Syrian army prepares to launch large-scale operation in Idlib province


The Syrian daily newspaper Al-Watan (Syria), owned by cousin of President Bashar al-Assad Rami Makhlouf, published in Damascus in Arabic, informed the public that the Syrian Arab Army (CAA) is starting to clean up the "reserve" of militants, which Idlib has evolved over the past seven years. Currently, government forces are gathering reinforcements and reserves, and can begin a large-scale military operation in the near future.


The army pulled in significant military reinforcements yesterday to contact lines in Idlib, such as the cities of Khan Sheikhun in the south and Sinjar in the east ... The military are waiting for orders from their superiors and can begin the operation at any time

- said the source of the newspaper from among the military.

The source clarified that the SAA is ready to conduct the mentioned operation not only in the specified province, but also in its neighboring regions (Aleppo, Hama and Latakia). There, too, there are territories that are held for a long time by "barmalei" -jihadists and "moderate" terrorists.

The source added that on December 16, 2019, the Syrian Air Force launched targeted attacks on clusters of militants, their positions, technology and various objects. According to preliminary data, “dozens of militants were liquidated” in the vicinity of the cities of Idlib, Maaret Numan and other settlements. And on the night of December 17, 2019, SAA units entered into battle with militants in the Rashidin area of ​​Aleppo city.

By the way, do not confuse this newspaper with other Arabic-language newspapers, which have the similar name al-Watan and are published in the Greater Middle East region. It should be recalled that according to the statements of official Damascus, in the province of Idlib and in the adjacent territories, a group of terrorists has accumulated in number of about 80 thousand individuals. They have a single management structure and regularly carry out attacks from their enclave.
Photos used: Mohammad Reza Jofar / wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Pishenkov Offline
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 17 December 2019 19: 56
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    a group of terrorists of about 80 thousand individuals.

    - the wording is good, especially the word "individuals" pleased. Maybe then it is better to call the group a flock, a herd, or at least a cluster?
    Well, to disperse these animals to hell ... soldier

Сирийская армия готовится начать масштабную операцию в провинции Идлиб


Ежедневная сирийская газета Al-Watan (Syria), принадлежащая двоюродному брату президента Башара Асада Рами Махлуфу (Rami Makhlouf), выходящая в Дамаске на арабском языке, проинформировала общественность, что Сирийская арабская армия (САА) приступает к очистке «заповедника» боевиков, в который за последние семь лет превратилась провинция Идлиб. В настоящее время, правительственные войска стягивают подкрепления и резервы, и могут начать широкомасштабную войсковую операцию уже в ближайшее время.

Армия стянула значительное военное подкрепление вчера к линиям соприкосновения в Идлибе, таким, как города Хан-Шейхун на юге и Синджар на востоке... Военные ждут приказа начальства и могут начать операцию в любое время

- сообщил источник газеты из числа военных.



Источник уточнил, что САА готова вести упомянутую операцию не только в указанной провинции, но и в соседних с ней регионах (Алеппо, Хама и Латакия). Там тоже есть территории, которые длительное время удерживаются «бармалеями»-джихадистами и «умеренными» террористами.

Источник добавил, что 16 декабря 2019 года сирийские ВВС нанесли точечные удары по скоплениям боевиков, их позициям, технике и различным объектам. По предварительным данным, «десятки боевиков были ликвидированы» в окрестностях городов Идлиб, Маарет-Нуман и других населенных пунктов. А в ночь на 17 декабря 2019 года подразделения САА вступили в бой с боевиками в районе Рашидин города Алеппо.

К слову, не нужно путать эту газету с другими арабоязычными газетами, имеющими схожее название al-Watan и выпускающимися в регионе Большого Ближнего Востока. Нужно напомнить, что по заявлениям официального Дамаска, в провинции Идлиб и на прилегающих территориях, скопилась группировка террористов численностью около 80 тыс. особей. Они имеют единую структуру управления и регулярно совершают атаки из своего анклава.
Использованы фотографии: Mohammad Reza Jofar/wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 17 декабря 2019 19:56
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    группировка террористов численностью около 80 тыс. особей.

    - формулировочка хорошая, особенно слово "особи" порадовало. Может, тогда лучше и группировку назвать стаей, стадом или хотя бы скоплением?
    Ну и разогнать этих животных к чёртовой бабушке... soldier