First launch: new American spacecraft missed past orbit


On December 20, 2019, the United States National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) launched the latest Boeing Starliner unmanned spacecraft (SC) to the International Space Station (ISS). On board are a female mannequin Rosie (Rosie) and other Christmas gifts for the crew. However, as reported from the Mission Control Center in Houston (Texas), after separating the spacecraft from the Atlas V launch vehicle (LV), it did not enter the calculated orbit.


By the way, Rosie is dressed in a blue jumpsuit and a red bandana with white polka dots. It is also equipped with numerous sensors to monitor its "well-being" during the flight and stay on the ISS.

It should be noted that the launch of the spacecraft in a test unmanned mode was carried out using the indicated launch vehicle at 06:36 US Eastern time (14:36 ​​Moscow time) from the 41st launch complex of the cosmodrome at Cape Canaveral (Florida). Launch of the launch vehicle was successful. The first stage of the launch vehicle, created by the United Launch Alliance (Lockheed Martin and Boeing), equipped with the Russian RD-180 engine, worked normally.

15 minutes after launch, the second stage (Centaur) of the LV successfully brought the spacecraft to a suborbital trajectory with an apogee of 181,5 km and a perigee of 72,8 km. After that, the spacecraft separated from the second stage and was supposed to begin a series of independent maneuvers. However, KK had problems - “the engines did not turn on”. Then NASA stopped broadcasting the spacecraft.

As explained by NASA, currently "the ship is in a stable orbit, the team on Earth is considering options for further action." It is clarified that the spacecraft have deployed solar panels to the sun and the batteries are being charged.

At the same time, NASA director Jim Brydenstein and vice president of Boeing Corporation Jim Chilton have already held a press conference at which they shared their concerns that most likely, KK will not be able to dock with the ISS and will land within 48 hours. The reasons for the emergency on the American spacecraft are still unclear.
  • Photos used: https://twitter.com/NASA/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. ura shet Offline ura shet
    ura shet (Yura) 21 December 2019 13: 01
    +2
    The reasons for the emergency on the American spacecraft are still unclear.

    And what is unclear here, the trampoline or movie sets of Hollywood, those where they filmed their landing on the moon, to help them.
    1. isofat Offline isofat
      isofat (isofat) 21 December 2019 13: 35
      0
      According to leading BuzzFeedNews media reports, the US landing on the moon by 2024, announced in May by US Vice President Mike Pence, will not take place because the Americans will land on Mars.

      It is clear that this will be later, and they will visit the moon on the way to Mars.

      https://www.buzzfeednews.com/article/danvergano/nasa-2024-moon-landing-budget
  2. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 21 December 2019 16: 28
    -2
    Well, even now Rogozin can take his soul ...
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 21 December 2019 19: 33
    -1
    Good news, though, for me! Although in this area "justice" is on our side!
  4. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 23 December 2019 08: 07
    0
    A rubber woman as a present is still a woman on a ship. And by the way, why is such discrimination not a stuffed tolerant African American? smile

Первый пуск: новый американский космический корабль промахнулся мимо орбиты


20 декабря 2019 года Национальное управление США по аэронавтике и исследованию космического пространства (НАСА) запустило к Международной космической станции (МКС) новейший космический корабль (КК) Starliner от компании Boeing в беспилотном режиме. На его борту находятся женщина-манекен Rosie (Роузи) и другие подарки к Рождеству для экипажа. Однако, как сообщили из Центра управления полетами в Хьюстоне (штат Техас), после отделения КК от ракета-носителя (РН) Atlas V, он не вышел на расчетную орбиту.


К слову, Роузи одета в синий комбинезон и красную бандану в белый горошек. Также она оснащена многочисленными датчиками для слежения за ее «самочувствием» во время полета и пребывания на МКС.

Нужно отметить, что запуск КК в тестовом непилотируемом режиме был совершен при помощи указанного РН в 06:36 по восточному времени США (14:36 по мск.) с 41-го стартового комплекса космодрома на мысе Канаверал (штат Флорида). Старт РН прошел успешно. Первая ступень РН, созданная альянсом United Launch Alliance (компании Lockheed Martin и Boeing), оснащенная российским двигателем РД-180, отработала штатно.

Через 15 минут после запуска, вторая ступень (Centaur) РН успешно вывела КК на суборбитальную траекторию с апогеем 181,5 км и перигеем 72,8 км. После этого КК отделился от второй ступени и должен был начать серию самостоятельных маневров. Однако у КК возникли проблемы - «не произошло включение двигателей». После чего НАСА прекратило трансляцию полета КК.

Как пояснили из НАСА, в настоящее время «корабль находится на стабильной орбите, команда на Земле рассматривает варианты дальнейших действий». Уточняется, что КК развернули солнечными батареями к Солнцу и идет зарядка аккумуляторов.

При этом директор НАСА Джим Брайденстайн и вице-президент корпорации Boeing Джим Чилтон уже провели пресс-конференцию, на которой поделились своими опасениями, что вероятнее всего, КК не сможет состыковаться с МКС и совершит посадку в течение 48 часов. Причины возникновения нештатной ситуации на американском КК пока неясны.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://twitter.com/NASA/
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. ura shet Офлайн ura shet
    ura shet (юра) 21 декабря 2019 13:01
    +2
    Причины возникновения нештатной ситуации на американском КК пока неясны.

    А что здесь неясного, батут или съёмочные площадки Голливуда, те, где они снимали свою высадку на Луну, им в помощь.
    1. isofat Офлайн isofat
      isofat (isofat) 21 декабря 2019 13:35
      0
      Как сообщают передовые BuzzFeedNews СМИ, анонсированная в мае вице-президентом США Майком Пенсом высадка американцев на Луну к 2024 году не состоится, потому что состоится высадка американцев на Марс.

      Понятно, что это будет позже, а Луну они посетят по пути на Марс.

      https://www.buzzfeednews.com/article/danvergano/nasa-2024-moon-landing-budget
  2. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 21 декабря 2019 16:28
    -2
    Ну хоть теперь Рогозин может душу отвести...
  3. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 21 декабря 2019 19:33
    -1
    Хоть здесь приятные новости, для меня! Хоть в этой области "справедливость" на нашей стороне!
  4. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 23 декабря 2019 08:07
    0
    Резиновая женщина в качестве подарка - все равно женщина на корабле. И кстати, а почему такая дискриминация и не чучело толерантного афроамериканца? smile