Russian ship accused of "random maneuvers" off the coast of the United States


On December 17, 2019, CNN reported that the Russian spy-ship Victor Leonov (project 864) of the Northern Fleet of the Russian Navy returned to the southeast coast of the United States, where it operates in an “unsafe manner”, committing “ erratic maneuvers ”in international (neutral) waters. This was reported to reporters, as usual, by unnamed, but very knowledgeable sources (officials).


Sources claim that the indicated Russian ship has been moving off the coast of South Carolina and Florida for the past few days. Moreover, his actions are considered unsafe, since he does not use navigation lights at low visibility. Moreover, the Russians do not respond to requests from commercial vessels that are trying to establish their exact location in order to avoid a collision. In addition, the Russian ship participated in “other erratic maneuvers”, however, without providing details.

Regarding official information, the US Coast Guard spokesman said the agency is warning sailors in the area about the presence of a Russian ship and its strange behavior. In turn, a Pentagon spokesman (DOD) said the US Navy destroyer was near a Russian ship. As noted in CNN, “Victor Leonov”, starting in 2015, regularly resides in international waters off the east coast of the United States and patrols.

It must be added that the ship “Viktor Leonov” was laid and built at the shipyard in Gdansk (Poland) at the Shipyard “Midnight named after Bohateryov Westerblyat "under the name" Odograph ". Introduced into the Black Sea Fleet of the USSR in 1988. In 1995 he was transferred to the Northern Fleet. In 2004 it was renamed to Victor Leonov. Displacement of 3396 tons, cruising range of 7900 miles, crew - 150 people (possibly up to 220). The exact composition of the on-board radio-technical weapons is classified information.
Photos used: A. Brichevsky / www.kchf.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 17 December 2019 10: 36
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Yes, in general, of course, everyone in that place needs to be more careful, the Bermuda Triangle is right there. And there that only had not happened before.
    1. Pishenkov Offline
      Pishenkov (Alexey) 17 December 2019 16: 00
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      the Bermuda Triangle is just there. And there that only had not happened before.

      ... apparently, it will soon become clear that everything that happened there before is solely due to Russian interference ... wink
  2. Wooh Offline
    Wooh (Barmaley) 17 December 2019 11: 18
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Looks like a message from Goebbels propaganda: the valiant German troops retreated in order, aligning the front line. The Russians in a panic took up the positions we left.
    wassat
  3. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 18 December 2019 01: 22
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Who cares? Guys practice figure driving. Did you break the border? Well, rejoice.
    1. beeper Online
      beeper 18 December 2019 02: 03
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      The method of "demonizing Russia" for any reason is in the hands of the "universal people"! winked
  4. Panting Offline
    Panting (Vyacheslav) 18 December 2019 21: 03
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    What a foujas, what a nightmare! These messy maneuvers! Do not give peaceful sleep to peaceful American naval sailors! The world progressive democratic community is probably extremely indignant. And something is not heard about deep concern!

Российский корабль обвинили в «беспорядочных маневрах» у берегов США


17 декабря 2019 года американский телеканал CNN сообщил, что российский средний разведывательный корабль («spy-ship») «Виктор Леонов» (проект 864) Северного флота ВМФ России вернулся к юго-восточному побережью США, где действует «небезопасным образом», совершая «беспорядочные маневры» в международных (нейтральных) водах. Об этом журналистам сообщили, как обычно, не названные, но очень осведомленные источники (чиновники).


Источники утверждают, что указанный российский корабль последние несколько дней перемещается у берегов Южной Каролины и Флориды. При этом его действия считаются небезопасными, поскольку он не использует навигационные огни при низкой видимости. Более того, россияне не реагируют на запросы коммерческих судов, которые пытаются установить точное местонахождение во избежание столкновения. Кроме того, российский корабль участвовал в «других беспорядочных маневрах», правда, без приведения подробностей.

Что касается официальной информации, то представитель береговой охраны США сообщил, что ведомство предупреждает моряков в этом районе о присутствии российского судна и его странного поведения. В свою очередь, представитель Пентагона (Минобороны) сообщил, что эсминец ВМС США находится около российского судна. Как отметили в CNN, «Виктор Леонов», начиная с 2015 года, регулярно находится в международных водах у восточного побережья США и занимается патрулированием.

Нужно добавить, что корабль «Виктор Леонов» был заложен и построен на верфи в Гданьске (Польша) на ССЗ «Сточни Полночни им. Бохатерев Вестерпляти» под именем «Одограф». Введен в состав Черноморского флота СССР в 1988 году. В 1995 году был переведен на Северный флот. В 2004 году переименован в «Виктор Леонов». Водоизмещение 3396 тонн, дальность плавания 7900 миль, экипаж - 150 человек (возможно до 220). Точный состав бортового радиотехнического вооружения является закрытой информацией.
Использованы фотографии: А.Бричевский/www.kchf.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 17 декабря 2019 10:36
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Да, вообще, конечно, всем в том месте осторожнее надо, там как раз рядом Бермудский треугольник. А там чего только раньше не случалось.
    1. Пишенков Офлайн
      Пишенков (Алексей) 17 декабря 2019 16:00
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      там как раз рядом Бермудский треугольник. А там чего только раньше не случалось.

      ...судя по всему, скоро выяснится, что всё, что там ранее случалось, это исключительно из-за вмешательства русских... wink
  2. Уух Офлайн
    Уух (Бармалей) 17 декабря 2019 11:18
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Похоже на сообщение геббельсовской пропаганды: доблестные немецкие войска отступили стройным порядком, выравнивая линию фронта. Русские в панике заняли оставленные нами позиции.
    wassat
  3. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 18 декабря 2019 01:22
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Кому какое дело? Ребята фигурное вождение отрабатывают. Границу не нарушили? Ну и радуйтесь.
    1. пищак Офлайн
      пищак 18 декабря 2019 02:03
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Метод "демонизации России" по любому поводу в активе у "общечеловеков"! winked
  4. Пыхота Офлайн
    Пыхота (Вячеслав) 18 декабря 2019 21:03
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Какой фужас, какой кошмарер! Эти беспорядочные манёвры! Не дают спокойно спать мирным американским военным морякам! Мировая, прогрессивно-демократическая общественность, наверное, крайне возмущена. И что-то ничего не слышно про глубокую озабоченность!