"Poseidon" off the east coast of the US may push Trump to the INF Treaty 2


NATO is worried about the increasing activity of Russian submarines in the Norwegian Sea and the North Atlantic. According to a representative of the alliance, 10 submarines, 8 of which were atomic, recently tried to covertly break through the defensive sea lines of the western military block.


NATO’s concerns can be understood. Russian submarines, armed with Caliber, Granite and Grenade, have demonstrated that they can break through to the east coast of the United States if necessary. Pleasant for the Pentagon is not enough, but Washington himself created this situation, having left the INF Treaty.

In the eighties, the Cold War approached a dangerous line. Hundreds of medium-range missiles equipped with nuclear warheads were deployed on both sides in Europe. The flying time of cruise missiles has critically decreased, leaving only a few minutes to Moscow and Washington to make a decision. Soviet strategic bombers flew around the US air borders, project 971 multipurpose nuclear submarines Schuka-B learned to bypass western tracking systems in the Atlantic.

The whole world faced the real threat of a nuclear apocalypse. The situation was helped by the very INF Treaty, signed in 1987. Europe, stuffed with American cruise missiles and therefore under the sights of the Soviet, was able to breathe out calmly. It became much safer in the Old World, but the collapse of the USSR sharply shifted the balance of forces towards the United States and NATO.

Political changes in the United States of America and the emergence of a dangerous competitor in the face of China, forced Washington to begin to revise the main international security treaties. The United States intends to regain the status of an indisputable hegemon by radically modernizing its nuclear triad, for which the Pentagon will receive a huge budget. Legal obstacles, such as the INF Treaty, have been eliminated; START-3 is next in line.

Last October, the Russian Defense Ministry had to remind Washington that not one Europe would be a bargaining chip in the event of a nuclear war. Russian submarines of the Northern Fleet broke through NATO’s underwater lines into the Atlantic, about which we are in detail told earlier. Apparently, among them were the Cheetah of the Pike-B project, Severodvinsk with the Caliber-PL missiles, the B-336 Pskov and the B-534 Nizhny Novgorod with the Grenades, K-266 “Eagle”, K-410 “Smolensk” and “Obninsk” with “Granites”.

All this "good" is capable of "doing business" in the United States. In addition, the Northern Fleet of the Russian Federation once again demonstrated that the American underwater surveillance system SOSUS (SOund SUrveillance System, Sound Surveillance System), about which we also toldis already ineffective.

The purpose of this “breakthrough” was clearly to force the United States to return to the question of concluding an INF Treaty. It hasn’t helped yet. The Pentagon began testing previously banned medium-range missiles, one with a radius of destruction of over 2 km, and the second - over 1000 km. Obviously, an even more powerful argument will be required than Caliber and Granite.

This spring, the Belgorod nuclear submarine was launched, which in 2020 should become the carrier of the Poseidon nuclear torpedo. This unmanned controlled vehicle will be able to arrange a nuclear explosion, tsunami and subsequent radiation infection off the coast of the enemy. No wonder Belgorod was nicknamed the "Doomsday Submarine." The weapon is terrible, but the Americans themselves created the need for its appearance.

Perhaps after the commissioning of the new Russian nuclear submarine with Poseidon on board, they will become somewhat more accommodating on the INF Treaty.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Tolik_74 Offline
    Tolik_74 (Anatoly) 19 December 2019 16: 10
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Well, not without reason did the late Zadornov say that the Omerians are stupid and miserable.
  2. Upmost Offline
    Upmost (Innocent) 20 December 2019 03: 34
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    Quote: Tolik_74
    the Omerians are stupid and miserable

    And that is true.
    And it is on a stupid and wretched American dollar that the Russian Federation prays. I mean, she’s nowhere without him.
    As well as without other key technologies depending / under the control of the USA.
  3. Upmost Offline
    Upmost (Innocent) 20 December 2019 03: 44
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    If you think that submarines broke through through NATO cordons unnoticed:

    Last October, the Russian Defense Ministry had to remind Washington that not one Europe would be a bargaining chip in the event of a nuclear war. Russian submarines of the Northern Fleet broke through the underwater boundaries NATO to the Atlantic

    The Northern Fleet of the Russian Federation has once again demonstrated that americana underwater surveillance system SOSUS (SOund SUrveillance System, Sound Surveillance System), which we also talked about, already ineffective.

    Then how does NATO know that that, in fact, "broke":

    According to a representative of the alliance, 10 submarines, 8 of which were atomic, recently tried break through stealthily through the defensive sea lines of the western military block

    Those. nevertheless it is not clear - they tried to break through, or broke through.

    And most importantly - how unnoticedif the NATO even determined their type and quantity.

    And most importantly, NATO simply did not intend to destroy these boats, since time was not military.

    But this does not change the fact that boats broke through.

    So in wartime conditions they would become an object for destruction.

«Посейдон» у восточного побережья США может подтолкнуть Трампа к ДРСМД-2


В НАТО обеспокоены усиливающейся активностью российских субмарин в Норвежском море и Северной Атлантике. По заявлению представителя альянса, 10 подлодок, 8 из которых были атомные, недавно пытались скрытно прорываться через оборонные морские рубежи западного военного блока.

Озабоченность НАТО понять можно. Российские АПЛ, вооруженные «Калибрами», «Гранитами» и «Гранатами», продемонстрировали, что при необходимости могут прорываться к восточному побережью США. Приятного для Пентагона мало, но эту ситуацию создал сам Вашингтон, выйдя из ДРСМД.



В восьмидесятые годы «Холодная война» подошла к опасной черте. С обеих сторон в Европе были развернуты сотни ракет средней дальности, оснащенных ядерными боеголовками. Подлетное время крылатых ракет критически снизилось, оставляя считанные минуты Москве и Вашингтону на принятие решения. Советские стратегические бомбардировщики облетали воздушные границы США, многоцелевые атомные подводные лодки проекта 971 «Щука-Б» научились миновать западные системы слежения в Атлантике.

Весь мир стоял перед реальной угрозой ядерного апокалипсиса. Разрядить ситуацию помог тот самый ДРСМД, подписанный в 1987 году. Европа, напичканная американскими крылатыми ракетами и потому находившаяся под прицелом советских, смогла спокойно выдохнуть. В Старом Свете стало гораздо безопаснее, но развал СССР резко сдвинул баланс сил в сторону США и НАТО.

Политические перемены в Соединенных Штатах Америки и появление опасного конкурента в лице Китая, вынудили Вашингтон приступить к пересмотру основных международных договоров в сфере безопасности. США намерены вернуть себе статус неоспоримого гегемона, кардинально модернизировав свою ядерную триаду, на что Пентагон получит огромный бюджет. Юридические препятствия, вроде ДРСМД, ликвидированы, на очереди – СНВ-3.

В минувшем октябре Минобороны РФ пришлось напомнить Вашингтону, что не одна Европа будет разменной картой в случае ядерной войны. Российские АПЛ Северного флота прорвались через подводные рубежи НАТО в Атлантику, о чем мы подробно рассказывали ранее. По всей видимости, среди них были «Гепард» проекта «Щука-Б», «Северодвинск» с ракетами «Калибр-ПЛ», Б-336 «Псков» и Б-534 «Нижний Новгород» с «Гранатами», К-266 «Орел», К-410 «Смоленск» и «Обнинск» с «Гранитами».

Все это «добро» способно «наделать делов» на территории США. Кроме того, Северный флот РФ в очередной раз продемонстрировал, что американская система подводного наблюдения SOSUS (SOund SUrveillance System, Звуковая Система Наблюдения), о которой мы также рассказывали, уже неэффективна.

Целью данного «прорыва» явно было понудить США вернуться к вопросу заключения ДРСМД-2. Пока не помогло. Пентагон начал испытывать ранее запрещенные ракеты средней дальности, одну с радиусом поражения свыше 1000 км, вторую – свыше 3000 км. Очевидно, потребуется еще более весомый аргумент, чем «Калибры» и «Граниты».

Весной этого года на воду спущена АПЛ «Белгород», которая уже в 2020 году должна стать носителем ядерной торпеды «Посейдон». Этот беспилотный управляемый аппарат будет способен устроить у берегов противника ядерный взрыв, цунами и последующее радиационное заражение. Недаром «Белгород» прозвали «подлодкой Судного дня». Оружие страшное, но необходимость его появления породили сами американцы.

Возможно, после введения в строй новой российской АПЛ с «Посейдоном» на борту они станут несколько сговорчивее по вопросу ДРСМД-2.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Толик_74 Офлайн
    Толик_74 (Анатолий) 19 декабря 2019 16:10
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Ну недаром же говорил покойный Задорнов, что омериганцЫ тупые и убогие.
  2. UpperMost Офлайн
    UpperMost (Иннокентий) 20 декабря 2019 03:34
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    Цитата: Толик_74
    омериганцЫ тупые и убогие

    И то верно.
    И именно на тупой и убогий американский доллар молится РФ. В смысле, что ей без него никуда.
    Как и без прочих ключевых технологий, зависящих/под контролем США.
  3. UpperMost Офлайн
    UpperMost (Иннокентий) 20 декабря 2019 03:44
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Если думать, что подлодки прорвались сквозь кордоны НАТО незамеченными:

    В минувшем октябре Минобороны РФ пришлось напомнить Вашингтону, что не одна Европа будет разменной картой в случае ядерной войны. Российские АПЛ Северного флота прорвались через подводные рубежи НАТО в Атлантику

    Северный флот РФ в очередной раз продемонстрировал, что американская система подводного наблюдения SOSUS (SOund SUrveillance System, Звуковая Система Наблюдения), о которой мы также рассказывали, уже неэффективна.

    То откуда НАТО знает о том, что, собственно, "прорвалось":

    По заявлению представителя альянса, 10 подлодок, 8 из которых были атомные, недавно пытались скрытно прорываться через оборонные морские рубежи западного военного блока

    Т.е. все же непонятно - они пытались прорваться, или прорвались.

    А главное - как же незамеченными, если натовцы даже определили их тип, и количество.

    И главное - НАТО просто не собиралось уничтожать эти лодки, поскольку время не военное.

    Но это не меняет факта, что лодки все же прорвались замеченными.

    А значит в условиях военного времени стали бы объектом для уничтожения.