The newest 500-kilowatt electric motor was tested in Russia


Demonstration tests of a promising electric motor on high-temperature superconductors were carried out as part of the acceptance of the results of the second stage of the joint project of the FPI and ZAO Superoks. Tests were conducted on a 500 kW unit. In the future, such power plants can be used for vertical taxi with take-off and landing, as well as all-electric ships.


Work on the creation of the latest electric motor started in 2016. As part of the current tests, the main modes of operation of the unit were demonstrated.

According to representatives of the Advanced Research Foundation, the use of superconducting materials in the future will allow the creation of hybrid and fully electric engines for the latest short- and medium-haul aircraft. Such aircraft will fully meet the advanced requirements of transport efficiency, reliability and fuel economy.

At the moment, to demonstrate the potential of a promising Technology 50 and 500 kW power plants have been developed. At the same time, earlier in the FPI they stated that in 2020 the flight of the first flying laboratory equipped with a high-temperature electric motor based on superconductors could take place.
Photos used: Advanced Research Foundation
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 20 December 2019 15: 49
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    A video is possible, where does it spin at least?
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 20 December 2019 18: 54
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Currently, the most powerful three-phase electric motor is up to 315 kW. The largest electric motors weigh more than 1,5 tons and a length of more than 1,5 meters. The best electric motor for SIEMENS aircraft weighs over 50 kg. And its power is 260 kW. The motor is capable of providing takeoff of an aircraft weighing up to 2 tons. That's the way to work! Do not try to catch up with someone, you need to create your own and let us catch up with us !!!
  3. candidate Offline
    candidate (candidate) 22 December 2019 07: 11
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    The transition to electric movement leads to a problem in the form of electric motor operation on a screw. For an electric motor, this is a fan load at which the required power has a cubic dependence on the rotational speed. Pumping power through the engine is associated with losses, including losses in copper, i.e. heat losses also increase in the same way. There is a problem with heat dissipation, the dimensions grow, the magnetic properties of the magnets fall, if they are on the rotor. The use of superconductivity will reduce losses in copper, which should affect the reduction in size. But the requirement to provide the necessary torque on the shaft (quadratic dependence on the rotational speed) will not be removed, so that energy consumption will still remain high. In general, the use of superconductors is not enough to drastically increase energy efficiency. A qualitative increase along with compactness can be achieved by abandoning the traditional approach to constructing an electric motor-screw system, but this is a different technological level, a new generation of electric motors. To confirm or refute this, experimental research is needed, as they say, the devil in detail. So the thing is small - start ...

В России испытали новейший 500-киловаттный электродвигатель


Демонстрационные испытания перспективного электродвигателя на высокотемпературных сверхпроводниках были проведены в рамках приемки результатов второго этапа совместного проекта ФПИ и ЗАО «Суперокс». Тесты проводились на агрегате мощностью 500 кВт. В будущем подобные силовые установки смогут применяться для аэротакси с вертикальным взлетом и посадкой, а также полностью электрических морских судов.


Работы по созданию новейшего электродвигателя стартовали в 2016 году. В рамках текущих испытаний были продемонстрированы основные режимы работы агрегата.

Согласно заявлениям представителей Фонда перспективных исследований, использование сверхпроводниковых материалов в дальнейшем позволит создавать гибридные и полностью электрические двигатели для новейших ближне- и среднемагистральных самолетов. Такие летательные средства будут в полной мере соответствовать передовым требованиям транспортной эффективности, надежности и топливной экономичности.

На данный момент, для демонстрации возможностей перспективной технологии разработаны силовые установки мощностью 50 и 500 кВт. При этом, ранее в ФПИ заявляли, что уже в 2020 году может состояться полет первой летающей лаборатории, оснащенной высокотемпературным электродвигателем на сверхпроводниках.
Использованы фотографии: Фонд перспективных исследований
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 20 декабря 2019 15:49
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    А видео можно, где он вертится хотя бы?
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 20 декабря 2019 18:54
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    В настоящее время самый мощный трёхфазный электродвигатель до 315 квт. Самые крупные электродвигатели весят более 1,5 тонн и в длину более 1,5 метров. Лучший электродвигатель для самолётов SIEMENS весит более 50 кг. И его мощность составляет 260 квт. Мотор способен обеспечить взлёт самолёта массой до 2 тонн. Вот так и надо работать! Не надо пытаться кого-то догнать, надо создавать своё и пусть НАС догоняют!!!
  3. кандидат Офлайн
    кандидат (кандидат) 22 декабря 2019 07:11
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Переход на электродвижение тянет за собой проблему в виде работы электродвигателя на винт. Для электродвигателя - это вентиляторная нагрузка, при которой требуемая мощность имеет кубическую зависимость от частоты вращения. Прокачка мощности через двигатель сопряжена с потерями, включая потери в меди, т.е. тепловые потери тоже растут в такой же зависимости. Возникает проблема с отводом тепла, растут габариты, падают магнитные свойства магнитов, если они на роторе. Использование сверхпроводимости уменьшит потери в меди, что должно сказаться на снижении габаритов. Но требование к обеспечению необходимого момента на валу (квадратичная зависимость от частоты вращения) не снимется, так что потребление энергии все же останется высоким. В общем, использование сверхпроводников оказывается недостаточным для радикального повышения энергоэффективности. Качественного повышения наряду с компактностью можно будет добиться при отказе от традиционного подхода к построению системы «электродвигатель-винт», но это уже другой технологический уровень, новое поколение электродвигателей. Чтобы подтвердить или опровергнуть это, нужны экспериментальные исследования, как говорится, дьявол в деталях. Так что дело за малым – начать...