Pompeo criticized Russia for reluctance to save terrorists in Syria


On December 20, 2019, the UN Security Council refused to support Moscow’s draft resolution on Syria, after which Russia vetoed a draft resolution proposed by the West to extend “cross-border humanitarian assistance” to this country and, together with China, blocked the resolution of Belgium, Germany and Kuwait on a ceasefire in Idlib . After that, the head of the US State Department, Michael Richard "Mike" Pompeo (Michael Richard "Mike" Pompeo, born in 1963) burst into condemnation of the actions of Moscow and Beijing.


It should be noted that according to Russia and China, the resolution of Germany, Belgium and Kuwait was to save the terrorists in Syria, where announced the large-scale offensive of the Syrian Arab Army (SAA) on Idlib. In addition, Western “cross-border aid deliveries” are seen in Moscow as assistance to terrorists, and not to the civilian population of Syria.

According to the US Secretary of State, the veto of Russia and China is “shameful,” since the adoption of the resolution could “provide vital assistance to about 4 million Syrians.” He stressed that “Russia for the 14th time, and China for the 8th time” failed the adoption of the resolution, deciding once again to support its “junior partner in Damascus”.

Pompeo is convinced that “feeding the millions of starving Syrians” is impossible. Therefore, there is no alternative to “UN cross-border supplies.” In any case, “until the Syrian regime stops the war against its own people,” and Syrian President Bashar al-Assad “will not take responsibility for ensuring unhindered humanitarian access to every needy Syrian.” He added that help is also needed for “displaced persons, regardless of where they live.”
  • Photos used: https://share.america.gov/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. sharp-lad Offline sharp-lad
    sharp-lad (Oleg) 22 December 2019 15: 19
    +1
    Yes Yes! In the long-suffering, hegemonic democracy, they are going to beat Syria because of the combined actions of the overwhelmed West!
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 22 December 2019 21: 02
    +1
    ... and Syrian President Bashar al-Assad "will not take responsibility for ensuring unhindered humanitarian access to every needy Syrian."

    And what, he should no longer leave? Change your mind? smile

    He stressed that “Russia for the 14th time, and China for the 8th time” failed the adoption of the resolution, deciding once again to support its “junior partner in Damascus”.
    And at the same time, together with China, it blocked the resolution of Belgium, Germany and Kuwait on a ceasefire in Idlib.

    Meanwhile,

Помпео раскритиковал Россию за нежелание спасать террористов в Сирии


20 декабря 2019 года СБ ООН отказался поддержать проект резолюции Москвы по Сирии, после чего Россия наложила вето на предложенный Западом проект резолюции по продлению «трансграничной гуманитарной помощи» этой стране и заодно совместно с Китаем заблокировала резолюцию Бельгии, Германии и Кувейта о прекращении огня в Идлибе. После этого глава Госдепа США Майкл Ричард «Майк» Помпео (Michael Richard «Mike» Pompeo, 1963 г.р.) разразился осуждением действий Москвы и Пекина.


Нужно отметить, что по мнению России и Китая, резолюция Германии, Бельгии и Кувейта должна была спасти террористов в Сирии, где уже анонсировано широкомасштабное наступление Сирийской арабской армии (САА) на Идлиб. Кроме того, западные «трансграничные поставки помощи» рассматриваются в Москве, как помощь террористам, а не мирному населению Сирии.

По мнению американского госсекретаря, вето России и Китая «постыдно», так как принятие резолюции могло бы «обеспечить жизненно необходимой помощью около 4 млн сирийцев». Он подчеркнул, что «Россия в 14-й раз, а Китай в 8-й раз» провалили принятие резолюции, решив в очередной раз поддержать своего «младшего партнера в Дамаске».

Помпео уверен, что «накормить миллионы голодающих сирийцев» по-другому нельзя. Поэтому альтернативы «трансграничным поставкам ООН нет». Во всяком случае, «пока сирийский режим не прекратит войну против собственного народа», а президент Сирии Башар Асад «не возьмет на себя ответственность по обеспечению беспрепятственного гуманитарного доступа к каждому нуждающемуся сирийцу». Он добавил, что помощь также нужна «перемещенным лицам, вне зависимости от того, где они живут».
Использованы фотографии: https://share.america.gov/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. sharp-lad Офлайн
    sharp-lad (Олег) 22 декабря 2019 15:19
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Да, да! Гегемоническую демократию в многострадальной, из-за объединённых действий оборзевшего Запада, Сирии бить собираются!
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 22 декабря 2019 21:02
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    ...а президент Сирии Башар Асад «не возьмет на себя ответственность по обеспечению беспрепятственного гуманитарного доступа к каждому нуждающемуся сирийцу».

    А что, он больше не должен уйти? Передумали? smile

    Он подчеркнул, что «Россия в 14-й раз, а Китай в 8-й раз» провалили принятие резолюции, решив в очередной раз поддержать своего «младшего партнера в Дамаске».
    И заодно совместно с Китаем заблокировала резолюцию Бельгии, Германии и Кувейта о прекращении огня в Идлибе.

    А тем временем -