Putin told how humiliation of Germany led to World War II


Recently we Reportedas Russian President Vladimir Putin said what he thinks about the Molotov-Ribbentrop Pact and Poland’s participation in the organization of World War II. However, during an informal meeting of the heads of CIS member states in St. Petersburg, the Russian leader raised not only these issues. Putin recalled that Germany, after the First World War, pledged to pay the Entente countries 269 billion gold marks, which is equivalent to 100 thousand tons of gold, and gave statistics on payments that lasted until recently.


For Germany, the Versailles peace has become a symbol of profound injustice and national humiliation. In fact, it was about the robbery of Germany

- Putin said.

According to Putin, the "spirit of Versailles" formed a breeding ground for the radicals in Germany. Thanks to the "theme of Versailles", the Nazis and gained power there. They promised to save the Germans from national shame. At the same time, the West gave the Nazis carte blanche for revenge.

For comparison, I will say that in October 2019, right now, gold reserves are: in the USA - 8130 tons, in Germany - 3370 tons, in Russia - 2250 tons. And Germany was then supposed to pay 100 thousand tons. At the current price of gold at $ 1464 per troy ounce, reparations amounted to about $ 4,7 trillion. At the same time, Germany’s GDP at current prices of 2018, if the correct data that I received, is only 4 trillion dollars

- Putin added.

Putin said that the latest payments on this obligation were made by Berlin relatively recently. In October 2010, the last 70 million euros were transferred. After that, the Russian leader recalled the statement of the French Marshal Ferdinand Foch, who made a great contribution to the victory of the Entente in the First World War.

He once spoke a wonderful prophecy, he said, quote: "This is not the world, but a truce of 20 years." He practically made no mistake even in time

- Putin stressed.


After that, Putin quoted US President Woodrow Wilson, who considered it a mistake, to give the Germans a reason “to take revenge one day”. And Putin summed up with a statement that it was Versailles that generated the numerous conflicts and contradictions that contributed to the outbreak of World War II.
  • Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 21 December 2019 16: 21
    -7
    Bullshit...
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 22 December 2019 10: 26
    +1
    Here is a rarity. It seems that this is just right.

Путин рассказал, как унижение Германии привело ко Второй мировой войне


Недавно мы сообщали, как президент России Владимир Путин рассказал, что он думает по поводу пакта Молотова-Риббентропа и участия Польши в организации Второй мировой войны. Однако, в ходе неформальной встречи глав государств-участников СНГ в Санкт-Петербурге, российский лидер затронул не только эти вопросы. Путин напомнил, что Германия, после Первой мировой войны, обязалась выплатить странам Антанты 269 млрд золотых марок, что эквивалентно 100 тыс. тонн золота, и привел статистику выплат, которые длились до недавнего времени.


Для Германии Версальский мир стал символом глубокой несправедливости и национального унижения. Фактически речь шла об ограблении Германии

- сказал Путин.

По мнению Путина, «дух Версаля» сформировал питательную среду для радикалов в Германии. Благодаря «теме Версаля», нацисты и получили там власть. Они обещали избавить немцев от национального позора. При этом Запад дал нацистам карт-бланш на реванш.

Для сравнения скажу, что на октябрь 2019 года, вот сейчас, запасы золота составляют: в США - 8130 тонн, в Германии - 3370 тонн, в России - 2250 тонн. А Германия должна была тогда выплатить 100 тыс. тонн. По нынешней цене золота в 1464 доллара за тройскую унцию репарации составляли порядка 4,7 трлн долларов. При этом ВВП Германии в текущих ценах 2018 года, если правильные те данные, которые я получил, составляют всего 4 трлн долларов

- добавил Путин.

Путин уточнил, что последние выплаты по этому обязательству были произведены Берлином относительно недавно. В октябре 2010 года были переведены последние 70 млн евро. После чего российский лидер вспомнил высказывание французского маршала Фердинанда Фоша, внесшего большой вклад в победу Антанты в Первой мировой войне.

Он в свое время изрек замечательное пророчество, он сказал, цитата: «Это не мир, а перемирие лет на 20». Он практически не ошибся даже во времени

- подчеркнул Путин.


После этого Путин процитировал президента США Вудро Вильсона, который считал ошибкой, давать немцам повод «в один прекрасный день отомстить». А подвел итог Путин заявлением, что именно «Версаль» породил многочисленные конфликты и противоречия, которые способствовали началу Второй мировой войны.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 21 декабря 2019 16:21
    -7
    • 0
    • 7
    Бред сивой кобылы...
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 22 декабря 2019 10:26
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Вот редкость. Вроде, в этом как раз прав.