Empty pipe: Naftogaz has called the cost of Ukrainian gas transportation system without Russian gas


On December 18, 2019, the head of Naftogaz of Ukraine Andrei Kobolev “made happy” the Ukrainian public with information that the chances of Kiev to sign a new (or extend the old) gas transit contract with Moscow were approaching zero by the end of 2019. In addition, he announced the price of the entire gas transmission system (GTS) of Ukraine. According to his calculations, without a valid transit, the cost of the Ukrainian gas transportation system will not exceed UAH 34 billion. ($ 1,45 billion).


It should be noted that many Ukrainian "patriots" really thought that the Ukrainian gas transportation system costs tens, maybe even hundreds of billions of dollars, and the "independent" will become fabulously rich when the United States buys the "old Soviet pipe for crazy money" so as not to strain work .

There is no figure of 300 billion dollars, not even a figure of 30 billion dollars. There is a figure of 34 billion hryvnia (1,45 billion dollars). This figure reflects a more or less real value of how much the GTS will cost if it is not used in transit mode, but will be used in gas transportation mode for Ukrainian consumers

- said Kobolev.

At the same time, on December 18, 2019, on the air of the program “60 minutes” of the TV channel "Russia 1" there was a People’s Deputy of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine from the Opposition Platform - For Life, Sergei Levochkin, who is suspected of aiding Euromaidan in Kiev in 2013-2014. In his opinion, Ukraine’s losses from transit may amount to more than $ 3 billion a year, given that Ukraine’s total GDP is about $ 154 billion. He is confident that if the transit ceases, the “non-transitory” one will fall short of 2.5% of GDP.

Non-renewal of gas transit agreement between Russia and Ukraine is absolute economic nonsense. We hope President Zelensky finds political will and extend this contract

- said the former head of the administration Viktor Yanukovych.

Levochkin recalled that since 2014 Ukraine has transited 474 billion cubic meters. m. of gas and earned $ 14 billion. This is more than $ 2,5 billion per year. He specified that the country simply cannot lose such a source of income.
  • Photos used: Bilfinger / flickr.com
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 19 December 2019 15: 04
    +3
    We hope President Zelensky will find political will and extend this contract

    What is it like? Will he make a contract with himself? There is no other side to the contract?
    Zelensky himself can only engage in masturbation in the toilet.
  2. The comment was deleted.

Пустая труба: «Нафтогаз» назвал стоимость ГТС Украины без российского газа


18 декабря 2019 года глава НАК «Нафтогаз Украины» Андрей Коболев «осчастливил» украинскую общественность информацией о том, что шансы Киева подписать новый (или продлить старый) контракт с Москвой на транзит газа до конца 2019 года приближаются к нулю. Кроме того, он озвучил цену всей газотранспортной системы (ГТС) Украины. По его подсчетам, без действующего транзита, стоимость ГТС Украины составит не больше 34 млрд грн. ($1,45 млрд).

Нужно отметить, что многие украинские «патриоты» действительно думали, что украинская ГТС стоит десятки, а может быть даже сотни миллиардов долларов, и «незалежная» сказочно разбогатеет, когда США купят «старую советскую трубу за бешеные деньги», чтобы самим не напрягаться работой.



Тут нет цифры в 300 млрд долларов, даже нет цифры в 30 млрд долларов. Тут есть цифра в 34 млрд гривен (1,45 млрд долларов). Эта цифра отображает более или менее реальную стоимость, сколько будет стоить ГТС, если ей не будут пользоваться в транзитном режиме, но будут пользоваться в режиме транспортирования газа для потребителей Украины

- сказал Коболев.

Одновременно с этим, 18 декабря 2019 года, в эфире программы «60 минут» телеканала «Россия 1» появился народный депутат Верховной рады Украины от «Оппозиционной платформы - За жизнь» Сергей Левочкин, которого подозревают в пособничестве Евромайдану в Киеве в 2013-2014 годах. По его мнению, потери Украины от транзита могут составить более $3 млрд в год, учитывая, что общий ВВП Украины около $154 млрд. Он уверен, что в случае прекращения транзита, «незалежная» недосчитается до 2.5% ВВП.

Непродление контракта на транзит газа между Россией и Украиной - это абсолютный экономический нонсенс. Надеемся, президент Зеленский найдет политическую волю и продлит этот контракт

- заявил бывший глава администрации Виктора Януковича.

Левочкин напомнил, что с 2014 года Украина транзитировала 474 млрд куб. м. газа и заработала $14 млрд. Это более $2,5 млрд в год. Он уточнил, что страна просто не может лишиться такого источника дохода.
Использованы фотографии: Bilfinger/flickr.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Bakht Офлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 19 декабря 2019 15:04
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Надеемся, президент Зеленский найдет политическую волю и продлит этот контракт

    Это как? Сам с собой заключит контракт? Другой стороны в контракте нет?
    Сам с собой Зеленский может только онанизмом в туалете заниматься.
  2. Комментарий был удален.