Russian S-400 will save Turkey from American aircraft without firing


Relations between the US and Turkey continue to deteriorate. Ankara came close to “asking for the exit” of the US military from its territory. What can end the discord between the two strongest members of NATO?


The formal reason for the quarrel between the allies was the decision of President Erdogan to acquire Russian S-400 systems instead of American air defense systems. Washington considered this a “stab in the back," because domestic air defense systems deployed in Turkey pose an existential threat to the ambitious F-35 fighter program. The US Congress decided to impose sanctions on Ankara for its self-will. In response, Turkish authorities said that the "negative" on the part of the Americans would entail a counter "negative":

Turkey will give an answer to any US sanctions. We will sit down and decide. If necessary, we will close Incirlik and Kureggik.


The threat is very serious. The Incirlik base was created to counter the USSR. Initially, U-2 reconnaissance aircraft were based on it, after which bombers and the American Marines appeared. The role of the air base increased to the maximum when the Pentagon transferred its nuclear weapons to it during the Cold War.

It was believed that after the collapse of the USSR, the United States removed its nuclear arsenal and bombers from Incirlik. After the invasion of Iraq and Afghanistan, the Pentagon began to use the base mainly for the transport of military cargo. However, President Trump himself unwittingly exposed the lie of the United States that nuclear weapons were allegedly withdrawn, saying the following:

The key issue is whether the US can maintain access to these weapons and guarantee their safety.


The object of Kureggik, mentioned by President Erdogan, is of no less importance for the Pentagon. There is an early missile warning radar directed simultaneously against Russia and Iran. Moving it to Southeast Europe will cost a lot of money and reduce its effectiveness for NATO, especially after the INF Treaty’s rupture.

The threats of Ankara are completely real. Literally today, the Incirlik Air Base hastily left five US Air Force heavy transport aircraft. It is possible that the Pentagon decided to “lay straws” and began to hastily take out its arsenal. Precedents for restricting access to military infrastructure located on Turkish territory already exist. So, in 1975, Ankara closed all American bases, leaving only two joint with NATO. But even those worked in a limited mode.

Is the S-400 really worth it to quarrel among the old allies?

Of course, the S-400 is a useful thing, but in this case it is rather an occasion. Turkey, the heiress of the Ottoman Empire, is experiencing a period of intensification of revanchist sentiments. Ankara demands respect for itself, as President Erdogan directly speaks of:

Ankara deserves a worthy attitude. An adequate response will be given to any other approach.


The threat of recognizing the genocide of the Indians by the United States suggests that the Turks consider themselves equal to the Americans. Apparently, until this simple thought fits into the head of the overseas allies with their "exclusivity", the crisis between Turkey and the United States will only worsen.
Photos used: https://mil.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey39 Offline
    Sergey39 (Sergei) 17 December 2019 18: 58
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    This is the main goal of all modern weapons and politics. To win without bringing the matter to a hot phase. The actual performance characteristics of the weapons are completely unimportant. The main thing is to convince the enemy of this.

Российские С-400 избавят Турцию от американской авиации не стреляя


Отношения между США и Турцией продолжают ухудшаться. Анкара вплотную приблизилась к тому, чтобы «попросить на выход» американских военных со своей территории. Чем же может закончиться разлад между двумя сильнейшими членами НАТО?

Формальным поводом для ссоры между союзниками стало решение президента Эрдогана приобрести вместо американских ЗРК российские комплексы С-400. В Вашингтоне сочли это «ударом в спину», поскольку отечественные системы ПВО, размещенные в Турции, представляют собой экзистенциальную угрозу амбициозной программе истребителей F-35. Конгресс США решил ввести санкции в отношении Анкары за ее своеволие. В ответ турецкие власти заявили, что «негатив» со стороны американцев повлечет за собой встречный «негатив»:



Турция даст ответ на любые санкции США. Мы сядем и решим. Если нужно будет, то закроем и Инджирлик, и Кюреджик.


Угроза весьма серьезная. База Инджирлик создавалась для противодействия СССР. Изначально на ней базировались самолеты-разведчики U-2, после появились бомбардировщики и американская морская пехота. Максимально роль авиабазы возросла, когда Пентагон перебросил на нее во времена «Холодной войны» свое ядерное оружие.

Считалось, что после распада СССР США вывезли с Инджирлик свой ядерный арсенал и бомбардировщики. После вторжения в Ирак и Афганистан, Пентагон начал использовать базу в основном для транспортной перевалки военных грузов. Однако президент Трамп невольно сам разоблачил ложь США о том, что ядерное оружие якобы выведено, заявив по этому поводу следующее:

Ключевая проблема заключается в том, смогут ли США сохранить доступ к этому оружию и гарантировать его безопасность.


Объект Кюреджик, про который упомянул президент Эрдоган, имеет для Пентагона не меньшее значение. Там расположен радар раннего противоракетного оповещения, направленный одновременно против России и Ирана. Перенос его в Юго-Восточную Европу будет стоить немалых денег и снизит его эффективность для НАТО, особенно после разрыва ДРСМД.

Угрозы Анкары совершенно реальные. Буквально сегодня авиабазу Инджирлик спешно покинули пять тяжелых военно-транспортных самолета ВВС США. Не исключено, что Пентагон решил «подстелить соломки» и начал спешно вывозить свой арсенал. Прецеденты ограничения доступа к военной инфраструктуре, расположенной на турецкой территории, уже имеются. Так, в 1975 году Анкара закрыла все американские базы, оставив только две совместные с НАТО. Но и те работали в ограниченном режиме.

Неужели С-400 стоят того, чтобы так рассориться между собой старым союзникам?

Безусловно, С-400 вещь полезная, но в данном случае это, скорее, повод. Турция, наследница Османской империи, испытывает период усиления реваншистских настроений. Анкара требует к себе уважения, о чем прямо говорит президент Эрдоган:

Анкара заслуживает достойного отношения. На любой другой подход будет дан адекватный ответ.


Угроза признать геноцид индейцев со стороны США говорит о том, что турки считают себя равными американцам. Судя по всему, пока это простая мысль не уложится в голове у заокеанских союзников с их «исключительностью», кризис между Турцией и США будет только усугубляться.
Использованы фотографии: https://mil.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей39 Офлайн
    Сергей39 (сергей) 17 декабря 2019 18:58
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    В этом и есть главная цель всего современного оружия и политики. Одержать победу, не доводя дело до горячей фазы. Совсем неважно фактические ТТХ вооружения. Главное, убедить в этом врага.