Interference on radars: Norwegians are unhappy with the tests of the new frigate of the Russian Navy


The Norwegian media, referring to the Ministry of Defense of their country, report that the next tests of the Russian frigate (patrol ship) of the far sea zone “Admiral of the Casaton Fleet” (project 22350), which took place in the Barents Sea, caused interference with the operation of sensitive radars and various radio equipment in the north Norway. In any case, Norwegian experts say that radio interference was recorded in the Kirkines area just when the Russians tested their warship.


It should be noted that the "Vikings" immediately clarified (recognized) and reassured the public that these obstacles were not created intentionally, but became only a side effect of the tests. That is, the Russians did not try to purposefully suppress GPS or somehow harm the Norwegians.

This is similar to a general increase in noise, rather than a deliberate attempt to jam the GPS network

- clarified the representative of the National Communications Service Per Eirik Heimdal.

It must be recalled that, according to open information from the Russian Ministry of Defense, sea trials of the mentioned frigate began on November 20, 2019. So very soon this ship will replenish one of the formations of surface ships of the Northern Fleet of the Russian Navy. The transfer to the fleet was scheduled before the end of 2019.

It should be added that in April 2019 the “Admiral of the Kasatonov Fleet” went to sea to conduct factory sea trials at the ranges of the Baltic Fleet. The frigate was designed by the Northern Design Bureau and built at the Severnaya Verf shipyard in St. Petersburg. In July 2019, this multifunctional and first production frigate took part in the X International Naval Salon in St. Petersburg. In October 2019, he made an inter-naval transition and arrived in the Northern Fleet to undergo state tests.
  • Used photos: http://mil.ru/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 22 December 2019 10: 16
    -1
    And in the text there is not a single word about dissatisfaction ...
    1. Nick Offline Nick
      Nick (Nikolai) 22 December 2019 10: 21
      +3
      Quote: Sergey Latyshev
      And in the text there is not a single word about dissatisfaction ...

      And are you unhappy with this?
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 22 December 2019 10: 24
        -2
        I do not like the systematic time ... "inaccuracy" in the headings.
        And you?
        1. Nick Offline Nick
          Nick (Nikolai) 22 December 2019 10: 25
          0
          Quote: Sergey Latyshev
          I do not like the systematic time ... "inaccuracy" in the headings.
          And you?

          Indifferent.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
    A.Lex (Secret information) 23 December 2019 12: 43
    +5
    This is another reminder to the "proud Vikings" that the amers CANNOT "protect" them (because everyone else is meat for the amerov).

Помехи на радарах: норвежцы недовольны испытаниями нового фрегата ВМФ РФ


Норвежские СМИ, ссылаясь на Минобороны своей страны, сообщают, что очередные испытания российского фрегата (сторожевого корабля) дальней морской зоны «Адмирал флота Касатонов» (проект 22350), которые проходили в Баренцевом море, вызвали помехи в работе чувствительных радаров и различного радиооборудования на севере Норвегии. Во всяком случае, норвежские специалисты утверждают, что радиопомехи были зафиксированы в районе Киркинеса именно тогда, когда россияне проводили испытания своего боевого корабля.

Нужно отметить, что «викинги» сразу уточнили (признали) и успокоили общественность, что указанные помехи не были созданы намеренно, а стали лишь побочным эффектом испытаний. То есть россияне не пытались целенаправленно подавить GPS или как-то еще навредить норвежцам.



Это похоже на общее повышение уровня шума, а не на целенаправленную попытку заглушить сеть GPS

- уточнил представитель Национальной коммуникационной службы Пер Эйрик Хеймдал.

Нужно напомнить, что согласно открытой информации Минобороны России, ходовые испытания упомянутого фрегата начались 20 ноября 2019 года. Так что совсем скоро этот корабль пополнит собой одно из соединений надводных кораблей Северного флота ВМФ России. Передача флоту была запланирована до конца 2019 года.

Нужно добавить, что в апреле 2019 года «Адмирал флота Касатонов» вышел в море для проведения заводских ходовых испытаний на полигонах Балтийского флота. Фрегат был спроектирован Северным проектно-конструкторским бюро и построен на «Северной верфи» в Санкт-Петербурге. В июле 2019 года этот многофункциональный и первый серийный фрегат принял участие в Х Международном военно-морском салоне в Санкт-Петербурге. В октябре 2019 года он совершил межфлотский переход и прибыл на Северный флот для прохождения государственных испытаний.
Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 22 декабря 2019 10:16
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    А в тексте ни одного слова про недовольства нет...
    1. Nick Офлайн
      Nick (Николай) 22 декабря 2019 10:21
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Цитата: Сергей Латышев
      А в тексте ни одного слова про недовольство нет...

      И вы этим недовольны?
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 22 декабря 2019 10:24
        -2
        • 0
        • 2
        Не нравится систематическое вр... "неточность" в заголовках.
        А вам?
        1. Nick Офлайн
          Nick (Николай) 22 декабря 2019 10:25
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          Цитата: Сергей Латышев
          Не нравится систематическое вр... "неточность" в заголовках.
          А вам?

          Индифферентно.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. A.Lex Офлайн
    A.Lex (Секретная информация) 23 декабря 2019 12:43
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Это очередное напоминание "гордым викингам" о том, что aмеры НЕ СМОГУТ их "защитить" (потому как все остальные для амepoв - мясо).