US sanctions take effect: Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline stopped


We recently reported how American senators done threats against the Nord Stream 2 contractor and as in the Senate (upper house of parliament) of the US Congress decided to stop the construction of this gas pipeline, imposing it on “sanctions from hell”, making the “New Year’s surprise Russian”. And so, on December 20, 2019, U.S. President Donald Trump signed the U.S. Defense Budget (NDAA) for 2020 (the fiscal year begins on October 1 of the previous year).


It should be noted that the US Department of the Treasury, Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC), has already published a special clarification in this regard. The agency’s explanation (comments) said that the ban on the construction of Nord Stream-2 would enter into force immediately.

From the moment the president signed on December 20, 2019, the provisions of Article 7503 of the NDAA immediately entered into force. The parties involved who knowingly sold, rented or provided pipes laying 100 feet or more below sea level for the construction of Nord Stream 2 or Turkish Stream should ensure that such vessels cease construction activities immediately

- The OFAC clarification says.

At the same time, it is specified that “bona fide exceptions to the termination of activity” may be made. They relate to pipeline safety, crew aboard, protecting human lives, maintenance, "to avoid environmental or other significant damage."

At the same time, the Swiss-Dutch company Allseas, which is engaged in the laying of the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline in the Baltic, reported earlier and suspended the construction of the gas pipeline.

Pending the adoption of a defense budget law, Allseas suspends its operations on Nord Stream 2

- said in a statement to the company before the approval of the DASKA bill - "Defending American Security from Kremlin Aggression Act of 2019" (The law on the protection of American security from Kremlin aggression ").

We remind you that the length of the troubled Danish marine site near the island of Bornholm is almost 150 km. Pipelaying vessels laid about 100 km of the first string of the Nord Stream-2 and about 70 km of the second string of this pipeline at the bottom of the Baltic Sea at this point. The total length of the gas transmission line, on both lines, is 2460 km. At present, the overall readiness of the gas pipeline is 92%.
Used photos: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

17 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Victor N Offline
    Victor N (Victor n) 21 December 2019 10: 59
    +1
    • 4
    • 3
    Vile methods. But how to neutralize them? Only strengthening the country is a task for everyone. There is no need to gloat and scold the authorities: constructivism is needed.
    1. alexneg13 Offline
      alexneg13 (Alexander) 21 December 2019 11: 26
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      Gazprom is a state-owned company, which means that it is necessary to pass a law that any action against this company is nothing more than a declaration of war on Russia. Let them sit in the pan. Stop babysitting with them. US potassium is gopnik and it is necessary to act very tough with them.
      1. rotkiv04 Offline
        rotkiv04 (Victor) 21 December 2019 13: 14
        +2
        • 5
        • 3
        Do you seriously want that those in power castrate themselves? They have money there, children, wives, lovers, at home.
        1. The comment was deleted.
          1. The comment was deleted.
            1. The comment was deleted.
  2. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 21 December 2019 11: 07
    -3
    • 2
    • 5
    - Everything that I personally wrote about for so long a whole year for a long time begins to come true ... -Gazprom (Russia) "fell into full" ... -I fell into all the traps that I personally wrote about several times ...
    - Well ...- a complete failure of Gazprom’s plans and calculations ...- About $ 100 billion were earmarked for all these Gazprom projects, and if you add to this all the costs of the Syrian war, which is being waged in the interests of the Gazprom pipe, the Russians " gifts "to Turkey and actually SP-2 itself (the same war itself, only the cold one) ...- this is + $ 50 billion ..., then ... then ... then ... this ... there will be 150 billions of dollars at least (even more) ...
    - And then there’s the “Ukrainian pipe”, which was no longer part of Gazprom’s “new calculations” ... -And such a “surprise” ...
    - And now it finally loomed ...- so “necessary”, so “necessary”, so “golden” (and for Gazprom it will become “golden” in value) ...- this pipeline transit of Russian gas through the territory Ukraine ...
    - And then what ???
    - And then this: - Russia will urgently pay $ 2020 billion to Ukraine before the New Year 3; and chase its Russian gas at a new reduced price ... as early as January 1, 2020 ...
    - How else will everything work out with SP-2 and with Turkish Stream (and whether it will work at all in the near future), and through Ukraine Russian gas will be supplied with all its might ...
    1. Arborist Offline
      Arborist (Sergei) 21 December 2019 12: 48
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      What is 150 billion dollars? Under the Hor-Chernomyrdin agreement, the states were given 500 tons of military uranium for $ 8 trillion. And nothing. Did anyone count the 2008 losses? And how much money is annually and illegally withdrawn from the country - they thought? And how many forests, for beautiful narrow eyes, go to China?
    2. rotkiv04 Offline
      rotkiv04 (Victor) 21 December 2019 13: 18
      -1
      • 2
      • 3
      No, you don’t understand, it’s HPP, we’ll soon be in chocolate, the guarantor thinks.
  3. Liquid gas must be sold, what the hell are these pipes?
  4. nnz226 Offline
    nnz226 (Nikolai) 21 December 2019 12: 49
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Denmark was not in vain pulling with permission ... Merkel's claims - nothing more than a concussion, she will not trample against the USA! SP-2 is not completed, the Swiss also will not go against the United States, and what should Gazprom do ??? Depended ... You can’t build such a steamboat in half a year, work will continue if Gazprom buys this pipelayer, with its further sale back!
  5. rotkiv04 Offline
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 21 December 2019 14: 17
    +1
    • 6
    • 5
    Yeah uzhzhzh, in the guarantor they just spat in the open, and he makes a smart face.
  6. The comment was deleted.
  7. sharp-lad Offline
    sharp-lad (Oleg) 21 December 2019 17: 02
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Is it time to impose sanctions against suppliers of titanium to the aggressor and the country creating, covering and supporting terrorist gangs around the world?
    1. Cetron Offline
      Cetron (Peteris) 21 December 2019 19: 19
      0
      • 3
      • 3
      Enterprises registered in the country cannot impose sanctions against this country.
      The Russian Federation is an LLC registered in the USA, and the government may pass a law restricting the type of activity of a company. In case of deliberate failure to comply with the law, the power structures of the state must force it to comply.
      So the SP-2 bombing is not even a war, but a police operation, such as the destruction of poppy or cocaine plantations.
      Destroyed the USSR, now eat shit full of spoons.
    2. DrShvarce Offline
      DrShvarce (DrShvarce) 22 December 2019 19: 38
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      The raven will not peck out the crow.

      Russian tankers drag Amerov gas to Europe.
  8. S.V.YU Offline
    S.V.YU 22 December 2019 13: 34
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Here are such things! Russia loses in everything and everywhere! An old problem - WHO IS GUILTY AND WHAT TO DO !? The answer to the first question is clear - the leaders of the country and Gazprom are guilty of receiving MILLIONAL "salaries" and "bonus"! But what to do ...........?
    1. IGOR ENTIN Offline
      IGOR ENTIN (Igor) 23 December 2019 05: 40
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Quote: S.V.Yu
      But what to do ...........?

      This is elementary, Watson. In order for the sanctions to be lifted, it is necessary to eliminate the reasons for which they were imposed.
  9. Valery Grebenev Offline
    Valery Grebenev (Valery Grebenev) 22 December 2019 16: 17
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    1. Valery Grebenev Offline
      Valery Grebenev (Valery Grebenev) 22 December 2019 16: 19
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Washington made an “sanction move” against Russia and the European Union: the Kremlin is ready to answer.
  10. alexneg13 Offline
    alexneg13 (Alexander) 22 December 2019 21: 26
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    The owner told the trolls the face and rushed ... But, "it’s not yet evening" ... and it is not known what Russia prepared in response. The workpiece has already been prepared. In Russia, they were waiting and preparing for this face-to-face decision of the jackal. There are Americans - residents of the United States, and there are American-kashki - those who lick them a new ... and constantly act as trolls serving the Internet on all Russian resources.

Санкции США вступили в силу: прокладка «Северного потока-2» остановлена


Недавно мы сообщали, как американские сенаторы направили угрозы в адрес компании-подрядчика «Северного потока-2» и как в Сенате (верхней палате парламента) Конгресса США решили остановить строительство этого газопровода, обложив его «санкциями из ада», сделав «новогодний сюрприз русским». И вот, 20 декабря 2019 года американский президент Дональд Трамп подписал оборонный бюджет США (NDAA) на 2020 год (финансовый год начинается 1 октября предыдущего года).


Нужно отметить, что подразделение Минфина США, управление (офис) по контролю за иностранными активами (OFAC, Office of Foreign Assets Control), уже опубликовало специальное разъяснение по данному поводу. В пояснении (комментарии) ведомства сказано, что запрет на строительство «Северного потока-2» вступает в силу немедленно.

С момента подписания президентом 20 декабря 2019 года положения статьи 7503 NDAA немедленно вступили в силу. Вовлеченные стороны, которые сознательно продали, арендовали или предоставили суда, занимающиеся прокладкой труб на глубине 100 футов или более ниже уровня моря для строительства «Северного потока 2» или «Турецкого потока», должны обеспечить немедленное прекращение такими судами деятельности, связанной со строительством

- говорится в разъяснении OFAC.

Одновременно с этим уточняется, что могут быть сделаны «добросовестные исключения из требования прекращения деятельности». Они касаются безопасности трубопровода, команды на борту судна, защиты человеческих жизней, технического обслуживания, «чтобы избежать экологического или другого существенного ущерба».

При этом швейцарско-нидерландская компания Allseas, которая занимается прокладкой газопровода «Северный поток-2» на Балтике, отрапортовала еще раньше и приостановила строительство газопровода.

В ожидании принятия закона об оборонном бюджете Allseas приостанавливает свою деятельность на «Северном потоке-2»

- говорится в заявлении компании, сделанном перед одобрением законопроекта DASKA - «Defending American Security from Kremlin Aggression Act of 2019» (Закон о защите американской безопасности от агрессии Кремля»).

Напоминаем, что протяженность проблемного датского морского участка возле острова Борнхольм составляет почти 150 км. Суда-трубоукладчики уложили на дно Балтики в этом месте около 100 км первой нитки «Северного потока-2» и около 70 км второй нитки этого газопровода. Общая протяженность газотранспортной магистрали, по обеим ниткам, составляет 2460 км. В настоящее время общая готовность газопровода составляет 92%.
Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

17 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. виктор н Офлайн
    виктор н (Виктор н) 21 декабря 2019 10:59
    +1
    • 4
    • 3
    Подлые методы. Но как их нейтрализовать? Только укрепляя страну - это задача для всех. Не надо злорадствовать и ругать власть: нужен конструктивизм.
    1. alexneg13 Офлайн
      alexneg13 (Александр) 21 декабря 2019 11:26
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      Газпром - это государственная компания, а значит, надо принять закон, что любые действия против этой компании, ни что иное, как объявление войны России. Пусть посидят на сковородке. Хватит с ними нянчиться. СШАкалия - это гопники и с ними надо действовать очень жестко.
      1. rotkiv04 Офлайн
        rotkiv04 (Виктор) 21 декабря 2019 13:14
        +2
        • 5
        • 3
        Вы это серьезно хотите, чтобы власть имущие сами себя кастрировали? У них там деньги, дети, жены, любовницы, дома.
        1. Комментарий был удален.
          1. Комментарий был удален.
            1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 21 декабря 2019 11:07
    -3
    • 2
    • 5
    - Всё, о чём лично Я так долго постоянно целый год писала, начинает становиться явью... -Газпром (Россия) "попал по полной"... -попал во все ловушки, о которых лично Я неоднократно уже писала...
    - Ну что...-полный провал планов и расчётов Газпрома...-На все эти газпромовские прожекты ухлопано порядка $100 млрд, а если к этому прибавить ещё и все затраты на войну в Сирии, которая ведётся в интересах газпромовской трубы, российские "подарки" Турции и собственно сам СП-2 (та же сама война, только холодная)...-это ещё + $50 млрд.., то...то...то...то это... всего будет 150 миллиардов долларов минимум (даже больше)...
    - А тут ещё и "украинская труба", которая и вовсе в "новые расчёты" Газпрома уже не входила... -И вот такая "неожиданность"...
    - И вот он наконец-то вырисовался...-такой "нужный", такой "необходимый", такой "золотой" (а для Газпрома он и станет "золотым" по стоимости) ...-этот трубопроводный транзит российского газа через территорию Украины...
    - И что же дальше???
    - А дальше вот что: - Россия до Нового Года 2020 года срочно заплатит Украине $3 млрд; и погонит свой российский газ с новой удешевлённой ценой...уже с 1 января 2020 года...
    - Как там ещё всё получится с СП-2 и с "Турецким потоком" (и получится ли вообще в ближайшее время), а через Украину российский газ будет подаваться изо всех сил...
    1. Лесовод Офлайн
      Лесовод (Сергей) 21 декабря 2019 12:48
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      Что такое 150 миллиардов долларов? По договору Гора-Черномырдина, штатам подарили 500 тонн боевого урана на 8 триллионов долларов. И ничего. А потери 2008 года кто-нибудь считал? А сколько денег ежегодно, нелегально выводится из страны - считали? А сколько леса, за красивые узкие глазки, уходит в Китай?
    2. rotkiv04 Офлайн
      rotkiv04 (Виктор) 21 декабря 2019 13:18
      -1
      • 2
      • 3
      Нет, Вы не поняли, это ХПП, скоро будем в шоколаде, гарант же думает.
  3. Жидкий газ надо продавать, на кой черт эти трубы?
  4. nnz226 Офлайн
    nnz226 (Николай) 21 декабря 2019 12:49
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Дания не зря тянула с разрешением... Заявы Меркель - не более, чем сотрясение воздуха, против США она не попрёт! СП-2 не достроен, швейцарцы тоже против США не пойдут, и что "Газпрому" делать??? Зависли... Такой пароход за полгода не построишь, работы продолжатся, если "Газпром" купит этот трубоукладчик, с дальнейшей его продажей обратно!
  5. rotkiv04 Офлайн
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 21 декабря 2019 14:17
    +1
    • 6
    • 5
    Дааа ужжж, в гаранта уже просто в открытую плюнули, а он делает умное лицо.
  6. Комментарий был удален.
  7. sharp-lad Офлайн
    sharp-lad (Олег) 21 декабря 2019 17:02
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Не пора ли ввести санкции против поставщиков титана агрессору и страны создающей, покрывающей и поддерживающей террористические банды по всему миру?
    1. Cetron Офлайн
      Cetron (Peteris) 21 декабря 2019 19:19
      0
      • 3
      • 3
      Предприятия, зарегистрированные на территории страны, не могут вводить санкции против этой страны.
      РФ - ООО зарегистрированная в США, и правительство может принять закон об ограничении вида деятельности компании. При намеренном невыполнении закона, силовые структуры государства должны силой заставить его выполнять.
      Так что бомбардировка СП-2, это даже не война, а полицейская операция, вроде уничтожения маковых или кокаиновых плантаций.
      Развалили СССР, теперь жрите дерьмо полными ложками.
    2. DrShvarce Офлайн
      DrShvarce (DrShvarce) 22 декабря 2019 19:38
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Ворон ворону глаз не выклюет.

      Российские же танкеры таскают амеровский газ в Европу.
  8. С.В.Ю Офлайн
    С.В.Ю 22 декабря 2019 13:34
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Вот такие вот дела! Россия проигрывает во всём и везде! Старая проблема - КТО ВИНОВАТ и ЧТО ДЕЛАТЬ!? На первый вопрос ответ ясен - виновно руководство страны и "Газпрома", получающие МИЛЛИОННЫЕ "зарплаты" и "премиальные"! А вот, что делать........... ?
    1. IGOR ENTIN Офлайн
      IGOR ENTIN (Игорь) 23 декабря 2019 05:40
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Цитата: С.В.Ю
      А вот, что делать........... ?

      Это элементарно, Ватсон. Чтобы санкции были сняты, надо устранить причины, из-за которых они были наложены.
  9. Валерий Гребенёв (Валерий Гребенёв) 22 декабря 2019 16:17
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    1. Валерий Гребенёв (Валерий Гребенёв) 22 декабря 2019 16:19
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Вашингтон сделал "санкционный ход" против России и Евросоюза: у Кремля готов ответ.
  10. alexneg13 Офлайн
    alexneg13 (Александр) 22 декабря 2019 21:26
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Хозяин сказал троллям фас и понеслась ... А ведь, "еще не вечер"... и неизвестно, что приготовила Россия в ответ. Заготовка уже была приготовлена. В России ждали и готовились к этому очному решении шакалии. Есть американцы - жители США, а есть америкакашки - это те, кто лижет им нью а... и постоянно выступает в роли троллей, обслуживающих интернет на всех российских ресурсах.