не на два острова, а на весь Курильский архипелаг. Насколько серьезно следует относиться к подобным заявлениям видных японских политиков?


Кадзуо Сии заявил дословно следующее:

Нужно исправить эту несправедливость и аннулировать мирный договор, в котором признаётся отказ от архипелага Тисима.


Архипелаг Тисима – это второе название островов Курильского архипелага. Японский коммунист предлагает аннулировать послевоенный Сан-Францисский договор, согласно которому Токио отказался от претензий на «северные территории», перешедшие в состав СССР. Сии считает, что необходимо вернуться к договору от 1875 года «Об обмене территориями», в рамках которого Российская Империя и Япония «махнулись» Курильскими островами и полным контролем над Сахалином.

К слову, историки оценивают то международное соглашение как весьма неудачное для России, поскольку наша страна сама себя лишила свободного выхода из Охотского моря в Тихий океан, а Токио, напротив, получил возможность морской блокады Сахалина и Дальнего Востока, что и осуществил в войну 1905 года. Подписав в 1875 году Санкт-Петербургский договор на выгодных для себя условиях с одной из ведущих мировых держав, Япония всерьез укрепила свои позиции на международной арене, что привело к увеличению ее экспансионистских аппетитов.

О чем же может свидетельствовать столь явное стремление к пересмотру Токио своего статуса побежденной стороны, что закреплен в Сан-Францисском договоре?

Внутриполитическая борьба


На внеочередных парламентских выборах, прошедших в 2017 году в Японии, оппозиционная Компартия получила всего 13 мест в Парламенте. Для сравнения, у правящей ЛДП – 113 мест. Радикальная риторика японских коммунистов может быть направлена на привлечение дополнительного электората в обществе, где явно назрели ревизионистские настроения.

Большая игра


Если внимательно рассмотреть заявление Кадзуо СИИ, то видно, что в нем речь идет не столько о «северных территориях», сколько об аннулировании юридического статуса проигравшей во Вторую мировую войну страны. В дальнейшем это может повлечь за собой снятие всех ограничений на наращивание армии и флота. Япония может даже довольно быстро создать ядерную бомбу, о чем мы рассказывали ранее.

Конечно, до ядерного оружия США Токио не допустят, но японская милитаризация вполне может их устроить. Флот островного государства будет дополнительным противовесом стремительно растущей военно-морской мощи Китая, который стремится к доминированию в АТР и уже практически «купил» Африку.

Не пойдет на пользу военное усиление Японии и национальным интересам России. В этом контексте заигрывания с Токио по поводу Курил выглядят не очень разумными.
Использованы фотографии: Витольд Муратов/wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 17 декабря 2019 11:08
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Японцы сами виноваты в потере Курильских островов. Не нужно им было помогать революционерам свергать царя. Царь был добрый человек и мог оставить японцам острова, а пришедшие после него большевики оказались не такими добрыми. Пусть японцы радуются, что Хоккайдо СССР не забрал, хотя вполне мог по итогам войны. Но ведь могут и забрать? Перефразируя известную фразу - Если кто к нам с мячом придет, к тому и пойдем, играть на его поле!
    1. yury semru Офлайн
      yury semru (yury semru) 17 декабря 2019 13:07
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      А зачем идти играть на их поле? Это хлопотно. Со своего поля и зайдём.
      1. Буланов Офлайн
        Буланов (Владимир) 17 декабря 2019 13:08
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Малой кровью на чужой территории!
  2. Jar.serge Офлайн
    Jar.serge (Reznik) 17 декабря 2019 15:27
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Если им реванш нужен, пусть с США начинают... Страх потеряли.
  3. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 17 декабря 2019 15:41
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Сыны страны Восходящего Солнца так чувствуют себя сильными и "свободными",что начали под диктовку Вашингтона давить на Россию из-за своих северных территорий, и всё потому, что у Японии уже есть ядерное оружие, о чём знают и их хозяева, и многие другие страны, поэтому они так и задираются. Они проглотили американскую атомную бомбардировку Хиросимы и Нагасаки, они проглотили и нашу "помощь" в атомной катастрофе на АЭС Фукусима, и теперь решили взять реванш, но только у нас ведь на хозяев нельзя поднимать руку.
  4. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 17 декабря 2019 17:56
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Цитата: Jar.serge
    Если им реванш нужен, пусть с США начинают... Страх потеряли.

    Проще с более слабого начинать.
    1. isofat Офлайн
      isofat (Сергей) 17 декабря 2019 18:05
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      проще с более слабого начинать

      Надо же, как сильно ваша жизненная позиция отличается от кодекса самурая!
    2. Пишенков Офлайн
      Пишенков (Алексей) 17 декабря 2019 19:52
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Поэтому "самураям" проще ударить по американцам - начать можно прямо на собственной территории. wink
  5. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 17 декабря 2019 23:38
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Реванша не будет, будет полное уничтожение Японии, если она развяжет войну... А если войну сольет Путин, отказавшись применять ядерное оружие, его применит тот, кого взбешенный поражением России в войне народ поставит вместо Путина.
  6. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 18 декабря 2019 08:19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: isofat
    проще с более слабого начинать

    Надо же, как сильно ваша жизненная позиция отличается от кодекса самурая!

    Вам ничего не известно о моей жизненной позиции.
    Более того, сомневаюсь, что вы дока в кодексе самурая.