Playing with fire: Who is behind the anti-Russian protests in Belarus?


The intensification of the construction process of the Union State caused protests in Belarus. The local opposition took to the streets, demanding that deeper integration be recognized as illegitimate. At the same time, none of them was “spread the liver on the asphalt” and was not dragged into a jail. What can such neutrality be shown by official Minsk?


Leaders of Belarusian parties and movements, whose names will not say anything to the Russians, signed an appeal in which they recognized the signing of the agreement on the creation of the Union State by the decision of "authoritarian and irresponsible leaders." The integration, in their opinion, will lead to the actual annexation of Belarus by the Russian Federation. Oppositionists called on the international community to recognize the newly formed Union State as illegitimate, and threatened the Russians with further isolation, which would further damage our well-being.

What can be noted on the merits. On the one hand, some concerns on the part of the Belarusian public are not unfounded. The combination of large and small, as a rule, is not equivalent. For the Republic of Belarus, changes will be more significant than for Russia.

On the other hand, no national disaster will occur. If a confederation option is chosen, what are we talking about told earlier, Belarus will retain its sovereignty. Russians and Belarusians are one people speaking Russian, with a common culture and historical memory, not so long ago being part of one state, the USSR. Yes, the modern Russian Federation has many problems, but integration with it is a better option for small Belarus than the way to the West.

The outcome of "European integration" can be clearly seen in the Baltic states, Moldova or Ukraine. Balancing between Russia and Europe can be quite a long time, but not infinite. It will be enough an example of President Yanukovych with his throwing and attempted bargaining. For himself and the whole Square as a whole, it did not end very well.

So why did Minsk react so humanely to anti-Russian protests?

The answer lies on the surface. Protests by the nationalist Belarusian public at this stage are beneficial to President Lukashenko himself. Alexander Grigorievich can use them as a trump card in negotiations, fortunately, he promised in advance not to give up the country's sovereignty.

The reasons that can guide the Belarusian leader are understandable. But this is a dangerous path, primarily for him personally. Many processes that led to the Maidan in Ukraine also take place in Belarus. There was one difference - the authorities did not directly flirt with the nationalists. Faster integration makes Russophobia relevant, policy saddles the "independent horse". The balance of power begins to change gradually.

It will be easy to let the genie out of the bottle, but will it be possible to drive him back? And most of all, President Lukashenko himself plays with fire. While Alexander Grigoryevich is useful for the West, they temporarily forgot that he was “the last dictator of Europe”. But they can remember at any moment. For example, the German edition of DW recently published information about political killings in Belarus by the "death squads" Lukashenko.

In other words, in the West they may be ready to accept Belarus into their tenacious embrace, but without Alexander Grigorievich.
Photos used: Human Rights Center “Vesna” /spring96.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Afinogen Offline
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 18 December 2019 16: 55
    +4
    • 6
    • 2
    Everything is like a carbon copy. The same as with Georgia. One "puppeteer" rules everything. Drives a flock of "rams" to protests. Well, the treatment is the same, as in Georgia, economic. If in Georgia we are all tourists, tangibly, but not fatally. That Belarus lives at the expense of us. And to teach her the mind, the mind is elementary simple, if there was a desire.
  2. A.Lex Offline
    A.Lex (Secret information) 18 December 2019 17: 30
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    There can only be one solution to the question of protestors - holding a referendum on the creation of a state uniting the Republic of Belarus and the Russian Federation, under the control of a commission that will include Belarusians and Russians in EQUAL proportions (moreover, in order for the voting to be conducted more independently and not be affected, the commissions at the SITES should be from another country - Belarusians have Russians, and us - Belarusians ... for this you can strain once). Counting - that's where it will be interesting! But according to the results, conclusions can be drawn - if less than 65-68% (and in the RF and Belarus, and not the total percentage component) MUTUAL integration is meaningless ...
  3. Valentine Offline
    Valentine (Valentin) 18 December 2019 20: 29
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    The Yankees have already laid a paw on the entire Fatherland volost, and they can manipulate the whip and cookies perfectly, and, most importantly, they are in no hurry and do everything wisely, just like with the USSR, and now the time has come for Belarus, where it turn the shafts, and the West will help them in this. Remember, while our GSVG and ZGV troops stood in Europe, and there were loyal, and even loyal, tops in power, everything was quiet and smooth, with rare exceptions, but when Mikhail Gorbachev led all three armies to the snowy steppes of Russia in 90 For years, the Yankees immediately put their proteges there, fiercely hating the USSR, and now we have what we have, and we have around us a flock of countries - Washington chain dogs, and the same thing will happen to Belarus - But father will be removed, and some Guaido will be staged as the legitimately chosen Belarusian people by the Belarusian president ..... exactly but so are we and Ukraine pr .......
  4. commbatant Offline
    commbatant (Sergei) 18 December 2019 22: 12
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    On the one hand, some concerns on the part of the Belarusian public are not unfounded. The combination of large and small, as a rule, is not equivalent. For the Republic of Belarus, changes will be more significant than for Russia.

    The author, apparently, is not aware, or a provocateur, that the territory of modern Belarus was part of Russia, but became separate, and then as part of the RSFSR in 19 of the last century ...
    The article is provocative and aimed at hatred between Russians and Belarusians, I put a big minus ...
  5. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 19 December 2019 08: 36
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Quote: commbatant
    On the one hand, some concerns on the part of the Belarusian public are not unfounded. The combination of large and small, as a rule, is not equivalent. For the Republic of Belarus, changes will be more significant than for Russia.

    The author, apparently, is not aware, or a provocateur, that the territory of modern Belarus was part of Russia, but became separate, and then as part of the RSFSR in 19 of the last century ...
    The article is provocative and aimed at hatred between Russians and Belarusians, I put a big minus ...

    You wrote some nonsense. They did not understand the meaning of what was written at all.
    1. Victor N Offline
      Victor N (Victor n) 20 December 2019 18: 42
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      And you yourself have somewhat unsuccessfully formulated. According to our traditions, when creating one family, they did not repair who has what. And they deliberately limited their freedom.
  6. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 19 December 2019 08: 56
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Quote: commbatant
    On the one hand, some concerns on the part of the Belarusian public are not unfounded. The combination of large and small, as a rule, is not equivalent. For the Republic of Belarus, changes will be more significant than for Russia.

    The author, apparently, is not aware, or a provocateur, that the territory of modern Belarus was part of Russia, but became separate, and then as part of the RSFSR in 19 of the last century ...
    The article is provocative and aimed at hatred between Russians and Belarusians, I put a big minus ...

    You pull words out of context, utterly distorting their meaning with your comments. Less to you.
  7. bear040 Offline
    bear040 20 December 2019 23: 09
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    In Belarus, there are the same zapadents and self-activists as in Ukraine, and Lukashenko Yanukovych No. 2, there is no need to have illusions.

Игра с огнем: Кто стоит за антироссийскими протестами в Белоруссии?


Интенсификация процесса строительства Союзного государства вызвала акции протеста в Белоруссии. На улицы вышла местная оппозиция, требующая признать углубленную интеграцию нелегитимной. При этом никому из них не «размазали печень по асфальту» и не утащили в кутузку. О чем может свидетельствовать подобный нейтралитет со стороны официального Минска?

Лидеры белорусских партий и движений, чьи имена ничего не скажут россиянам, подписали воззвание, в котором признали подписание договора о создании Союзного государства решением «авторитарных и безответственных руководителей». Интеграция, по их мнению, приведет к фактической аннексии Белоруссии со стороны Российской Федерации. Оппозиционеры обратились к мировому сообществу с требованием признать новообразованное Союзное государство нелегитимным, а россиянам пригрозили дальнейшей изоляцией, которая еще более ударит по нашему благосостоянию.



Что можно отметить по существу вопроса. С одной стороны, некоторые опасения со стороны белорусской общественности небеспочвенны. Объединение большого с малым, как правило, не равноценно. Для Республики Беларусь изменения будут существеннее, чем для России.

С другой стороны, никакой национальной катастрофы не произойдет. Если будет выбран вариант с конфедерацией, о чем мы рассказывали ранее, Белоруссия сохранит свой суверенитет. Русские и белорусы – один народ, говорящий на русском языке, с общей культурой и исторической памятью, не так давно бывшие в составе одного государства, СССР. Да, у современной Российской Федерации много проблем, но интеграция с ней – это более оптимальный вариант для маленькой Белоруссии, чем путь на Запад.

Чем заканчивается «евроинтеграция», наглядно можно посмотреть в Прибалтике, Молдавии или Украине. Балансировать между Россией и Европой можно довольно долго, но не бесконечно. Довольно будет примера президента Януковича с его метаниями и попыткой торга. Для него самого и всей Незалежной в целом это закончилось не очень хорошо.

Так почему же Минск столь гуманно отнесся к антироссийским акциям протеста?

Ответ лежит на поверхности. Протесты националистически настроенной белорусской общественности на данном этапе выгодны самому президенту Лукашенко. Александр Григорьевич может использовать их как козырь в переговорах, благо, заранее пообещал не поступиться суверенитетом страны.

Резоны, которыми может руководствоваться белорусский лидер, понятны. Но это опасный путь, прежде всего, лично для него. Многие процессы, которые привели к Майдану на Украине, происходят и в Белоруссии. Отличие было одно – власти прямо не заигрывали с националистами. Ускоренная интеграция делает русофобию актуальной, политика седлает «самостийного конька». Баланс сил начинает постепенно меняться.

Выпустить джинна из бутылки будет легко, но получится ли загнать его обратно? Причем больше всех с огнем играет сам президент Лукашенко. Пока Александр Григорьевич полезен для Запада, там временно забыли о том, что он «последний диктатор Европы». Но могут вспомнить в любой момент. Например, немецкое издание DW недавно опубликовало информацию о политических убийствах в Белоруссии «эскадронами смерти» Лукашенко.

Иначе говоря, на Западе могут быть готовы принять Белоруссию в свои цепкие объятия, но без Александра Григорьевича.
Использованы фотографии: Правозащитный центр «Весна»/spring96.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Афиноген Офлайн
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 18 декабря 2019 16:55
    +4
    • 6
    • 2
    Все как под копирку. То же самое как и с Грузией. Один "кукловод" всем рулит. Гонит отару "баранов" на протесты. Ну что лечение одно, как и в Грузии, экономическое. Если в Грузии мы всего туристы, ощутимо, но не смертельно. То Белоруссия живет за счет нас. И научить ее уму, разуму это элементарно просто, было б желание.
  2. A.Lex Офлайн
    A.Lex (Секретная информация) 18 декабря 2019 17:30
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Решение вопроса протестунов может быть только одно - проведение референдума о создании государства, объединяющего РБ и РФ, под контролем комиссии, в которую войдут в РАВНОЙ пропорции белорусы и россияне (причём, чтобы голосование проводилось более независимо и не подвергалось влиянию, комиссии на УЧАСТКАХ должны быть из другой страны - у белорусов россияне, а нас - белорусы...уж ради такого можно один раз напрячься). Подсчёт голосов - вот где будет интересно! А вот по итогам и выводы делать - если меньше 65-68% (причём и в РФ, и РБ, а не общая процентная составляющая) ВЗАИМНУЮ интеграцию проводить бессмысленно...
  3. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 18 декабря 2019 20:29
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Янки уже наложили лапу на всю Бацькину волость, а кнутом и печеньками они манипулировать могут прекрасно, и, главное, они не торопятся, и делают всё с умом, точно так же, как и с СССР, и сейчас настал момент для Беларуси, куда ей повернуть оглобли, а Запад им в этом поможет. Вспомните, пока наши войска ГСВГ и ЗГВ стояли в Европе, и там у власти были лояльные, а то и преданные нам верха, всё было тихо и гладко, за редким исключением, но когда Михаил Горбачёв вывел все три армии в снежные степи России в 90 годы, янки сразу же поставили там своих ставленников, люто ненавидевших СССР, и теперь мы имеем то, что имеем, а имеем мы вокруг нас стаю стран - цепных псов Вашингтона, и то же самое будет и с Белоруссией - Бацьку уберут, а какого-нибудь гуайдо поставят законно выбранным белорусским народом белорусского президента.....точно так мы и Украину пр...... .
  4. commbatant Офлайн
    commbatant (Сергей) 18 декабря 2019 22:12
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    С одной стороны, некоторые опасения со стороны белорусской общественности небеспочвенны. Объединение большого с малым, как правило, не равноценно. Для Республики Беларусь изменения будут существеннее, чем для России.

    Автор, видимо, не в курсе, или провокатор, что территория современной РБ, была частью России, а стала отдельной, и то в составе РСФСР в 19 г. году прошлого века...
    Статья провокационная и направлена на ненависть между русскими и белорусами, ставлю большой минус...
  5. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 19 декабря 2019 08:36
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Цитата: commbatant
    С одной стороны, некоторые опасения со стороны белорусской общественности небеспочвенны. Объединение большого с малым, как правило, не равноценно. Для Республики Беларусь изменения будут существеннее, чем для России.

    Автор, видимо, не в курсе, или провокатор, что территория современной РБ, была частью России, а стала отдельной, и то в составе РСФСР в 19 г. году прошлого века...
    Статья провокационная и направлена на ненависть между русскими и белорусами, ставлю большой минус...

    Вы какой-то бред написали. Вообще не поняли смысла написанного.
    1. виктор н Офлайн
      виктор н (Виктор н) 20 декабря 2019 18:42
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      А Вы сами несколько неудачно сформулировали. По нашим традициям, создавая одну семью, не чинились, у кого чего сколько. И свободу свою сознательно ограничивали.
  6. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 19 декабря 2019 08:56
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Цитата: commbatant
    С одной стороны, некоторые опасения со стороны белорусской общественности небеспочвенны. Объединение большого с малым, как правило, не равноценно. Для Республики Беларусь изменения будут существеннее, чем для России.

    Автор, видимо, не в курсе, или провокатор, что территория современной РБ, была частью России, а стала отдельной, и то в составе РСФСР в 19 г. году прошлого века...
    Статья провокационная и направлена на ненависть между русскими и белорусами, ставлю большой минус...

    Вы выдергиваете слова из контекста, предельно извращая их смысл своими комментариями. Минус вам.
  7. медведь040 Офлайн
    медведь040 20 декабря 2019 23:09
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    В РБ такие же западенцы и самостийщики как на Украине, а Лукашенко Янукович №2, тут не надо питать иллюзий.