The USA declared gratitude of Europeans for sanctions against "Nord Stream-2"


On December 20, 2019, open-minded gay Richard Grenell, who works as the US ambassador to Berlin and lives in the German capital, along with his partner Matt Lachs, read to the UN a list of 69 countries in which life for same-sex lovers is “hell”. But he did not stop there and after that he gave an interview to the German newspaper Bild, in which he said that many European states are grateful to Washington for the sanctions, superimposed to the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline.


It turns out that 15 unnamed countries in Europe, the European Commission (the government of the European Union) and the European Parliament (legislative body of the European Union) express concerns about the implementation of the above gas transmission project. So they literally in chorus express their support for the United States in the struggle for the energy security of Europe from "totalitarian" Russian gas.

Sanctions are a very pro-European decision. We believe that we have taken an extremely pro-European position. I hear gratitude from European diplomats almost all day for taking these measures.

Grenell emphasized, adding that the main goal of the restrictions is the “right” diversification of energy sources in Europe.

It should be noted that on December 21, 2019, German Vice-Chancellor and Minister of Finance Olaf Scholz said that Berlin categorically objects to US restrictions and any “extraterritorial sanctions”, calling Washington’s actions an interference in the internal affairs of Germany and Europe.

It should be added that in Germany, not only the Vice-Chancellor, but many other dignitaries, including Chancellor Angela Merkel, reacted to the sanctions against Nord Stream-2, which we informed earlier.
  • Used photos: gazprom.com
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

США заявили о благодарности европейцев за санкции против «Северного потока-2»


20 декабря 2019 года открытый гей Ричард Гренелл, работающий послом США в Берлине и проживающий в столице Германии вместе со своим партнером Мэттом Лаше, зачитал в ООН список из 69 стран, в которых жизнь для любителей однополой любви «является адом». Но он не стал останавливаться на достигнутом и после этого дал интервью немецкой газете Bild, в котором сообщил, что многие государства Европы благодарны Вашингтону за санкции, наложенные на газопровод «Северный поток-2».

Оказывается, что 15 неназванных стран Европы, Еврокомиссия (правительство Евросоюза) и Европарламент (законодательный орган Евросоюза) выражают опасения по поводу реализации вышеуказанного газотранспортного проекта. Так что они буквально хором выражают поддержку США в деле борьбы за энергетическую безопасность Европы от «тоталитарного» российского газа.

Санкции представляют собой очень проевропейское решение. Мы считаем, что заняли чрезвычайно проевропейскую позицию. Я почти весь день слышу от европейских дипломатов благодарность за то, что приняли эти меры

- подчеркнул Гренелл, уточнив, что главной целью ограничений является «правильная» диверсификация источников энергии в Европе.



Нужно отметить, что 21 декабря 2019 года вице-канцлер и министр финансов Германии Олаф Шольц заявил, что Берлин категорически возражает против ограничений США и любых «экстерриториальных санкций», назвав действия Вашингтона вмешательством во внутренние дела Германии и Европы.

Нужно добавить, что в Германии, на санкции, направленные против «Северного потока-2», отреагировал не только вице-канцлер, а много других высокопоставленных лиц, включая канцлера Ангелу Меркель, о чем мы информировали ранее.
Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти