MFA: US crosses “landmark” in sanctions against Europe


Recently we Reportedhow Washington imposed sanctions against the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline, through which blue fuel should be supplied from Russia to Germany via the Baltic bottom. And so, the Russian Foreign Ministry commented on the introduction by the Americans of sanctions against their own allies.


It should be noted that in Berlin, too, with perplexed watching what is happening, because even during the years of the Cold War Germany (Germany) received gas from the USSR. However, they cynically respond to this from Washington that at that time the United States had not yet traded in its liquefied natural gas (LNG).

We are watching with interest how the USA crosses the landmark line in the external policystarting to impose sanctions, which Russia has long been accustomed to, against its own allies. This is exactly what is stipulated by the law of December 20 on spending on US military needs in 2020, which contains a section on the protection of European energy security

- said in a comment by the Russian Foreign Ministry.

It is clarified that in this matter, the desire to harm Russian exports from the United States is not the main thing. This clearly shows Washington’s desire to impose its expensive LNG on Europe, instead of cheap pipeline gas from Russia. By this, the Americans are trying to undermine the competitiveness of Europeans in world markets. Naturally, Europe is not enthusiastic about this.

The Russian Foreign Ministry emphasized that the sanctions mentioned above primarily concern not Russian companies, but European companies that participate in the laying of the gas pipeline. Thus, in Washington, for the sake of geopolitical ambitions and commercial gain, they decided to sacrifice their closest NATO partners.

At the same time, the ministry added that Russia has both implemented and will continue to implement its economic projects regardless of anyone’s sanctions (restrictions and ambitions). The Russian Foreign Ministry is watching with interest how real and independent the countries of Europe are, which Washington forces to finance US interests.
  • Photos used: Frank Baulo / en.wikipedia.org
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. The comment was deleted.
    1. alexneg13 Offline alexneg13
      alexneg13 (Alexander) 22 December 2019 15: 32
      +2
      Are you talking about the politics of Europe? If yes, then the European Union is a tryndet, since "Forgive God" does not live long, either HIV ... or the pimps end them. The prospect, I must say, is not so hot.
  2. sharp-lad Offline sharp-lad
    sharp-lad (Oleg) 22 December 2019 20: 38
    +1
    What kind of independence of Europe can we talk about if there are people at the levers of government that are devoted to the interests of hegemony with brainwashed while studying in the tin? In a good way, it would be necessary to pass laws prohibiting such potential saboteurs from holding public office!
  3. Upmost Offline Upmost
    Upmost (Innocent) 23 December 2019 01: 52
    -3
    With interest we observe how the USA crosses the landmark

    Unlikely with interest. Rather - with a 3-story mat and kicking stuffed trump and all the congressmen combined. But there is nothing to oppose to this anyway. AND this is an indicator of the difference in calibers of the USA and the Russian Federation.

    ... starting to type sanctions, which Russia has long been accustomed toagainst own allies

    She got used to it, or not, but they annoy her more and more. And again, everyone has long known that the United States is no friend of Russia. But they did not bother to prepare for a possible "cold" confrontation. All pipes were pulled, mundials were carried out, and the "grandmothers" were offshorized.
    The result is natural (including - for all the minusers of this and other such comments).
    1. Aleksey Glotov Offline Aleksey Glotov
      Aleksey Glotov (alexey glotov) 24 December 2019 01: 44
      0
      I am your personal minuser ... I love to minus such liars as you .... regardless of the outcome.)))
      And according to the article, let's see what will happen next ... it is obvious - the implementation of SP-2 is postponed for six months ... which is not so critical ... the war continues.
  4. Upmost Offline Upmost
    Upmost (Innocent) 24 December 2019 03: 06
    -2
    Quote: Alekey Glotov
    I am your personal minuser

    Thanks. All the best.

МИД: США перешли «знаковую грань» в вопросе санкций против Европы


Недавно мы сообщали, как Вашингтон ввел санкции против газопровода «Северный поток-2», по которому «голубое топливо» по дну Балтики должно поставляться из России в Германию. И вот, внешнеполитическое ведомство России прокомментировало введение американцами санкций против собственных союзников.


Нужно отметить, что в Берлине тоже с недоумением наблюдают за происходящим, ведь даже в годы «холодной войны» Германия (ФРГ) получала газ из СССР. Впрочем, на это из Вашингтона цинично отвечают, что тогда США еще не торговали своим сжиженным природным газом (СПГ).

С интересом наблюдаем за тем, как США переходят знаковую грань во внешней политике, начиная вводить санкции, к которым Россия давно привыкла, против собственных союзников. Именно это предусмотрено законом от 20 декабря о расходах на американские военные нужды в 2020 году, содержащим раздел «О защите энергетической безопасности Европы»

- говорится в комментарии МИД России.

Уточняется, что в этом вопросе желание навредить российскому экспорту со стороны США - не главное. Тут однозначно прослеживается желание Вашингтона навязать Европе свой дорогой СПГ, вместо дешевого трубопроводного газа из России. Этим американцы пытаются подорвать конкурентоспособность европейцев на мировых рынках. Естественно, Европа от этого не в восторге.

В МИД России подчеркнули, что упомянутые санкции, в первую очередь, касаются не российских компаний, а европейских, которые участвуют в прокладке газопровода. Таким образом, в Вашингтоне ради геополитических амбиций и коммерческой выгоды решили пожертвовать ближайшими партнерами по НАТО.

При этом в ведомстве добавили, что Россия как реализовывала, так и продолжит реализовывать свои экономические проекты независимо от чьих-либо санкций (ограничений и амбиций). В МИД России с интересом наблюдают, насколько в реальности самостоятельными и независимыми являются страны Европы, которых Вашингтон заставляет финансировать интересы США.
Использованы фотографии: Frank Baulo/ru.wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Комментарий был удален.
    1. alexneg13 Офлайн
      alexneg13 (Александр) 22 декабря 2019 15:32
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Это Вы про политику Европы? Если да, то Евросоюзу трындец, так как "ПростиГосподи" долго не живут, либо ВИЧ .., либо сутенеры кончают их. Перспектива, надо сказать, не ахти.
  2. sharp-lad Офлайн
    sharp-lad (Олег) 22 декабря 2019 20:38
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    О какой самостоятельности Европы может идти речь, если у рычагов управления государствами находятся люди, преданные интересам гегемонии с промытыми, во время обучения в залужии, мозгами? По-хорошему, надо бы принять законы, запрещающие таким потенциальным диверсантам занимать государственные должности!
  3. UpperMost Офлайн
    UpperMost (Иннокентий) 23 декабря 2019 01:52
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    С интересом наблюдаем за тем, как США переходят знаковую грань

    Вряд ли с интересом. Скорее - с 3-этажным матом и пинанием чучел Трампа и всех конгрессменов вместе взятых. Но противопоставить этому все равно нечего. И это - индикатор разности калибров США и РФ.

    ...начиная вводить санкции, к которым Россия давно привыкла, против собственных союзников

    Привыкла, или нет, но они все более досаждают ей. И опять таки - все давно знали, что США - никакой не друг России. А вот подготовиться к возможному "холодному" противостоянию не удосужились. Все трубы тянули, мундиали проводили, да "бабки" оффшоризировали.
    Итог закономерный (в т.ч. - для всех минусователей этого и прочих таких комментариев).
    1. алекей глотов (алексей глотов) 24 декабря 2019 01:44
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Я ваш персональный минусователь...люблю минусовать таких вралей как вы....независимо от итога.)))
      А по статье посмотрим, что будет дальше...совершенно очевидно - реализация СП-2 отложена на полгода...что не столь критично ...война продолжается.
  4. UpperMost Офлайн
    UpperMost (Иннокентий) 24 декабря 2019 03:06
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Цитата: алекей глотов
    Я ваш персональный минусователь

    Спасибо. Всего доброго.