The American Space Shuttle could be used for nuclear attacks on the USSR


Russian cosmonautics historian, researcher and writer Pavel Shubin published a report of the Institute of Applied Mathematics of the USSR Academy of Sciences, which had not been published before. This document, “An Analysis of the Possible Goals for Creating the US Space Shuttle (Space Shuttle) System,” was prepared by a group of scientists led by academician Mstislav Keldysh in March 1976. According to Soviet specialists, the Space Shuttle, an American reusable manned spacecraft, could be created, including for delivering nuclear strikes against Moscow and other industrial centers of the USSR.


In the document and saysthat the “space shuttles” can be used “in the form of an orbital bomber” and with their help strike at “large administrative and military-industrial complexes”. It was clarified that the sudden destruction of important objects could bring "a significant advantage to the attacking side." In addition, targets for strikes may be “mobile or newly discovered at the last moment new targets of important defense significance”.

Soviet scientists came to the conclusion that the use by the Americans of a civilian spaceport at Cape Canaveral should be a “disguise” for possible military launches of “space shuttles”. It is noted that the "space shuttle", starting from the military airbase Vandenberg (California), was over the Warsaw Pact countries for 70-80 minutes. At the same time, the “space shuttle” received an additional advantage when attacking through the South Pole. The thing is that the USSR detection means had less time to react from this direction.

Experts have modeled the possible movement of the "space shuttle". After which it was suggested that the “space shuttle” could drop a nuclear bomb after diving into the atmosphere at an altitude of 67 km. Due to the formation of a cloud of ionized plasma, detecting a “space shuttle” would become problematic. As a result, a nuclear bomb would have reached the desired point in three to four minutes.

Guesses of Soviet scientists were partially confirmed by the data of the Americans themselves. It was found that of the four possible options for the program of space shuttle flights, two coincide with the assumptions made in the USSR.

At the same time, Soviet experts and specialists came to the conclusion that the "space shuttle" is still more wise to use as a scout. And it’s more effective for Americans to strike at the USSR with intercontinental ballistic missiles (ICBMs). Therefore, perhaps this particular report launched the Soviet Buran program.
Used photos: http://nasa.gov/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 17 December 2019 15: 54
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    And what's so special and new. It is clear that any such system could be used in this way. Here the main word is "could." This whole article is not worth a damn.
  2. Warrior Offline
    Warrior 18 December 2019 19: 20
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    This article once again confirms that the United States is a terrorist state and a world evil .... therefore it must be DESTROYED IMMEDIATELY so as not to interfere with other countries to develop freely and independently ...
    Only Russia can fulfill the dream of ALL countries of the world and ALL people to destroy the United States - this World Evil.
    Russia - the whole world is WAITING for your decision on a fair RETURN for the USA ....

Американский «Спейс Шаттл» мог быть использован для ядерных ударов по СССР


Российский историк космонавтики, исследователь и писатель Павел Шубин опубликовал отчет Института прикладной математики Академии наук СССР, который до этого не публиковался. Этот документ, «Анализ возможных целей создания многоразовой космической транспортной системы США (Space Shuttle)», был подготовлен группой ученых во главе с академиком Мстиславом Келдышем в марте 1976 года. По мнению советских специалистов, американский многоразовый пилотируемый корабль «Спейс Шаттл» мог создаваться, в том числе и для нанесения ядерных ударов по Москве и другим промышленным центрам СССР.


В документе так и говорится, что «космические челноки» можно использовать «в варианте орбитального бомбардировщика» и с их помощью наносить удары по «крупным административным и военно-промышленным комплексам». Уточнялось, что внезапное уничтожение важных объектов может принести «существенное преимущество нападающей стороне». Кроме того, целями для ударов могут стать «мобильные или обнаруженные в последний момент новые цели, имеющие важное оборонное значение».

Советские ученые пришли к выводу, что использование американцами гражданского космодрома на мысе Канаверал должно стать «маскировкой» для возможных военных запусков «космических челноков». Отмечается, что «космический челнок», стартовав с военной авиабазы Ванденберг (Калифорния), оказывался над странами Варшавского договора в течение 70-80 минут. При этом дополнительное преимущество «космический челнок» получал при атаке через Южный полюс. Все дело в том, что у средств обнаружения СССР было меньше времени на реагирования с этого направления.

Специалисты смоделировали возможные перемещения «космического челнока». После чего возникло предположение, что сбросить ядерную бомбу после нырка в атмосферу «космический челнок» мог на высоте 67 км. Из-за образования облака ионизируемой плазмы засечь «космический челнок» стало бы проблематично. В результате, ядерная бомба достигла бы нужной точки уже через три-четыре минуты.

Догадки советских ученых были частично подтверждены данными самих американцев. Было установлено, что из четырех возможных вариантов программы полетов «космических челноков», два совпадают с предположениями, сделанными в СССР.

Одновременно с этим советские эксперты и специалисты пришли к выводу, что «космический челнок» все-таки более разумно использовать как разведчика. А удар по СССР американцам эффективнее наносить межконтинентальными баллистическими ракетами (МБР). Поэтому, возможно, именно этот отчет дал старт советской программе «Буран».
Использованы фотографии: http://nasa.gov/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Архаров Онлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 17 декабря 2019 15:54
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    А что тут особенного и нового. Понятно, что любая подобная система могла использоваться подобным образом. Здесь главное слово "могла". Вся эта статейка яйца выеденного не стоит.
  2. Воин Офлайн
    Воин 18 декабря 2019 19:20
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Эта статья в очередной раз подтверждает, что США - это террористическое государство и мировое ЗЛО....поэтому должно быть НЕМЕДЛЕННО УНИЧТОЖЕНО, чтобы не мешать другим странам свободно и независимо развиваться...
    Только Россия может осуществить мечту ВСЕХ стран мира и ВСЕХ людей по уничтожению США - этого Всемирного Зла.
    Россия - весь мир ЖДЕТ твоего решения по справедливому ВОЗМЕЗДИЮ для США....