"Shandong" went into operation: Against whom is China building its aircraft carriers?


China has officially become a great maritime power, capable of projecting its military power over large distances from the Heartland. The Chinese Navy recently adopted the Shandong aircraft carrier, the second in a row, but the first, built from the keel to its highest point on its own. What does it mean for the neighbors of the Celestial Empire to join it in a close club of countries that have aircraft carrier strike groups?


The pace of work of Chinese shipbuilders inspire respect: the design began in 2013, work in the dry dock - in 2015, and now the ship has already been commissioned. When looking at the "Shandong" is easy to see a lot of native. Its construction as a whole repeats our long-suffering Admiral Kuznetsov and the Liaoning of the same type. Deck aviation also looks a lot like the Su-33.

This is not to be surprised. Beijing at one time acquired from Kiev the unfinished Soviet aircraft carrier cruiser Varyag. The Chinese, as usual, studied, modernized and completed it. He joined the Navy of the PRC as Liaoning. The experience gained was applied in the construction of the second aircraft carrier from scratch. Very rational, and China in one decade received two leading ships for its AUGs.

Shandong surpasses its prototype in size and capabilities. There are more planes and helicopters on it than on Liaoning. Apparently, the Chinese were able to solve the problem with power plants, which to this day remain a headache for "Admiral Kuznetsov." Beijing is not going to stop on these achievements. The next generation of aircraft carriers of the Chinese Navy will receive electromagnetic catapults, which will allow the launch of heavy aircraft from the deck.

The main question is, against whom is this rapidly growing naval power directed?

Obviously, the main area of ​​application for aircraft carriers will be the Asia-Pacific region. China has a lot of territorial disputes with its neighbors. The appearance of two Chinese AUGs in the South China Sea can make the Philippines, Vietnam, and even Japan more accommodating. The problem of Beijing with Taiwan remains unresolved. The probability of its force resolution is not so great, but the appearance of several carrier strike groups increases the operational capabilities of the PRC and gives it additional trump cards in the negotiations.

One of the potential pain points in China is the issue of energy security. Beijing needs oil and LNG supplies, 80% of which go through the Strait of Malacca, dividing Malaysia and Indonesia. Blocking the transportation of energy resources by the US Navy could be an extremely painful blow for China. The US Navy demonstratively conducts exercises "to combat pirates" in the specified region. It is obvious that the Celestial Empire needs its own AUGs to “uncork” the strait in case of emergency.

In addition, let's not forget that the PRC has de facto turned distant Africa into its colony. China needs control over its overseas possessions and sea routes for the export of natural resources and other wealth of African peoples, which may be blocked by the US Navy and their allies.

It turns out that for Chinese aircraft carriers, work will definitely be found, and the Celestial Empire itself is forced to turn into a great ocean power.
Photos used: Tyg728 / wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Online
    123 (123) 20 December 2019 13: 25
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    An interesting world is arranged. laughing

    China de facto turned faraway Africa into its colony. China needs control over its overseas possessions and sea routes for the export of natural resources and other wealth of African peoples, which may be blocked by the US Navy and their allies.

    And here they tell us, they say, we don’t need to come close to Africa, there is nothing to do there until we build our own roads, we will not let down corruption, we will not provide everyone with huge salaries, etc. (Underline whatever applicable).

    It turns out that for Chinese aircraft carriers, work will definitely be found, and China itself forced turn into a great ocean power.

    China, then, well, it’s just forced, and they tell us that the aircraft carrier is not needed, we only need to equip our shore with rockets and there is nothing to do there in the ocean. So I think that drives people, repeating that we need to close ourselves inside - what sincere error and misunderstanding of the situation or ....... well, you are in the know.no
    1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
      Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 20 December 2019 15: 48
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      It's right. It can be seen that the training manual was not let down in time by the cheers-patriots, therefore one aircraft carrier is not needed, and in general they are garbage, while others need a lot more.
      The same thing with Africa - some "China de facto turned faraway Africa into its colony," others - Yusa, third - the Angles, fourth - we will help with might and main, and the 5th - nefig do there ... (this not about the author, just in case I say).

      Carriers will not reach Baikal - and good.
      1. 123 Online
        123 (123) 20 December 2019 15: 57
        -2
        • 1
        • 3
        The same with Africa - some "China de facto turned faraway Africa into its own colony," others - "Usa", others - the Angles

        There are enough others, I recommend looking for a better understanding of the situation:



        She here at the summit in Sochi had the imprudence to come, now she has been ordered to go home and to France.
    2. bear040 Offline
      bear040 20 December 2019 23: 07
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      The whole problem is in the approach ... Russia has a Soviet approach and it is wrong ... But China has an American approach and that's right ... They try to feed Africa less and milk more .. Russia needs to take an example from them ...
  2. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 20 December 2019 16: 20
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    The Chinese now have a HUGE interest in Central America, not just the APR. This is the Nicaraguan Canal. Owning it, China has a strategic position in the field of international shipping. But protecting such a delicious cake is not childish.
    1. Bakht Offline
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 20 December 2019 19: 58
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      The Nicaraguan Canal project exists only on paper. Currently, China does not finance it. For two years now there’s silence .... So there is no property there.
  3. Bakht Offline
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 20 December 2019 19: 55
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    I am still convinced (not by training manuals, but by the real state) that at the moment Russia will not pull the AUG. There will be a spray of power. Not about Africa, you need to think, my dear strategists. And not about salaries. ...
  4. commbatant Offline
    commbatant (Sergei) 21 December 2019 17: 38
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Quote: Bakht
    I am still convinced (not by training manuals, but by the real state) that at the moment Russia will not pull the AUG. There will be a spray of power. Not about Africa, you need to think, my dear strategists.

    Definitely. Not only we won’t pull it, but we don’t need it now, although we must leave Kuzya so as not to lose the carrier-based aircraft and its pilots. In the aviation of any Navy this is the elite .... whose training is not only an expensive thing, but also lengthy ... we have fewer than astronauts ....
    As the Syrian Express organized by the Russian Federation has shown, the need to create an ILC (Naval Transport Command) as part of the Navy has overripe ...
    Helicopter carriers are still needed to take nuclear-powered submarines / SSBNs out of their naval and operational base into the oceans on combat duty ...

    And not about salaries. ...

    Controversial statement. If my director and its founders, who appointed him, are trying to increase profits from their business, then why should I, as a specialist, not want a big salary .... offer to work for the sake of work ... I do not work on this principle .... however, if you are an employer yourself, then your phrase

    And not about salaries. ...

    I understand ...
  5. commbatant Offline
    commbatant (Sergei) 21 December 2019 17: 55
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    When looking at the "Shandong" is easy to see a lot of native. Its construction as a whole repeats our long-suffering Admiral Kuznetsov and the Liaoning of the same type. The next generation of aircraft carriers of the Chinese Navy will receive electromagnetic catapults, which will allow the launch of heavy aircraft from the deck.

    The author lies without a twinge of conscience ... the aircraft carrier that the author admires is a complete copy of the Soviet aircraft carrier (Liaoning analogue), moreover, the next third Chinese aircraft carrier will be its analogue, and only the following aircraft carriers will be designed according to another pro-American project.

    According to recent reports, the Shandong aircraft carrier should be part of the Chinese naval forces this fall. In Chinese shipyards another aircraft carrier is being built according to the "Soviet scheme". China plans to implement further options for aircraft carriers with a flat deck - according to the "American scheme."

    https://topwar.ru/161665-kitajskij-avianosec-shandun-protestiroval-manevr-andersona-i-vzlet-posadku-j-15.html

    Deck aviation also looks a lot like the Su-33.

    That's right ...

    Testing "take-off and landing" was carried out by a deck fighter J-15, the basic model of which is the Su-33.

    How much the basic models differ from the analogue, everyone knows ...
  6. commbatant Offline
    commbatant (Sergei) 21 December 2019 18: 14
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Obviously, the main area of ​​application for aircraft carriers will be the Asia-Pacific region. China has a lot of territorial disputes with its neighbors. The appearance of two Chinese AUGs in the South China Sea can make the Philippines, Vietnam, and even Japan more accommodating.

    A subtle remark by the author ... what frightens Japan (on whose territory the US Air Force and the Navy, including AUG and KUG, are permanently based on two Chinese aircraft carriers built according to the Soviet project of the 70s, the author, of course, does not specify .... Yes, and why the US should forgive the PRC attack on its former colony in the event of a crisis, it is also unclear ...
    Regarding Vietnam, with the help of its Russian comrades, Vietnam recently became the owner of the most powerful and modern submarine fleet in Indochina.

    Vietnam plans to achieve the possibility of inflicting sufficient damage to the enemy, but does not seek to establish supremacy at sea in the event of a conflict with China. It is believed that this will be enough to prevent the PRC from a “fait accompli” policy and will become a rather important element of deterrence in Vietnam-China relations.

    https://topwar.ru/14624-vetnam-stroit-sovremennyy-voenno-morskoy-flot.html

    Separately, it is worth highlighting such an important element of the updated Vietnamese Navy as the Bastion-P mobile coastal missile systems, which Vietnam also acquired from Russia. These systems, armed with supersonic anti-ship missiles Yakhont, are capable of hitting targets at a distance of 300 km and pose a serious threat to any ship.

    see there
  7. commbatant Offline
    commbatant (Sergei) 21 December 2019 18: 27
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    One of the potential pain points in China is the issue of energy security. Beijing needs oil and LNG supplies, 80% of which go through the Strait of Malacca, dividing Malaysia and Indonesia. Blocking the transportation of energy resources by the US Navy could be an extremely painful blow for China. The US Navy demonstratively conducts exercises "to combat pirates" in the specified region. It is obvious that the Celestial Empire needs its own AUGs to “uncork” the strait in case of emergency.

    In that region, the United States and Great Britain, which complement each other ...
    In addition, we must not forget that the United Kingdom can throw the scales of the British Commonwealth of Nations and their potential (mostly located in Asia) to the scales, and the United States of its satellites in the BV and APR ...
    The PRC urgently needs to attract its Northern neighbor to the presence of its VKS and Navy in the Indian Ocean .... (approx. - Socotra Island, Seychelles), otherwise all its communications in the Indian and Pacific Oceans will be disrupted, and the WB in Djibouti and Pakistan blocked ...

«Шаньдун» вошел в строй: Против кого Китай строит свои авианосцы?


Китай официально стал великой морской державой, способной проецировать свою военную силу на больших расстояниях от «хартленд». В строй ВМС КНР на днях был принят авианосец «Шаньдун», второй по счету, но первый, построенный от киля до самой своей верхней точки собственными силами. Что же означает для соседей Поднебесной вступление ее в тесный клуб стран, имеющих авианосные ударные группы?


Темпы работы китайских корабелов внушают уважение: проектировка началась в 2013 году, работы в сухом доке – в 2015, а теперь корабль уже введен в строй. При взгляде на «Шаньдун» легко разглядеть много родного. Его конструкция в целом повторяет нашего многострадального «Адмирала Кузнецова» и однотипного с ними «Ляонина». Палубная авиация также сильно смахивает на Су-33.

Удивляться этому не приходится. Пекин в свое время приобрел у Киева недостроенный советский авианесущий крейсер «Варяг». Китайцы по своему обыкновению его изучили, модернизировали и достроили. В состав ВМС КНР он вошел как «Ляонин». Полученный опыт и был применен при постройке второго авианосца с нуля. Очень рационально, а Китай за одно десятилетие получил два ведущих корабля для своих АУГ.

«Шаньдун» превосходит свой прототип по размерам и возможностям. Самолетов и вертолетов на нем базируется больше, чем на «Ляонине». Судя по всему, китайцы смогли решить проблему с силовыми установками, которые по сей день остаются головной болью для «Адмирала Кузнецова». На этих достижениях Пекин останавливаться не собирается. Уже следующее поколение авианосцев ВМС КНР получит электромагнитные катапульты, которые позволят запускать с палубы тяжелые самолеты.

Главный вопрос, против кого направлена эта стремительно растущая военно-морская мощь?

Очевидно, что основной сферой применения авианосцев будет Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион. Китай имеет массу территориальных споров со своими соседями. Появление в Южно-Китайском море двух китайских АУГ может сделать Филиппины, Вьетнам и даже Японию более сговорчивыми. Остается неразрешенной проблема Пекина с Тайванем. Вероятность силового ее разрешения не столь велика, но появление нескольких авианосных ударных групп повышает оперативные возможности КНР и дает ей дополнительные козыри в переговорах.

Одной из потенциально болевых точек Китая является вопрос энергобезопасности. Пекин нуждается в поставках нефти и СПГ, 80% которых идут через Малаккский пролив, разделяющий Малайзию и Индонезию. Перекрытие путей транспортировки энергоресурсов американским флотом может стать крайне болезненным ударом для КНР. ВМС США демонстративно проводят учения «по борьбе с пиратами» в указанном регионе. Очевидно, что Поднебесная нуждается в собственных АУГ для «откупоривания» пролива в случае крайней необходимости.

Кроме того, не будем забывать, что КНР де-факто превратила далекую Африку в свою колонию. Китай нуждается в контроле за своими заокеанскими владениями и морскими путями вывоза природных ресурсов и прочих богатств африканских народов, которые могут быть перекрыты ВМС США и их союзниками.

Выходит, для китайских авианосцев работа точно найдется, а сама Поднебесная вынуждена превращаться в великую океанскую державу.
Использованы фотографии: Tyg728/wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 20 декабря 2019 13:25
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Интересно мир устроен. laughing

    КНР де-факто превратила далекую Африку в свою колонию. Китай нуждается в контроле за своими заокеанскими владениями и морскими путями вывоза природных ресурсов и прочих богатств африканских народов, которые могут быть перекрыты ВМС США и их союзниками.

    А нам тут рассказывают, дескать, к Африке и близко подходить не надо, нечего там делать, пока у себя дороги не построим, коррупцию не изведем, всех огромными зарплатами не обеспечим и т.д. (нужное подчеркнуть).

    Выходит, для китайских авианосцев работа точно найдется, а сама Поднебесная вынуждена превращаться в великую океанскую державу.

    Китай, значит, ну просто вынужден, а нам говорят - авианосец не нужен, нам только берег свой ракетами обставить и нечего там в океане делать. Вот я и думаю, что движет людьми, твердящими, что нам надо замкнуться внутри себя - what искреннее заблуждение и непонимание ситуации или....... ну Вы в курсе.no
    1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 20 декабря 2019 15:48
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      Это верно. Видно, методичку вовремя не спустили ура-патриотам, поэтому одним авианосец не нужен, и вообще они фигня, а другим нужен позарез и побольше.
      То же и с Африкой - одни "КНР де-факто превратила далекую Африку в свою колонию," другие - "Юса", третьи - Англы, четвертые - мы помогать будем вовсю, а 5-е - нефиг там делать... (это не про автора, на всякий говорю).

      До Байкала авианосцы не достанут - и хорошо.
      1. 123 Онлайн
        123 (123) 20 декабря 2019 15:57
        -2
        • 1
        • 3
        То же и с Африкой - одни "КНР де-факто превратила далекую Африку в свою колонию," другие - "Юса", третьи - Англы

        Там и других хватает, рекомендую посмотреть для лучшего понимания ситуации:



        Она тут на саммит в Сочи имела неосторожность приехать, теперь и домой, и во Францию путь заказан.
    2. медведь040 Офлайн
      медведь040 20 декабря 2019 23:07
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      Вся проблема в подходе...У РФ советский подход и он неверный...А у Китая подход американский и это правильно...Они стараются Африку меньше кормить и больше доить..России пример с них брать нужно...
  2. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 20 декабря 2019 16:20
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    У китайцев теперь есть ОГРОМНЕЙШИЙ интерес к Центральной Америке, а не только АТР. Это - Никарагуанский канал. Имея его в собственности, Китай занимает стратегическое положение в области международного судоходства. А защищать такой вкусный "тортик" придётся не по-детски.
    1. Bakht Офлайн
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 20 декабря 2019 19:58
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Проект Никарагуанский канал существует только на бумаге. В настоящее время Китай его не финансирует. Уже года два как там тишина.... Так что никакой собственности там нет.
  3. Bakht Офлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 20 декабря 2019 19:55
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Я по-прежнему убежден (не по методичкам, а по реальному состоянию), что в настоящий момент Россия АУГ не потянет. Будет распыление сил. Не об Африке надо думать, дорогие мои стратеги. И не о зарплатах. ...
  4. commbatant Офлайн
    commbatant (Сергей) 21 декабря 2019 17:38
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Цитата: Bakht
    Я по-прежнему убежден (не по методичкам, а по реальному состоянию), что в настоящий момент Россия АУГ не потянет. Будет распыление сил. Не об Африке надо думать, дорогие мои стратеги.

    Однозначно. Не только не потянем, но он нам и не нужен сейчас, хотя оставить "Кузю" надо, чтобы не потерять палубную авиацию и ее пилотов. В авиации любого ВМФ это элита....чья подготовка не только дорогостоящая вещь, но и длительная...у нас их меньше, чем космонавтов....
    Как показал организованный РФ "Сирийский экспресс", необходимость создания в составе ВМФ КМП (Командования морских перевозок) перезрела...
    Для выведения АПЛ/ПЛАРБ из своих ВМБ и ПБ в мировой океан на боевое дежурство все же необходимы вертолетоносцы...

    И не о зарплатах. ...

    Спорное утверждение. Если мой директор и его учредители, назначившие его, стремятся увеличить прибыли от своего бизнеса, то почему я, как специалист, не должен желать большую зарплату....предлагаете работать ради работы...я не работаю по такому принципу....впрочем, если Вы сам работодатель, то Ваша фраза

    И не о зарплатах. ...

    мне понятна...
  5. commbatant Офлайн
    commbatant (Сергей) 21 декабря 2019 17:55
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    При взгляде на «Шаньдун» легко разглядеть много родного. Его конструкция в целом повторяет нашего многострадального «Адмирала Кузнецова» и однотипного с ними «Ляонина». Уже следующее поколение авианосцев ВМС КНР получит электромагнитные катапульты, которые позволят запускать с палубы тяжелые самолеты.

    Автор врет без зазрения совести...авианосец, которым восхищается автор, является полной копией советского авианосца (аналог «Ляонина»), мало того, и следующий третий китайский авианосец будет его аналогом, и только следующие авианосцы будут спроектированы по другому проамериканскому проекту.

    По последним сведениям, в состав китайских военно-морских сил авианосец "Шаньдун" должен войти уже этой осенью. На китайских верфях строится и ещё один авианосец по "советской схеме". Дальнейшие варианты авианосцев Китай собирается реализовать с плоской палубой - по "американской схеме".

    https://topwar.ru/161665-kitajskij-avianosec-shandun-protestiroval-manevr-andersona-i-vzlet-posadku-j-15.html

    Палубная авиация также сильно смахивает на Су-33.

    То верно...

    Тестирование "взлёт-посадка" осуществлял палубный истребитель J-15, базовой моделью которого является Су-33.

    Насколько базовые модели отличаются от аналога, всем известно...
  6. commbatant Офлайн
    commbatant (Сергей) 21 декабря 2019 18:14
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Очевидно, что основной сферой применения авианосцев будет Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион. Китай имеет массу территориальных споров со своими соседями. Появление в Южно-Китайском море двух китайских АУГ может сделать Филиппины, Вьетнам и даже Японию более сговорчивыми.

    Тонкое замечание автора...чем испугают Японию (на территории которой на постоянной основе базируется ВА ВВС США и ВМФ в составе в т.ч. АУГ и КУГ) два китайских авианосца, построенных по советскому проекту 70-х годов, автор, конечно, не уточняет....Да и почему США должны простить КНР нападение на свою бывшую колонию в случае кризиса, тоже непонятно...
    По поводу Вьетнама, с помощью своих российских товарищей Вьетнам относительно недавно стал обладателем самого мощного и современного подводного флота в Индокитае.

    Вьетнам планирует достичь возможности нанесения противнику достаточного урона, но при этом не стремится к установлению в случае конфликта с Китаем господства на море. Считается, что этого будет достаточно для предотвращения со стороны КНР политики «свершившегося факта» и станет достаточно важным элементом сдерживания во вьетнамо-китайских отношениях.

    https://topwar.ru/14624-vetnam-stroit-sovremennyy-voenno-morskoy-flot.html

    Отдельно стоит выделить и такой важный элемент обновленных вьетнамских ВМС, как подвижные береговые ракетные комплексы «Бастион-П», которые Вьетнам также приобрел у России. Данные комплексы, имеющие на вооружении сверхзвуковую ПКР «Яхонт», способны поражать цели на удалении в 300 км и представляют серьезную угрозу для любого корабля.

    см. там же
  7. commbatant Офлайн
    commbatant (Сергей) 21 декабря 2019 18:27
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Одной из потенциально болевых точек Китая является вопрос энергобезопасности. Пекин нуждается в поставках нефти и СПГ, 80% которых идут через Малаккский пролив, разделяющий Малайзию и Индонезию. Перекрытие путей транспортировки энергоресурсов американским флотом может стать крайне болезненным ударом для КНР. ВМС США демонстративно проводят учения «по борьбе с пиратами» в указанном регионе. Очевидно, что Поднебесная нуждается в собственных АУГ для «откупоривания» пролива в случае крайней необходимости.

    В том регионе хозяйничают США и Великобритания, которые дополняют друг друга...
    Кроме того, не надо забывать, что Великобритания на чашу весов может бросить страны Британского содружества наций и их потенциал (в большинстве своем находящиеся в Азии), а США своих сателлитов на БВ и АТР...
    КНР надо срочно привлекать свою Северную соседку для присутствия ее ВКС и ВМФ в Индийском океане....(прим. - о. Сокотра, Сейшелы), в противном случае все ее коммуникации в Индийском и Тихом океане будут нарушены, а ВБ в Джибути и Пакистане блокированы...