US sends threats to Nord Stream 2 contractor


We recently informed how the US Senate Foreign Relations Committee I decided to discuss a bill obliging the State Department to consider recognizing Russia as a "sponsor of terrorism", and the militia of the DPR and LPR as "terrorist organizations", and at the same time stop construction of the Nord Stream-2. And so, Bloomberg reports that this committee approved the DASKA bill with additional sanctions against Russia, known as “sanctions from hell” or “New Year’s surprise to Russians.”


It should be noted that the document was submitted to the Senate in February 2019 by Republican Senator Lindsay Graham with the support of a group of other senators, including from the US Democratic Party. It even contains a demand for the release of Ukrainian ships and sailors “captured” by Russia in November 2018 in the Kerch Strait, which in itself looks like an anachronism. In addition, everything is mixed in it: Crimea, Donbass, Georgia, Syria, and even US elections.

In short, for 10 months the bill was just lying on the committee, but in December 2019 they decided to urgently consider it. 17 votes in favor, 5 against, such is the result of the vote. Now, the DASKA bill - the Defending American Security from Kremlin Aggression Act of 2019 - should be considered by the entire composition of the upper house of the American parliament.

However, US senators Ted Cruz and Ron Johnson did not wait for the final vote in the Senate and hastened to threaten the “fatal consequences” of the Swiss-Dutch company Allseas, which is engaged in laying the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline in the Baltic. Impatient senators sent a terrible letter to the European company, in which they notified its leadership about the imposition of sanctions as soon as the new law was approved by US President Donald Trump.

Thus, there is still no Senate approval, Trump has not signed anything yet, and some senators allow themselves to be rude on a planetary scale, threatening others. For example, Allseas expects “crushing and fatal legal and economic sanctions ": the company's activities in the US will be blocked, American companies will be prohibited from cooperating with it and the company will be cut off from the US market.
  • Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 19 December 2019 13: 57
    +4
    Trump nightmare impeachment. Who will sign if the democrats file all the boughs under them?
    More like a cheap bazaar hit by touring riders.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. The comment was deleted.

США направили угрозы в адрес компании-подрядчика «Северного потока-2»


Недавно мы информировали, как комитет по иностранным делам Сената Конгресса США решил обсудить законопроект, обязывающий Госдепартамент рассмотреть вопрос о признании России «спонсором терроризма», а ополчение ДНР и ЛНР - «террористическими организациями», а заодно остановить строительство «Северного потока-2». И вот, агентство Bloomberg сообщает, что этот комитет одобрил законопроект DASKA с дополнительными санкциями против России, известный как «санкции из ада» или «новогодний сюрприз русским».

Нужно отметить, что документ был внесен в Сенат еще в феврале 2019 года сенатором-республиканцем Линдси Грэмом при поддержке группы других сенаторов, в том числе от Демократической партии США. В нем даже есть требование освободить украинские корабли и моряков, «захваченные» Россией в ноябре 2018 года в Керченском проливе, что само по себе смотрится как анахронизм. Кроме того, в нем смешано в кучу все: Крым, Донбасс, Грузия, Сирия и даже выборы в США.



Короче, 10 месяцев законопроект просто валялся в комитете, но в декабре 2019 года его решили срочно рассмотреть. 17 голосов «за», 5 «против», таков итог голосования. Теперь законопроект DASKA - «Defending American Security from Kremlin Aggression Act of 2019» (Закон о защите американской безопасности от агрессии Кремля») должен быть рассмотрен всем составом верхней палаты американского парламента.

Однако сенаторы США Тед Круз и Рон Джонсон не стали дожидаться окончательного голосования в Сенате и поспешили пригрозить «фатальными последствиями» швейцарско-нидерландской компании Allseas, которая занимается прокладкой газопровода «Северный поток-2» на Балтике. Нетерпеливые сенаторы направили европейской компании грозное письмо, в котором уведомили ее руководство о введении санкций, как только новый закон будет одобрен президентом США Дональдом Трампом.

Таким образом, еще нет одобрения Сената, еще ничего не подписал Трамп, а некоторые сенаторы позволяют себе хамство планетарного масштаба, угрожая окружающим. Например, компанию Allseas ожидают «сокрушительные и фатальные правовые и экономические санкции»: деятельность компании на территории США будет заблокирована, американским компаниям будет запрещено с ней сотрудничать и компания будет отрезана от американского рынка.
Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. g1washntwn Офлайн
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 19 декабря 2019 13:57
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Трампа кошмарят импичментом. Кто будет подписывать, если демократы под собой все сучья подпилят?
    Больше похоже на дешевый базарный наезд гастролирующих беспредельщиков.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Комментарий был удален.